Reviews for River Inn Resort

Brownville, Nebraska

50 Reviews for River Inn Resort
Average rating
Write a review for River Inn Resort

 Always enjoy our stay

Review by Tim on 11/25/22, 2:55 PM

Another excellent get-away trip for my wife and I. We enjoy floating on the river and seeing the change of the river during the seasons. It was too cold this trip to play scrabble out on the deck (river side) watching the river flow by us.

 Unique setting

Review by Moongazer on 11/15/22, 5:36 AM

Can't tell you now how we found this place just in time for the lunar eclipse, but luckily for us we did! Had there been clear skies all night it would have been perfect. But, our room was comfortable and accessible, accommodating our devices. Watched the sunrise in the lovely dining room followed by a full breakfast with the best muffins. Already planning our next trip. Sleeping on the Missouri River was a unique experience, that I would highly recommend to anyone.

Response From River Inn Resort on 11/15/22, 12:50 PM

We are so glad that you DID FIND US! We so enjoyed having you stay with us! The Lunar eclipse was wonderful to see as I told you at 6:30 am with my morning coffee on the news! Tee hee hee. Hope to see you again real soon!!!!

 Nice accomodations

Review by HikerRogers on 10/30/22, 9:23 PM

We stayed here overnight after hiking around Indian Cave State Park because it was fairly close about a 10 min drive north of the park. Brownville is an art town with lots to do, but lacks a good eating place. You can drive over the river about 5 minutes to Missouri to have a couple of choices. Rooms were in great condition and had a neat view of the river if you stay on that side of the boat. Offer a nice breakfast in the morning. Popcorn and a movie area available and nice to walk around the boat. Would stay here again.

 Area

Review by Henriette on 10/29/22, 4:42 PM

We spent one night 10/21/22 and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and quiet, spotless bathroom, comfortable bed. The river was beautiful, as it always is. The breakfast on Saturday morning was good and quite generous amount of food. Enjoyed visiting with other guests and hearing from the owners about the boat. One tiny issue we had with the bathroom door not staying closed made sense after the owners explained some of the unique challenges of the boat. We would definitely return. Also enjoyed a fine meal at the Arbor Manor in Auburn, only 15 minutes away.

 Overnight stay

Review by Kevin on 10/23/22, 1:51 AM

Clean and quiet room and very peaceable surroundings. We'll return again. Brownsville has quie a bit to offer except disappointed in no fine dinining.

 So much fun!

Review by Dee on 10/17/22, 9:31 AM

What a great stay! So much history, beautiful rooms and an amazing breakfast! We spent the day taking a cruise down the Missouri, exploring historical Brownville, Indian Cave State Park, Peru and Auburn, and finished off the night laughing with a glass of wine and beautiful sunset on top of the deck. The staff is friendly, personable and family oriented! We will definitely come back again and who knew you had campgrounds! We will be definitely taking part in that as well!! Thank you!!

 So much fun!

Review by Dee on 10/17/22, 9:31 AM

What a great stay! So much history, beautiful rooms and an amazing breakfast! We spent the day taking a cruise down the Missouri, exploring historical Brownville, Indian Cave State Park, Peru and Auburn, and finished off the night laughing with a glass of wine and beautiful sunset on top of the deck. The staff is friendly, personable and family oriented! We will definitely come back again and who knew you had campgrounds! We will be definitely taking part in that as well!! Thank you!!

 So much fun!

Review by Dee on 10/17/22, 9:31 AM

What a great stay! So much history, beautiful rooms and an amazing breakfast! We spent the day taking a cruise down the Missouri, exploring historical Brownville, Indian Cave State Park, Peru and Auburn, and finished off the night laughing with a glass of wine and beautiful sunset on top of the deck. The staff is friendly, personable and family oriented! We will definitely come back again and who knew you had campgrounds! We will be definitely taking part in that as well!! Thank you!!

 ?

Review by York  on 10/16/22, 11:27 AM

Fun stay on Riverboat!! Rooms nice and clean service friendly and warm breakfasts very good!!

 very nice!!

Review by Kathy on 10/8/22, 9:33 AM

My husband and I stayed overnight Sept 30, 2022. I was very impressed with the clean, modern rooms. I was worried that I would feel the boat rocking and that I would hear other guests (all rooms were booked); but I didn't feel the boat moving at all, nor did I hear the other guests. The breakfast in the morning was very nice and it was a lot of food! The young man who served us our food was very friendly. My husband wished he would have brought his fishing pole!! I'm looking forward to a return stay at the River Inn Resort!

 Check in

Review by JJ on 10/3/22, 3:09 PM

We got there before 3:00 and thought we could possibly check in early. The lady at the desk was very rude and made us feel like we were bothering her. She was either looking thru her phone or a magazine and not welcoming AT ALL. The rooms and deck were nice once we got checked in later. The food portions were small but the cruise was great.

 Check in

Review by JJ on 10/3/22, 3:09 PM

We got there before 3:00 and thought we could possibly check in early. The lady at the desk was very rude and made us feel like we were bothering her. She was either looking thru her phone or a magazine and not welcoming AT ALL. The rooms and deck were nice once we got checked in later. The food portions were small but the cruise was great.

 Fantastic!!

Review by Marshann  on 9/27/22, 11:33 PM

These are very nice people! They treat you like family! Beautiful view! Very clean!!

 Fantastic!!

Review by Marshann  on 9/27/22, 11:33 PM

These are very nice people! They treat you like family! Beautiful view! Very clean!!

 Review of our stay

Review by Fox on 9/26/22, 10:42 PM

Very Clean room. The view is awesome and very relaxing. We had to leave earlier than when breakfast started so didn't get to eat. We will come back!

 Rude lady

Review by Jim on 9/25/22, 10:16 AM

Rooms are great always clean River boat cruise is great good food Breakfast is great Reason for 3 stars is the lady at the desk is extremely rude. We have been there twice now and both times she has been extremely rude. We did plan on coming back in December to stay but after this last stay and dealing with your rude employee. We will be looking to stay at different place

 Rude lady

Review by Jim on 9/25/22, 10:16 AM

Rooms are great always clean River boat cruise is great good food Breakfast is great Reason for 3 stars is the lady at the desk is extremely rude. We have been there twice now and both times she has been extremely rude. We did plan on coming back in December to stay but after this last stay and dealing with your rude employee. We will be looking to stay at different place

 weekend

Review by Griff on 9/13/22, 5:49 AM

Very nice and tidy rooms. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. The dinner cruise had good food and was very unique. Great time. One would never know that you were sleeping on a boat. Fun little get away weekend.

 Hopefully a work in progress.

Review by Garry on 9/12/22, 8:22 AM

All of exterior totally unmaintained. After first impression, room itself was very modern and comfortable and clean. Breakfast was more than adequate. We would try again but would not check in if exterior maintenance is not better.I

 What a Refreshing Get-a-way!

Review by F/J on 9/3/22, 8:28 AM

This was my post on Social Media: If you live in Nebraska and you're looking for a very relaxing and romantic getaway, then the River Inn Resort in Brownville with their dinner cruise is just perfect! 🛳🛟⚓️ We had an amazing time and feel totally refreshed from the experience. The very charming town of Brownville had all sorts of museums, shops, a winery etc. and is also very close to Indian Cave State Park for added adventures! 😊

 What a Refreshing Get-a-way!

Review by F/J on 9/3/22, 8:28 AM

This was my post on Social Media: If you live in Nebraska and you're looking for a very relaxing and romantic getaway, then the River Inn Resort in Brownville with their dinner cruise is just perfect! 🛳🛟⚓️ We had an amazing time and feel totally refreshed from the experience. The very charming town of Brownville had all sorts of museums, shops, a winery etc. and is also very close to Indian Cave State Park for added adventures! 😊

 What a Refreshing Get-a-way!

Review by F/J on 9/3/22, 8:28 AM

This was my post on Social Media: If you live in Nebraska and you're looking for a very relaxing and romantic getaway, then the River Inn Resort in Brownville with their dinner cruise is just perfect! 🛳🛟⚓️ We had an amazing time and feel totally refreshed from the experience. The very charming town of Brownville had all sorts of museums, shops, a winery etc. and is also very close to Indian Cave State Park for added adventures! 😊

 Dinner cruise

Review by Nancy on 8/20/22, 1:15 PM

First time to Riverboat Inn and dinner cruise. Staff very friendly and helpful! So laid back and relaxing! Met fun people on the dinner cruise. Food very good. Very affordable. Rooms so nicely updated. Better than some cruise ship's rooms. We will be back.

 Customer

Review by Sue on 8/17/22, 12:49 PM

Tripping hazards on plank to inn, wrinkles in carpet, rocks on corners & waves in carpet to step over. Outside of inn, full of cobwebs, wasps buzzing around & tripping hazards like carpet with splices & shortened pieces. Soft spots in hallway to room. Room very nice, AC ice cold, noisy & shower very cool. AC in the rest of the inn not working properly as too hot in hallways & dining room. Breakfast was very good. Friendly staff. Same folks run the dinner cruise. Ship’s AC very inadequate & very hot on tout. Dinner okay but portions small, not enough to eat & dessert very tiny. Left over food not offered to cruisers. Drinks expensive. May visit again but clean up outside of inn & have AC fixed! Definitely need to go when it’s cooler weather!

 Thursday guest

Review by suzie on 8/2/22, 6:40 PM

Inside was very clean and nice. Breakfast was awesome. The outside, though set up nice with seating was dirty, full of cobwebs and dead bugs so nit comfortable to sit outside

 Ms

Review by Sam on 7/30/22, 8:27 AM

Room was very comfortable, bed included. Folks were great, relaxing. However couldn’t sit outside due to infest of spiders! Need taken care of before I could recommend a fully great experience.

 Great Family Mini-vacation

Review by Shell on 7/26/22, 10:29 AM

This is our 3rd or 4th time here and as usual it was great! From the friendly check-in to great service on the cruise, the personnel is top-notch. The beds are very comfy, love those funky faucets in the bathroom and just hanging out on the deck listening to the river and watching the birds is so relaxing. We will definitely be back!

 River Respite

Review by Smiths of the Burg on 7/19/22, 7:48 AM

Having lived on the Missouri River for several years, I have a love for the seasons along the Mighty Mo. Finding River Inn Resort provided me a place to renew. Listening to the water lapping on the bank, watching the eagle family across the river and the fish at our feet was the prescription I needed. We felt valued, almost like family, even for just the short visit we had. My prayer is that the Smiths of Brownsville know the value the provided the Smiths of the Burg. What a blessing!

 Get away

Review by Mike & Jill on 6/29/22, 7:02 AM

Wow what a fun place to get away for a private retreat with the one you love! We spent the night for our 47 th anniversary and had the boat to ourselves it was perfect and the staff was wonderful and so kind. We would highly recommend you give it a try.

 Our 2 night stay

Review by De on 6/20/22, 2:56 AM

We have visited the River Inn Resort for several years. We also take the dinner cruise. Not once have we been disappointed. The personnel have always made us welcome, even when we paid one year but couldnt come due to Covid, they gave us another night. The food is delicious, you don't go away hungry. We love River Inn Resort!

 Our 2 night stay

Review by De on 6/20/22, 2:56 AM

We have visited the River Inn Resort for several years. We also take the dinner cruise. Not once have we been disappointed. The personnel have always made us welcome, even when we paid one year but couldnt come due to Covid, they gave us another night. The food is delicious, you don't go away hungry. We love River Inn Resort!

 Peaceful

Review by Chuck Burwell on 6/19/22, 4:19 PM

Excellent B&B and well-priced. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Don't forget to take the Riverboat Dinner Cruise while you stay there (extra cost).

 peaceful stay

Review by Angela on 6/13/22, 9:30 AM

I cannot say enough about the River Inn Resort. It is one of the best places to go unwind. The rooms are super clean and nice. All of the staff are friendly. The breakfast is delicious, and you get a lot of it. I like to go stay here when I want to get out of the city, and have some peace and quiet. If you get up early enough all you hear is the river and the birds. I will be back for sure.

 Our stay

Review by Candy on 6/10/22, 1:56 PM

We loved our 2 night stay! We will definitely be returning! The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. The view of the river was so relaxing! The breakfast was excellent. The bed and room was very comfortable! Enjoyed the many fish and birds.

 Our stay

Review by Candy on 6/10/22, 1:55 PM

We loved our 2 night stay! We will definitely be returning! The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. The view of the river was so relaxing! The breakfast was excellent. The bed and room was very comfortable! Enjoyed the many fish and birds.

 Resort,really?

Review by shell on 6/8/22, 1:10 PM

Room was clean. No food or lounge open. No one in town was open. Should not be called a resort. Internet was out too.

 A romantic getaway in Brownville, NE

Review by Erika G. on 5/30/22, 6:33 PM

The River Inn Resort is a magical place that must be protected at all cost! Surrounded by nature, it is the perfect location for a relaxing and romantic getaway. It will not disappoint. Management is very caring and attentive to your needs. Not only we will return in the future, but we will recommend it to family and friends!

 Worth the time

Review by Nancy on 5/22/22, 4:12 PM

So enjoyed the time spent on the boat. Quiet, friendly, clean. And popcorn! Great stay.

 Relaxing day at the Inn

Review by JLM on 5/21/22, 11:17 AM

What a great place to relax in Southeast Nebraska. Whether you are returning home or heading for Kansas City or ?, you will be refreshed, inspire and have new friends on the Boat or in Town. A Nebraska treasury of history, Arboretum, winery, summer theater, year round live performances at the Brownville Concert Series, shops and things to eat all are in or around Brownville. Short trips get you to Auburn, Rockport, MO, Fall City, Humboldt and even Sabetha, KS. Take the plunge and come to Brownville!

 River Inn is a Great Spot

Review by 2musiclovers on 5/2/22, 8:49 AM

We stay at the River Inn when we attend concerts for the Brownville Concert Series. The people at the Inn are extremely nice, and are committed to making your stay the best possible experience. Marte is a nice man and helped us with any request we came up with. The rooms are always very clean, and we enjoy sitting out on the porches to watch the river. Definitely recommend you try River Inn Resort and it's a great place if you are connecting with family or friends. Plenty of common areas and the rooms that lead out on the porches make a great hangout spot. Love it!

 River Inn Stay

Review by KSZ on 4/21/22, 12:29 PM

Amazing place, and people all around great! We have stayed here before and will again. The people are the best in the business bar none. Great breakfast and they take all your needs up front and personnel.

 Wedding Reception

Review by JC on 2/21/22, 9:25 PM

We had our wedding reception at the RiverInn Resort....I wouldn't change anything. Everyone had so much fun. Randel is the best as well as his employees. Everyone wants to come back next year and celebrate again!

 Wedding Reception

Review by JC on 2/21/22, 9:24 PM

We had our wedding reception at the RiverInn Resort....I wouldn't change anything. Everyone had so much fun. Randel is the best as well as his employees. Everyone wants to come back next year and celebrate again!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19, 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7