Reviews for River Inn Resort

Brownville, Nebraska

50 Reviews for River Inn Resort
Average rating
Write a review for River Inn Resort

 Thursday guest

Review by suzie on 8/2/22, 6:40 PM

Inside was very clean and nice. Breakfast was awesome. The outside, though set up nice with seating was dirty, full of cobwebs and dead bugs so nit comfortable to sit outside

 Ms

Review by Sam on 7/30/22, 8:27 AM

Room was very comfortable, bed included. Folks were great, relaxing. However couldn’t sit outside due to infest of spiders! Need taken care of before I could recommend a fully great experience.

 Great Family Mini-vacation

Review by Shell on 7/26/22, 10:29 AM

This is our 3rd or 4th time here and as usual it was great! From the friendly check-in to great service on the cruise, the personnel is top-notch. The beds are very comfy, love those funky faucets in the bathroom and just hanging out on the deck listening to the river and watching the birds is so relaxing. We will definitely be back!

 River Respite

Review by Smiths of the Burg on 7/19/22, 7:48 AM

Having lived on the Missouri River for several years, I have a love for the seasons along the Mighty Mo. Finding River Inn Resort provided me a place to renew. Listening to the water lapping on the bank, watching the eagle family across the river and the fish at our feet was the prescription I needed. We felt valued, almost like family, even for just the short visit we had. My prayer is that the Smiths of Brownsville know the value the provided the Smiths of the Burg. What a blessing!

 Get away

Review by Mike & Jill on 6/29/22, 7:02 AM

Wow what a fun place to get away for a private retreat with the one you love! We spent the night for our 47 th anniversary and had the boat to ourselves it was perfect and the staff was wonderful and so kind. We would highly recommend you give it a try.

 Our 2 night stay

Review by De on 6/20/22, 2:56 AM

We have visited the River Inn Resort for several years. We also take the dinner cruise. Not once have we been disappointed. The personnel have always made us welcome, even when we paid one year but couldnt come due to Covid, they gave us another night. The food is delicious, you don't go away hungry. We love River Inn Resort!

 Our 2 night stay

Review by De on 6/20/22, 2:56 AM

We have visited the River Inn Resort for several years. We also take the dinner cruise. Not once have we been disappointed. The personnel have always made us welcome, even when we paid one year but couldnt come due to Covid, they gave us another night. The food is delicious, you don't go away hungry. We love River Inn Resort!

 Peaceful

Review by Chuck Burwell on 6/19/22, 4:19 PM

Excellent B&B and well-priced. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Don't forget to take the Riverboat Dinner Cruise while you stay there (extra cost).

 peaceful stay

Review by Angela on 6/13/22, 9:30 AM

I cannot say enough about the River Inn Resort. It is one of the best places to go unwind. The rooms are super clean and nice. All of the staff are friendly. The breakfast is delicious, and you get a lot of it. I like to go stay here when I want to get out of the city, and have some peace and quiet. If you get up early enough all you hear is the river and the birds. I will be back for sure.

 Our stay

Review by Candy on 6/10/22, 1:56 PM

We loved our 2 night stay! We will definitely be returning! The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. The view of the river was so relaxing! The breakfast was excellent. The bed and room was very comfortable! Enjoyed the many fish and birds.

 Our stay

Review by Candy on 6/10/22, 1:55 PM

We loved our 2 night stay! We will definitely be returning! The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. The view of the river was so relaxing! The breakfast was excellent. The bed and room was very comfortable! Enjoyed the many fish and birds.

 Resort,really?

Review by shell on 6/8/22, 1:10 PM

Room was clean. No food or lounge open. No one in town was open. Should not be called a resort. Internet was out too.

 A romantic getaway in Brownville, NE

Review by Erika G. on 5/30/22, 6:33 PM

The River Inn Resort is a magical place that must be protected at all cost! Surrounded by nature, it is the perfect location for a relaxing and romantic getaway. It will not disappoint. Management is very caring and attentive to your needs. Not only we will return in the future, but we will recommend it to family and friends!

 Worth the time

Review by Nancy on 5/22/22, 4:12 PM

So enjoyed the time spent on the boat. Quiet, friendly, clean. And popcorn! Great stay.

 Relaxing day at the Inn

Review by JLM on 5/21/22, 11:17 AM

What a great place to relax in Southeast Nebraska. Whether you are returning home or heading for Kansas City or ?, you will be refreshed, inspire and have new friends on the Boat or in Town. A Nebraska treasury of history, Arboretum, winery, summer theater, year round live performances at the Brownville Concert Series, shops and things to eat all are in or around Brownville. Short trips get you to Auburn, Rockport, MO, Fall City, Humboldt and even Sabetha, KS. Take the plunge and come to Brownville!

 River Inn is a Great Spot

Review by 2musiclovers on 5/2/22, 8:49 AM

We stay at the River Inn when we attend concerts for the Brownville Concert Series. The people at the Inn are extremely nice, and are committed to making your stay the best possible experience. Marte is a nice man and helped us with any request we came up with. The rooms are always very clean, and we enjoy sitting out on the porches to watch the river. Definitely recommend you try River Inn Resort and it's a great place if you are connecting with family or friends. Plenty of common areas and the rooms that lead out on the porches make a great hangout spot. Love it!

 River Inn Stay

Review by KSZ on 4/21/22, 12:29 PM

Amazing place, and people all around great! We have stayed here before and will again. The people are the best in the business bar none. Great breakfast and they take all your needs up front and personnel.

 Wedding Reception

Review by JC on 2/21/22, 9:25 PM

We had our wedding reception at the RiverInn Resort....I wouldn't change anything. Everyone had so much fun. Randel is the best as well as his employees. Everyone wants to come back next year and celebrate again!

 Wedding Reception

Review by JC on 2/21/22, 9:24 PM

We had our wedding reception at the RiverInn Resort....I wouldn't change anything. Everyone had so much fun. Randel is the best as well as his employees. Everyone wants to come back next year and celebrate again!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19, 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 4:27 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19, 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19, 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 4:26 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19, 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19, 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 4:25 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!