Woodland Ridge RV Park

Kinder, Louisiana

Reviews for Woodland Ridge RV Park

21 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Great place to camp.. 

Review by Moe on 8/3/17 10:42 AM

Went to spend my birthday weekend and had a blast. Good fishing and loved the sandbar!! Most definitely will go back! Thanks Laine!!

Love this place!.. 

Review by Amanda Gilcrease on 6/26/17 10:04 PM

This is the best place we ever stayed! Private beach, well manicured lawn, friendly & helpful management, clean restrooms, covered pavilion for guests use to boil crawfish or barbecue, or just gather around. Great price & very quiet & family oriented. Pet friendly! Highly recommend! Will definitely be back if we are in the area!

Woodland Ridge RV Park.. 

Review by beautiful place to stay on 4/11/17 4:16 PM

Very nice area. Quite and peaceful. The river was amazing. We can't wait to return for a bit.

Halfway point.. 

Review by Mike on 1/31/17 7:46 AM

While moving to Houston, I stayed a couple of days. Nice and quiet and kid friendly. I was by myself, but looking for a place to meet my kids and found it!

wonderful time.. 

Review by tataunt on 10/27/16 12:15 PM

we had a wonderful but quiet stay. because of the set up you would never know you were next to a highway. We will be using this campground quite often!

Mechelle.. 

Review by mechelle on 8/19/15 12:15 PM

We stayed at Woodland ridge a few weeks ago and loved it!! My grandbabies enjoyed fishing and swimming on the private beach!! I am going back this weekend!! The bathhouse is in need of ac and a little tlc, but it wasn't bad!! Overall we will be back over again!!

Always fantastic.. 

Review by Lori & Fred  on 6/30/15 10:24 AM

Another great stay at Woodland Ridge! Great place to relax and a short walk to the beach to soak up some sun!

Woodland Ridge RV Park.. 

Review by Tom & Carol on 4/5/15 12:26 PM

Actually stumbled on this park by accident but discovered some real nice friendly Christian People in the process...This place is a little bit of heaven tucked off in the woods if you love outdoor activities (Swimming,fishing,hiking) or just plain relaxing...Not pricey at all...Come during the week & you'll virtually have the park to yourself...but get ready to socialize on weekends with folks from all around the area to sing Gospel music & BBQ...If you own a golf cart...be sure & bring it as all the trails & ramps are cart friendly...made some new friends as well as family owners(Tony & Lane)...not too far from town if you need supplies... will certainly be back soon...

High and dry.. 

Review by LLP on 9/3/14 8:21 AM

Labor Day weekend was wonderful! It rained all day Saturday, but that did not stop us. We cooked under the pavilion and even set up a satalite and tv to watch some lsu football. Lane and Tony are great .

The rain did not stop us!.. 

Review by Lori P on 7/22/14 8:35 AM

This was about our 4th or 5th time to visit Woodland Ridge. It rained about 50 percent of the time but we could not have Had a better time! Total relaxation!! Looking forward to another visit next month.

Family Camping.. 

Review by Lala on 7/22/14 5:52 AM

Fantastic little family-friendly campground. Not far from town for supplies but seems like a million miles away from the rest of the world. It has a big sandbar which is accessible via a winding boardwalk through the woods; surrounded by nature. The kids had a blast playing in the sand & Mr Laine even had ice cream waiting for them!

GREAT PLACE !!!.. 

Review by stinedow on 7/21/14 8:58 PM

My family and myself have stayed several times at the Park this summer What a GREAT PLACE for friends & Family can't wait for our next visit this weekend...:)

Family Fun.. 

Review by Dubby on 7/8/14 4:40 AM

We throughly enjoyed our family time at this park! Easy access to swimming and nature trails. Children were happy we chose to stay here. Thanks for a good time !

Long Weekend.. 

Review by Mark on 7/2/14 10:05 AM

We had a great long weekend at Woodland Ridge. The owner is super nice. The boardwalk, beach, pavillion, and sites were very well kept. We will definitely go back very soon. The water was wonderful!

White sandy beach!!.. 

Review by D-Manuel's on 4/29/14 5:35 PM

We camped there last year. Beautiful & peaceful. Gorgeous deck all the way to white sandy beach. Can't wait to return in June. The owner Laine is super friendly! Great place to relax. Have very nice pavilion and super clean bathhouse so u don't track sand in camper!

Beautiful.. 

Review by GHOLLAND on 9/6/13 11:02 AM

It was great to get back to my old stomping grounds! Beautiful location and great people!

Relaxing.. 

Review by Constance  on 8/25/13 12:46 PM

We had a wonderful weekend at Woodland Ridge. The owner is super nice. The boardwalk and beach were very well kept. Very relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely go back!!!

Nice, clean & peaceful.. 

Review by Happy Campers on 8/5/13 9:36 PM

We would recommend Woodland Ridge to anyone seeking a nice, peaceful getaway at a wooded campground. Our children loved swimming in the gentle river & playing in the sand. We lived the peace & quiet, Christian atmosphere & overall cleanliness. Not a river rat in sight! The facilities were adequate but a/c in the shower area is badly needed (the only negative we have.). A great place to take your family!

Woodland Ridge Camping Trip.. 

Review by Amy Chaisson on 7/30/13 9:50 PM

We had a great weekend! The nature trails where really nice. Had a great time at the beach. It's a really great place for some peace and quit. Can't wait till labor day weekend! It's going to be great! :)

Great Time.. 

Review by D Jackson on 5/27/13 3:36 PM

We just stayed @ Woodland Ridge this past weekend. We had several couples and we all had a great time. Thanks, Lanie, Tony & Vickie for great place to getaway!!!

previewing.. 

Review by dotc on 4/20/13 11:27 AM

We just previewed last fall & looking forward to coming in the summer. Beach looked wonderful;river not too wide, just enough to feel like you are on the water. We like the convenience of not being too far from home. It is a secluded campground where you can build a camper fire at night. I am excited about not having to drive two hours to get there. Good roads, and have a feeling they will see me, my family and grandchildren as regulars. It's a hidden secret that a lot of people don't know about. It surprised me to find it.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2017 WebReserv.com