Reviews for Summertime Rentals - of Lake Charlevoix

East Jordan, Michigan

 Fun Day

Review by JohnF on 9/10/21 12:24 PM

We rented a pontoon boat from Summertime and it was a wonderful experience. The boats are like new and the team is phenomenal. We would absolutely rent from Summertime again. Thanks for making our day.

 Great time on Lake Charlevoix

Review by Sandy on 9/8/21 6:14 AM

Summertime Rentals provided our visitors from California with a great experience. All staff were professional and helpful. Instructions and paperwork were handled with expertise and efficiency. The pontoon was in excellent condition. Thank you so much for a perfect morning on the lake. We will definitely be repeat customers.

 Great Family Outing on Lake Charlevoix

Review by Ron on 9/7/21 10:32 AM

As can sometimes happen, the day we were to rent our pontoon the weather was very iffy and they were calling for it to only get worse. I requested that Summertime allow us to switch our rental to the next morning, and after some review of the situation, they did allow us to make the switch. That made a world of difference, as the next morning was sunny and very pleasant. Thank you Summertime. This 4-hrs out of the lake was especially enjoyable since our family had come to northern Michigan from as far away as California and North Carolina. My brother-in-law, who has rented boats on a number of occasions noted that the orientation that the Summertime staff provided was the best he had ever experienced. The pontoon we rented was beautiful, in great shape, which all made for a great family experience. I would not hesitate to rent from Summertime again. They gave us a wonderful experience--and at the lowest price on the lake.

 Great Company!!!!

Review by Greg on 9/2/21 1:11 PM

We had a great experience renting a boat from Summertime Rentals! We reserved a Pontoon boat for 4 hours but the previous group got back late with the boat. The Crew at ST Rentals could not have been more helpful. They upgraded us to a Tritoon, which was much better for our family, and gave us free gas for our time on the water! We were also allowed to keep the boat out a little longer to compensate for the late start due to the previous renters being late. The whole group was helpful and attentive to all of our needs and provided excellent customer service! And, our day out on the water was a blast... everybody loved it! We'll definitely be back again!!!

 Great Company!!!!

Review by Greg on 9/2/21 1:09 PM

We had a great experience renting a boat from Summertime Rentals! We reserved a Pontoon boat for 4 hours but the previous group got back late with the boat. The Crew at ST Rentals could not have been more helpful. They upgraded us to a Tritoon, which was much better for our family, and gave us free gas for our time on the water! We were also allowed to keep the boat out a little longer to compensate for the late start due to the previous renters being late. The whole group was helpful and attentive to all of our needs and provided excellent customer service! And, our day out on the water was a blast... everybody loved it! We'll definitely be back again!!!

 Service

Review by Carl  on 9/1/21 4:14 PM

Excellent friendly service

 24ft Pontoon, 90hp

Review by JOHN on 8/31/21 8:36 AM

Rented 8/23/2021, Highly recommend Summertime boat rentals. Boats are new and clean, run excellent. Owner and staff are top notch. you will not be disappointed.

 F

Review by John on 8/30/21 8:41 AM

Had a great time renting from Summertime, staff were knowledgeable and friendly! Definitely will be renting from them again.

 Highly recommended

Review by Heidi on 8/29/21 7:04 AM

Professional staff, easy checkin and checkout and beautiful brand new boat. We had a lot of fun!

 Highly recommended

Review by Heidi on 8/29/21 7:04 AM

Professional staff, easy checkin and checkout and beautiful brand new boat. We had a lot of fun!

 Great SummerTime Fun

Review by Rich on 8/28/21 12:10 PM

We rented a 25" 250HP Tritoon for a week in mid August. It was perfect for our extended family with 18 that included all ages. No one needed to stay behind that wanted to be on the boat. Water sports -- tubing and skiing -- were a lot of fun behind this boat. We also rented 3 jetskis for an exhilarating playtime on Lake Charlevoix. Everyone had a blast. The staff and owners at Summertime have consistently been very helpful and responsive. Aaron and Kim are great at running this business and they are making it really even better with their new location near East Jordan on the South Arm. We docked the tritoon in Charlevoix City Harbor which made it super convenient to hop on or off and several different boating groups going out at different times of the day. The weather was perfect -- while Aaron and Kim cannot take any credit for that -- it was overall a wonderful week of boating and water sports fun. Make your request to them and I am sure they will do their very best to see that it works out. We appreciate all that they do to provide great water sporting for vacationers.

 Good experience

Review by Vic Miller on 8/27/21 8:09 AM

What can you say? Friendly, helpful staff, clean boat, good advice about where we might go in the boat. This was our third rental—all equally fine.

 Great Experience

Review by Mike on 8/26/21 12:02 PM

Once again, we had a great experience. We have rented both jet-skiis and pontoon boats several times over the last few years and always been very pleased. A Family owned and run business that really goes to great lengths to provide the very best service and support. Their equipment is always in top-notch shape; no "beaters" or over-used vessels. This year we rented a pontoon boat and the check-in and check-out process went very smoothly. They went over the details of operation, rules and helpful hints in great detail. Their whole focus is on getting you out on the water to enjoy Lake Charlevoix. I really like their new location. Good parking, easy to get in and out of the slips and their Gas Dock makes refueling a breeze. No doubt that we will continue to be frequent repeat customers!

 Great Experience

Review by Mike on 8/26/21 12:01 PM

Once again, we had a great experience. We have rented both jet-skiis and pontoon boats several times over the last few years and always been very pleased. A Family owned and run business that really goes to great lengths to provide the very best service and support. Their equipment is always in top-notch shape; no "beaters" or over-used vessels. This year we rented a pontoon boat and the check-in and check-out process went very smoothly. They went over the details of operation, rules and helpful hints in great detail. Their whole focus is on getting you out on the water to enjoy Lake Charlevoix. I really like their new location. Good parking, easy to get in and out of the slips and their Gas Dock makes refueling a breeze. No doubt that we will continue to be frequent repeat customers!

 Charlevoix

Review by Debbie on 8/25/21 8:59 AM

We rented a water trampoline for 6 days. The kids had a great time. Service was fantastic. From my first phone call, thru deliver and removal. Looking forward to renting next year!

 August rental

Review by Chris on 8/25/21 8:22 AM

Great experience. We rented for 3 days in late August. Good weather obviously helped. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable. We will for sure come back.

 August rental

Review by Chris on 8/25/21 8:22 AM

Great experience. We rented for 3 days in late August. Good weather obviously helped. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable. We will for sure come back.

 Fabulous

Review by Swimmom on 8/21/21 9:39 AM

The whole experience was great. From the time we unloaded our car, were escorted across the busy street, to going thru the rental agreement and points of safety and liability, it was all good and we were glad to take the time to go thru it all. (Get there a little before your appt. time to allow time to go thru it all.)Caleb was very thorough and patient with us. The tritoon “Bruce”, was an excellent boat, very comfortable. We rented a “couch” for our two daughters to ride in behind the boat and they loved it. The anchor was wedged under one of the front seats and we had a tricky time trying to get it out in order to use it - but we finally did. If there is a larger spot to stow it they should do that. I would definitely rent from them again and we highly recommend this company! Enjoy!

 Fabulous

Review by Swimmom on 8/21/21 9:39 AM

The whole experience was great. From the time we unloaded our car, were escorted across the busy street, to going thru the rental agreement and points of safety and liability, it was all good and we were glad to take the time to go thru it all. (Get there a little before your appt. time to allow time to go thru it all.)Caleb was very thorough and patient with us. The tritoon “Bruce”, was an excellent boat, very comfortable. We rented a “couch” for our two daughters to ride in behind the boat and they loved it. The anchor was wedged under one of the front seats and we had a tricky time trying to get it out in order to use it - but we finally did. If there is a larger spot to stow it they should do that. I would definitely rent from them again and we highly recommend this company! Enjoy!

 Best Ever

Review by Tim on 8/17/21 7:03 AM

Rented from this place every year for last 5 and they are so professional. Boats are new and clean. Finally we had a day with flat water, the whole trip was great. We will rent from them every year.

 great

Review by KIW on 8/16/21 12:04 PM

The pontoon was like new, clean and everything worked. Best of all, every time I started the engine it worked on the spot. The staff was attentive and helpful. Yes, indoor bathrooms would be appreciated but the port-a-johns were clean and well maintained. Renting again this coming weekend.

 Always excellent

Review by Jill on 8/15/21 6:14 AM

We’ve been renting from Summertime for 10 years now and not only is the service amazing but the prices are much more reasonable than others. I always appreciate the safety reminders (especially with jet skis) and the friendliness of the staff. We will definitely rent again next summer.

 Registration is too long

Review by Csf on 8/13/21 12:44 PM

The baits are fine and the staff is friendly but they take so long for the registration process. I arrived thirty minutes before my rental and their talking session lasted 40 minutes. It’s too long and needs to be scaled back. Just get to the point and don’t give every potential scenario that could happen.

 Always Great!

Review by Greg on 8/10/21 7:38 AM

Every summer we count on Summertime Rentals to give us an unforgettable boating experience. They deliver every time. First class equipment, attention to safety and personalized service. Thank you.

 Great experience

Review by MJ on 8/9/21 3:15 PM

We rented a pontoon boat from Summertime again this year. The experience was great from start to finish. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Only drawback was the port a johns. Hopefully restrooms will be available soon.

 Great experience

Review by MJ on 8/9/21 2:51 PM

We rented a pontoon boat from Summertime again this year. The experience was great from start to finish. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Only drawback was the port a johns. Hopefully restrooms will be available soon.

 Great experience

Review by MJ on 8/9/21 2:50 PM

We rented a pontoon boat from Summertime again this year. The experience was great from start to finish. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. Only drawback was the port a johns. Hopefully restrooms will be available soon.

 So much fun!

Review by Grandma on 8/7/21 7:53 AM

We have been renting A trampoline from Aaron for the last four years. They are always on time, very professional and the trampoline has been Wonderful for our gymnast granddaughters. I would highly recommend Summertime Rentals!

 So much fun!

Review by Grandma on 8/7/21 7:53 AM

We have been renting A trampoline from Aaron for the last four years. They are always on time, very professional and the trampoline has been Wonderful for our gymnast granddaughters. I would highly recommend Summertime Rentals!

 Summer week on Walloon

Review by Brame-Gillay on 8/7/21 6:59 AM

We've been renting from Aaron and the crew for the last five years, and 5 Stars doesn't begin to frame how awesome this group really is to work with. Not to mention, his rentals look brand new and work flawlessly. They take care of their equipment!

 Pontoon rental

Review by Curt on 8/4/21 7:33 AM

Had a great experience and really enjoyed our pontoon rental. Our reservation rep was awesome. I think her name was Tammy. She was fun and thorough.

 Pontoon rental

Review by Curt on 8/4/21 7:33 AM

Had a great experience and really enjoyed our pontoon rental. Our reservation rep was awesome. I think her name was Tammy. She was fun and thorough.

 AWESOME!

Review by Ceegee on 7/31/21 11:01 AM

These guys are wonderful. Fast, helpful, and the boats are always great. This is our third time renting from them and it definitely won't be the last. Love their new location too! A definite thumbs up.

 Just terrific!

Review by W on 7/26/21 1:23 PM

The young lady we spoke with, Alyssa, was so impressive. Great staff and beautiful boat. We were so pleased with the whole process and would recommend Summertime Rentals to everyone!

 Awesome Afternoon

Review by Sarah  on 7/22/21 9:48 AM

After getting rained out the day we were planning to take a boat out, the staff was so accommodating to get us on a boat the next day. Five humans and three little dogs…we had a blast on the water!

 Awesome Afternoon

Review by Sarah  on 7/22/21 9:47 AM

After getting rained out the day we were planning to take a boat out, the staff was so accommodating to get us on a boat the next day. Five humans and three little dogs…we had a blast on the water!

 Great

Review by Lisa on 7/21/21 5:29 AM

We always enjoy our boat day with a pontoon from here. Never have any problems with the boat or the staff.

 Great experience

Review by Jim on 7/20/21 7:13 AM

Friendly people. Thorough walk through of the boat. Boat was in excellent condition. My highest recommendation.

 Awesome family experience

Review by Bob on 7/13/21 9:43 AM

We had a wonderful time renting a pontoon from Summertime Rentals. Our two families loved being on the lake, and the equipment was first rate. Staff were friendly and helpful. We've had a couple experiences renting from Summertime -- a boat and jet skis -- and had great experiences both times.

 Excellent service and boat!

Review by DMo on 7/12/21 10:03 AM

Our first trip to Northern Michigan. We rented a boat from Summertime and couldn't be happier with our experience!

 Outstanding Staff and Service

Review by Julie on 7/10/21 8:12 AM

We rented a pontoon boat on July 2nd. From the moment we pulled into the parking area, the staff was very attentive and helpful, with Kaleb offering to help carry our supplies down to the boat launch. The staff explained everything and answered all of our questions since it was our first time driving a pontoon boat. Kaleb gave a detailed explanation of the Lake map, and the features of the boat and helped ensure my family was safe on our journey. We will definitely be visiting again!

 Great staff and boat

Review by Adam  on 7/8/21 6:55 AM

Very impressive staff that was very helpful and informative regarding discussing boat rental options and walk thru safety preparations before departing. Pontoon was in excellent condition and exactly what our family needed.

 Great staff and boat

Review by Adam  on 7/8/21 5:52 AM

Very impressive staff that was very helpful and informative regarding discussing boat rental options and walk thru safety preparations before departing. Pontoon was in excellent condition and exactly what our family needed.

 Great staff and boat

Review by Adam  on 7/8/21 5:52 AM

Very impressive staff that was very helpful and informative regarding discussing boat rental options and walk thru safety preparations before departing. Pontoon was in excellent condition and exactly what our family needed.

 Great fun on the lake!

Review by Jack W on 6/26/21 9:49 AM

We had an amazing week on Lake Charlevoix which was largely made possible by Summertime rentals! We rented a pontoon for 5 days and a jet ski for a 1/2 day. Great equipment, amazing staff, reasonable prices! We’ll be back for sure!

 Best Boat Rental Ever!

Review by Jillian on 6/20/21 12:46 PM

I’m so glad that we chose Summertime Rentals for our girl’s outing! The experience was flawless and the staff was so helpful. They really ade us feel comfortable before taking the boat out. We even came back earlier than we reserved due to weather, and the staff was on the dock ready to help us tie in! 5 star experience overall, thank you guys so much!!

 Best Boat Rental Ever!

Review by Jillian on 6/20/21 12:46 PM

I’m so glad that we chose Summertime Rentals for our girl’s outing! The experience was flawless and the staff was so helpful. They really ade us feel comfortable before taking the boat out. We even came back earlier than we reserved due to weather, and the staff was on the dock ready to help us tie in! 5 star experience overall, thank you guys so much!!

 Don S

Review by Don S on 6/16/21 8:38 AM

Customer service was great. The pontoon was great. Lake Charlevoix is beautiful and worth $$ the boat ride. No surprises which is exactly what we wanted. Happy customer!

 Pontoon Pontifications

Review by Uncle DB on 9/11/20 9:52 AM

Summertime Rentals is the "go to" location for your Lake Charlevoix watercraft needs. We rented the Tri-toon/150 hp option and it was plenty powerful for 7 passengers and tubing! Perfect weather, warm waters, knowledgable staff and crew made for a wonderful experience! Long-time Summer visitor, first time renter.........and we will be back! Kick Covid 19 in the teeth people! Get outside! Summertime Rentals will get you there!

 Summer 2020

Review by Bill Q on 9/3/20 8:12 AM

We rented twice this summer and everything was great. Summertime Rentals is in a great location on Lake Charlevoix - a location that provides many cruising options. The staff is very professional, cheerful and thorough. The pontoons are clean and in great running condition. Unlike other rentals, I don't have to hassle with gas fill ups before I return it. We will definitely be renting again in summer 2021!