Reviews for Summertime Rentals - of Lake Charlevoix

East Jordan, Michigan

 Great experience

Review by Cindy  on 9/10/22, 11:39 AM

From answering my questions to helping me choose correct pontoon size for my family trip- Summertime Rental was top notch. Very attentive, explained everything perfectly and the pontoon we rented was in almost new condition. Will definitely rent from them again should we be back up there for vacation. Made a lot of great memories that day!! Thanks again.

 Wonderful company, awesome lake

Review by Laurie on 8/30/22, 8:16 AM

I headed up to the traverse city area with 5 of my adult family members, from south Florida. I lamented about which lake and rental company to rent a pontoon boat at. Once I spoke with Summertime, I knew renting with them on lake Charlevoix was the right choice. We arrived at our scheduled reservation time. Summertime was immediately attentive. The office, dock and all areas were well kept. The boat was spotless and comfortable. The employees were thorough and knowledgeable.They explained everything in detail and sent us off with confidence. We had the best time on lake Charlevoix. I would highly recommend summertime rentals for a great day on the lake.

 Wonderful company, awesome lake

Review by Laurie on 8/30/22, 8:16 AM

I headed up to the traverse city area with 5 of my adult family members, from south Florida. I lamented about which lake and rental company to rent a pontoon boat at. Once I spoke with Summertime, I knew renting with them on lake Charlevoix was the right choice. We arrived at our scheduled reservation time. Summertime was immediately attentive. The office, dock and all areas were well kept. The boat was spotless and comfortable. The employees were thorough and knowledgeable.They explained everything in detail and sent us off with confidence. We had the best time on lake Charlevoix. I would highly recommend summertime rentals for a great day on the lake.

 Wonderful company, awesome lake

Review by Laurie on 8/30/22, 8:16 AM

I headed up to the traverse city area with 5 of my adult family members, from south Florida. I lamented about which lake and rental company to rent a pontoon boat at. Once I spoke with Summertime, I knew renting with them on lake Charlevoix was the right choice. We arrived at our scheduled reservation time. Summertime was immediately attentive. The office, dock and all areas were well kept. The boat was spotless and comfortable. The employees were thorough and knowledgeable.They explained everything in detail and sent us off with confidence. We had the best time on lake Charlevoix. I would highly recommend summertime rentals for a great day on the lake.

 Nice staff

Review by Holly  on 8/21/22, 10:10 AM

Great friendly helpful staff. We had a blast!

 Tritoon

Review by Patrick on 8/20/22, 12:08 PM

We rented a 25' with 150hp. Tritoon for a week. Very easy pleasant process to rent. Employees are very knowledgeable and extremely nice to work with. Boat was in great condition when we picked it up, it was definitely the right boat for tubing and skiing. The rental came with a two-person tube, skis and all the life jackets we needed. All in all, it was an excellent experience with Summertime rental! Would recommend in a heartbeat.

 Trampoline

Review by Jill on 8/17/22, 12:53 PM

We rented a house right down the road from Summertime Rentals. I contacted them regarding a trampoline rental. From the time I called them to reserve one to the time they picked it up was extremely easy. Every person we spoke to was kind and gave us all the information needed from the time of reserving it to the time of pickup. The two people that set it up actually set it up in the rain. Very efficient. The entire family enjoyed having it in the water. Lots of laughs and fun. Thank you to all the summertime rental employees:).

 Trampoline

Review by Jill on 8/17/22, 12:53 PM

We rented a house right down the road from Summertime Rentals. I contacted them regarding a trampoline rental. From the time I called them to reserve one to the time they picked it up was extremely easy. Every person we spoke to was kind and gave us all the information needed from the time of reserving it to the time of pickup. The two people that set it up actually set it up in the rain. Very efficient. The entire family enjoyed having it in the water. Lots of laughs and fun. Thank you to all the summertime rental employees:).

 Great time.

Review by Emmie on 8/17/22, 7:52 AM

I was most impressed by the effort made to accommodate us when the day we reserved was rainy and cold. We got to be on the lake in one of their pontoons on the next day, which was perfect weather and a lot of fun . These are good folks that run a people/customer driven business.

 Fantastic

Review by J & J on 8/12/22, 8:38 AM

Thank you for a wonderful experience. Your staff were very professional and POLITE ! The pontoon was imaculate and the price was right. Cant wait to see you again next summer.:-)

 Fantastic

Review by J & J on 8/12/22, 8:38 AM

Thank you for a wonderful experience. Your staff were very professional and POLITE ! The pontoon was imaculate and the price was right. Cant wait to see you again next summer.😃

 Mckindles/Martinez crew

Review by Meg on 8/8/22, 9:19 AM

It was a delight to meet Skylar at Summertime! We all agreed it is so rare to have a young adult able to communicate with adults and kids the way she does! Our boat was great and so was the vacation! Thank you

 Great, great, great

Review by Ted on 8/6/22, 7:31 AM

Didn't know you could sink a pontoon boat via submarining but we almost did !!! Was like riding a roller coaster. Was rough high waves on main lake but South Arm was calm. Had a ball. Would rent again in a heartbeat from Summertime. They are great.

 Look no further, this group is THE BEST!

Review by Walloon Family on 8/6/22, 7:30 AM

We've been renting from Aaron and Summertime for the last 6 years. They take the time to explain everything and leave you with amazing equipment. If Summertime is an option it's a no-brainer for my family.

 5 Stars!

Review by Tiff on 8/4/22, 8:27 AM

We greatly appreciated the wonderful customer service and promptness of the delivery of our rentals. We rented 2 SUPs and 1 kayak and everyone in our group got a lot of use out of them and had a blast. I highly recommend renting from Summertime Rentals!

 5 Stars!

Review by Tiff on 8/4/22, 8:26 AM

We greatly appreciated the wonderful customer service and promptness of the delivery of our rentals. We rented 2 SUPs and 1 kayak and everyone in our group got a lot of use out of them and had a blast. I highly recommend renting from Summertime Rentals!

 Well oiled machine

Review by Mitch on 8/1/22, 9:11 AM

Wonderful staff! ONLY downside were all the forms at time of check in. I recommend the forms be emailed out with the confirmation email. At least then they can actually be read rather than taking precious time with our whole group anxious to get on the water. Next time I will request the forms in advance. Our 21' Tritoon was in perfect shape. All previous dings by others properly noted prior to our launch. BRAVO!

 Perfect day on the lake!

Review by St. Louis  on 7/31/22, 6:42 AM

Great experience with Summertime Rental! Reservations were easy to make online, the owners got back to us quickly. Easy check in, they were there with a cat to help us carry items from parking lot to boat, Riley was very thorough with instructions. Boat was plenty big enough, and brand new. Spent bout $50 for gas for our 8 hour tour, didnt think that was too bad. When we returned they parked the boat and got us on our way very quickly.

 Pontoon

Review by Donna on 7/30/22, 6:23 AM

Very nice place. They were very thorough in explaining how to run the boat. The boat was in fantastic condition. Would highly recommend them.

 Water trampoline

Review by Jane on 7/29/22, 12:27 PM

Perfectly run company with a great staff!

 Water trampoline

Review by Jane on 7/29/22, 12:26 PM

Perfectly run company with a great staff!

 Great boating

Review by Pontoon on 7/27/22, 5:31 AM

We had a wonderful experience. We were greeted in the parking lot with help to carry our personal belongings to the boat. The pontoon was immaculate & they gave a thorough explanation of features. The staff is so friendly & helpful. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

 Great pontoon!

Review by Jim on 7/25/22, 6:37 PM

The pontoon boat was new, beautiful! The staff was very helpful. The whole operation was pretty sweet from online reservations till the end of the trip. The great weather was a big plus! I would recommend Summertime rental!

 Great experience at Charlevoix

Review by Metehan on 7/21/22, 9:14 PM

I was happy with the experience I had with Summertime Rentals. They were conveniently located. The workers were very nice and helpful. They explained everything thoroughly. The pontoon was new and clean. I will do this again in the future.

 Awesome experience

Review by Alex  on 7/17/22, 10:48 AM

They were fantastic from the moment we arrived. The boat was very clean and the employees were all great to work with. Extremely satisfied with the trip, highly recommend for anyone looking to rent in this area.

 Amazing service

Review by Marian on 7/12/22, 8:41 AM

Our experience with Summertime rentals was awesome. They are so nice, helpful, and courteous. And the pricing to rent the boat and kayak was better then other places. The location is great and Lake Charlevoix was so beautiful. I would go there to the area and, most importantly, rent with these amazing staff and owner.

 Great time!!!

Review by Curt on 7/6/22, 6:08 AM

The staff was amazing and so helpful. We had a great experience from start to finish. They even called us when they found my father in law's glasses.

 Great time

Review by Mal on 7/3/22, 10:21 AM

Boy was very nice

 Best boat Rental on Lake Charlevoix

Review by Christina K. on 7/2/22, 7:20 AM

Summertime Boat Rentals was wonderful! They are professional, thorough and very accommodating. The boat that we rented was well equipped and in beautiful condition. The workers there are also very helpful and friendly. I would highkt recommend them to anyone visiting the Lake Charlevoix area.

 Fun Day

Review by JohnF on 9/10/21, 12:24 PM

We rented a pontoon boat from Summertime and it was a wonderful experience. The boats are like new and the team is phenomenal. We would absolutely rent from Summertime again. Thanks for making our day.

 Great time on Lake Charlevoix

Review by Sandy on 9/8/21, 6:14 AM

Summertime Rentals provided our visitors from California with a great experience. All staff were professional and helpful. Instructions and paperwork were handled with expertise and efficiency. The pontoon was in excellent condition. Thank you so much for a perfect morning on the lake. We will definitely be repeat customers.

 Great Family Outing on Lake Charlevoix

Review by Ron on 9/7/21, 10:32 AM

As can sometimes happen, the day we were to rent our pontoon the weather was very iffy and they were calling for it to only get worse. I requested that Summertime allow us to switch our rental to the next morning, and after some review of the situation, they did allow us to make the switch. That made a world of difference, as the next morning was sunny and very pleasant. Thank you Summertime. This 4-hrs out of the lake was especially enjoyable since our family had come to northern Michigan from as far away as California and North Carolina. My brother-in-law, who has rented boats on a number of occasions noted that the orientation that the Summertime staff provided was the best he had ever experienced. The pontoon we rented was beautiful, in great shape, which all made for a great family experience. I would not hesitate to rent from Summertime again. They gave us a wonderful experience--and at the lowest price on the lake.

 Great Company!!!!

Review by Greg on 9/2/21, 1:11 PM

We had a great experience renting a boat from Summertime Rentals! We reserved a Pontoon boat for 4 hours but the previous group got back late with the boat. The Crew at ST Rentals could not have been more helpful. They upgraded us to a Tritoon, which was much better for our family, and gave us free gas for our time on the water! We were also allowed to keep the boat out a little longer to compensate for the late start due to the previous renters being late. The whole group was helpful and attentive to all of our needs and provided excellent customer service! And, our day out on the water was a blast... everybody loved it! We'll definitely be back again!!!

 Great Company!!!!

Review by Greg on 9/2/21, 1:09 PM

We had a great experience renting a boat from Summertime Rentals! We reserved a Pontoon boat for 4 hours but the previous group got back late with the boat. The Crew at ST Rentals could not have been more helpful. They upgraded us to a Tritoon, which was much better for our family, and gave us free gas for our time on the water! We were also allowed to keep the boat out a little longer to compensate for the late start due to the previous renters being late. The whole group was helpful and attentive to all of our needs and provided excellent customer service! And, our day out on the water was a blast... everybody loved it! We'll definitely be back again!!!

 Service

Review by Carl  on 9/1/21, 4:14 PM

Excellent friendly service

 24ft Pontoon, 90hp

Review by JOHN on 8/31/21, 8:36 AM

Rented 8/23/2021, Highly recommend Summertime boat rentals. Boats are new and clean, run excellent. Owner and staff are top notch. you will not be disappointed.

 F

Review by John on 8/30/21, 8:41 AM

Had a great time renting from Summertime, staff were knowledgeable and friendly! Definitely will be renting from them again.

 Highly recommended

Review by Heidi on 8/29/21, 7:04 AM

Professional staff, easy checkin and checkout and beautiful brand new boat. We had a lot of fun!

 Highly recommended

Review by Heidi on 8/29/21, 7:04 AM

Professional staff, easy checkin and checkout and beautiful brand new boat. We had a lot of fun!

 Great SummerTime Fun

Review by Rich on 8/28/21, 12:10 PM

We rented a 25" 250HP Tritoon for a week in mid August. It was perfect for our extended family with 18 that included all ages. No one needed to stay behind that wanted to be on the boat. Water sports -- tubing and skiing -- were a lot of fun behind this boat. We also rented 3 jetskis for an exhilarating playtime on Lake Charlevoix. Everyone had a blast. The staff and owners at Summertime have consistently been very helpful and responsive. Aaron and Kim are great at running this business and they are making it really even better with their new location near East Jordan on the South Arm. We docked the tritoon in Charlevoix City Harbor which made it super convenient to hop on or off and several different boating groups going out at different times of the day. The weather was perfect -- while Aaron and Kim cannot take any credit for that -- it was overall a wonderful week of boating and water sports fun. Make your request to them and I am sure they will do their very best to see that it works out. We appreciate all that they do to provide great water sporting for vacationers.

 Good experience

Review by Vic Miller on 8/27/21, 8:09 AM

What can you say? Friendly, helpful staff, clean boat, good advice about where we might go in the boat. This was our third rental—all equally fine.

 Great Experience

Review by Mike on 8/26/21, 12:02 PM

Once again, we had a great experience. We have rented both jet-skiis and pontoon boats several times over the last few years and always been very pleased. A Family owned and run business that really goes to great lengths to provide the very best service and support. Their equipment is always in top-notch shape; no "beaters" or over-used vessels. This year we rented a pontoon boat and the check-in and check-out process went very smoothly. They went over the details of operation, rules and helpful hints in great detail. Their whole focus is on getting you out on the water to enjoy Lake Charlevoix. I really like their new location. Good parking, easy to get in and out of the slips and their Gas Dock makes refueling a breeze. No doubt that we will continue to be frequent repeat customers!

 Great Experience

Review by Mike on 8/26/21, 12:01 PM

Once again, we had a great experience. We have rented both jet-skiis and pontoon boats several times over the last few years and always been very pleased. A Family owned and run business that really goes to great lengths to provide the very best service and support. Their equipment is always in top-notch shape; no "beaters" or over-used vessels. This year we rented a pontoon boat and the check-in and check-out process went very smoothly. They went over the details of operation, rules and helpful hints in great detail. Their whole focus is on getting you out on the water to enjoy Lake Charlevoix. I really like their new location. Good parking, easy to get in and out of the slips and their Gas Dock makes refueling a breeze. No doubt that we will continue to be frequent repeat customers!

 Charlevoix

Review by Debbie on 8/25/21, 8:59 AM

We rented a water trampoline for 6 days. The kids had a great time. Service was fantastic. From my first phone call, thru deliver and removal. Looking forward to renting next year!

 August rental

Review by Chris on 8/25/21, 8:22 AM

Great experience. We rented for 3 days in late August. Good weather obviously helped. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable. We will for sure come back.

 August rental

Review by Chris on 8/25/21, 8:22 AM

Great experience. We rented for 3 days in late August. Good weather obviously helped. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Price is reasonable. We will for sure come back.

 Fabulous

Review by Swimmom on 8/21/21, 9:39 AM

The whole experience was great. From the time we unloaded our car, were escorted across the busy street, to going thru the rental agreement and points of safety and liability, it was all good and we were glad to take the time to go thru it all. (Get there a little before your appt. time to allow time to go thru it all.)Caleb was very thorough and patient with us. The tritoon “Bruce”, was an excellent boat, very comfortable. We rented a “couch” for our two daughters to ride in behind the boat and they loved it. The anchor was wedged under one of the front seats and we had a tricky time trying to get it out in order to use it - but we finally did. If there is a larger spot to stow it they should do that. I would definitely rent from them again and we highly recommend this company! Enjoy!

 Fabulous

Review by Swimmom on 8/21/21, 9:39 AM

The whole experience was great. From the time we unloaded our car, were escorted across the busy street, to going thru the rental agreement and points of safety and liability, it was all good and we were glad to take the time to go thru it all. (Get there a little before your appt. time to allow time to go thru it all.)Caleb was very thorough and patient with us. The tritoon “Bruce”, was an excellent boat, very comfortable. We rented a “couch” for our two daughters to ride in behind the boat and they loved it. The anchor was wedged under one of the front seats and we had a tricky time trying to get it out in order to use it - but we finally did. If there is a larger spot to stow it they should do that. I would definitely rent from them again and we highly recommend this company! Enjoy!

 Best Ever

Review by Tim on 8/17/21, 7:03 AM

Rented from this place every year for last 5 and they are so professional. Boats are new and clean. Finally we had a day with flat water, the whole trip was great. We will rent from them every year.

 great

Review by KIW on 8/16/21, 12:04 PM

The pontoon was like new, clean and everything worked. Best of all, every time I started the engine it worked on the spot. The staff was attentive and helpful. Yes, indoor bathrooms would be appreciated but the port-a-johns were clean and well maintained. Renting again this coming weekend.