Reviews for Signal Ridge Marina

Glenville, North Carolina

 Great time

Review by Butch on 8/23/19 6:14 PM

Rented a pontoon for an afternoon on the lake. The boat was in great shape and the staff was super. Had a wonderful time for a reasonable price.

 Fun!

Review by Allen on 8/20/19 6:14 AM

Great experience! Friendly staff and very easy check in and check out.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/20/19 8:02 AM

Happy to hear it!

 So great we came back

Review by Teena on 8/19/19 5:42 AM

We enjoyed kayaking from Signal Ridge and decided to rent a pontoon later in the week. Service inside was awesome. We got a late start and they adjusted our reservation time to accommodate- without our asking! Had a hard time getting blue tooth to work so the dock attendant loaned us his hard wire. The entire staff was interested in making sure we had fun.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 9:00 AM

We always enjoy hearing that our staff has made customers feel welcome! Thanks for coming by, hopefully we'll see you again next year!

 Outstanding service

Review by Robin on 8/18/19 1:56 PM

Boats are great but best of all are the kind and helpful young people! Can’t wait to have another day on the lake!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 8:56 AM

How nice, thanks so much!

 Pontoon rental

Review by Melba on 8/17/19 7:55 PM

Signal Ridge was great! Reasonably priced. Nice roomy pontoon. Guys were ready and waiting to assist us. It was a great day.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 8:56 AM

We are always hapy to hear that customers had a great day! Thank you!

 All good

Review by Lightfoots  on 8/17/19 7:16 AM

We were guests on a pontoon two years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the peace of the lake. Took Texas friends last week, and everyone had fun. Taking another group next weekend.....wonderful experience, prompt and polite service! 🌞👍

 All good

Review by Lightfoots  on 8/17/19 7:16 AM

We were guests on a pontoon two years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the peace of the lake. Took Texas friends last week, and everyone had fun. Taking another group next weekend.....wonderful experience, prompt and polite service! 🌞👍

 All good

Review by Lightfoots  on 8/17/19 7:16 AM

We were guests on a pontoon two years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the peace of the lake. Took Texas friends last week, and everyone had fun. Taking another group next weekend.....wonderful experience, prompt and polite service! 🌞👍

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 8:33 AM

So glad you decided to come back and try us out! Thanks!

 Great job

Review by John k on 8/16/19 6:28 AM

Boats are always ready fo go at your selected time....the staff is fabulous always helpful from departing to returning...never had a problem

 Great !

Review by Tim on 8/15/19 8:04 AM

Great folks to deal with, gorgeous lake and highest quality, like New pontoon boat rental

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 8:23 AM

Thank you!!

 Great trip

Review by Erich on 8/15/19 7:56 AM

Boat was clean and operated perfectly. Everyone of the staff members was courteous and helpful. We rented for 3 hours and saw the entire lake, which was delightful. We saw a bald eagle, an osprey, and several kingfishers - binoculars were useful. Ate a picnic lunch with wine just below one of the waterfalls. Highly recommend.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 8:23 AM

Wonderful sights you got to see! Thanks for the great review!

 Wonderful

Review by Dave  on 8/14/19 9:29 AM

I have rented pontoon boats for many years. Always great friendly service. My family and friends have spent many very enjoyable outings on the lake.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/14/19 4:00 PM

Thank you so much for your continued patronage!

 Mrs

Review by SClay on 8/12/19 12:43 PM

Have rented pontoon/Tritoon boats here for years. Always great service and friendly staff. Most recent trip we had booked for 2 hours, the weather started to get bad during the first hour so we brought boat back and they only charged us for the 1 hour. Very much appreciated!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 11:04 AM

We always try to accomodate our renters when it come to weather since it's so unpredictable! Thanks!

 Great service

Review by Natalie  on 8/12/19 7:46 AM

Consistently helpful service from check in, to dock staff, to check out. We have rented many times and the boats are always clean, in good working order and ready to go when we arrive. Thanks for helping to put fun in our summer!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 10:57 AM

Happy to help add some fun to your vacation! We hope to see you again!

 Lake Genville

Review by George on 8/8/19 7:07 AM

Very friendly and nice clean boats have rented several times and will rent again.. Absolutely beatiful lake to see.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 9:52 AM

Thank you!

 Great time on the lake...

Review by Steve's Rating of service - 27 August 2019 on 8/7/19 3:55 AM

People super friendly behind the counter and down on the lakeside. Boat was clean as a whistle.... We picked up some trash while on the lake - guy at the dock when we returned said...."don't worry, I will throw it away for you." All in all, great time. Keep up the great work Signal Marina!!! Steve. ;-)

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 9:52 AM

Always happy to hear that our staff is doing a good job. Thanks!

 Good people

Review by Lrb on 8/6/19 3:29 PM

We enjoyed two rentals..Girls in store are great...boys at the dock are very helpful .i highly recommend

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 9:51 AM

Thanks! I will let the staff know!

 Fantastic

Review by Louisiana on 8/6/19 7:34 AM

Fantastic experience. Equipment- superb Staff-Very friendly and knowledgeable Lake- gorgeous Price-more than fair I plan on returning soon. Thanks for great family outing.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 9:51 AM

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!

 Awesome

Review by Captain  on 8/5/19 7:45 AM

We enjoy the relaxing boat ride. The boat experience with your company was very employable and the staff were awesome.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/5/19 12:18 PM

Thank you!

 Love this place

Review by Florida family  on 8/5/19 5:22 AM

For the second year in a row, we rented a boat on our trip to North Carolina. Big highlight for the kids. They loved wakeboarding and tubing. Would do again and again. The pontoons are really comfortable for everyone. Thanks!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/5/19 12:18 PM

We are so happy to have been able to a fun part of your vacation! We hope to see you again next year!

 Love this place

Review by Florida family  on 8/5/19 5:22 AM

For the second year in a row, we rented a boat on our trip to North Carolina. Big highlight for the kids. They loved wakeboarding and tubing. Would do again and again. The pontoons are really comfortable for everyone. Thanks!

 Signal Ridge

Review by Steph on 8/4/19 7:55 AM

Great service, beautiful lake,

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/4/19 11:32 AM

Thank you!

 Signal Ridge

Review by Steph on 8/4/19 7:55 AM

Great service, beautiful lake,

 Note to Don

Review by Richard Cohen on 8/2/19 7:54 AM

Don, I’m not sure you’ll remember me, but, between 22 and 15 years ago, my family, including my twin little boys, rented a place on the lake for a month. We used our boat (18’ SeaRay) every day, and then you stored it until we returned the following summer. Your mother and father were especially good to me. Almost everyday I was there, I got a FedEx package delivered to the marina., and Bob let me use the Fax machine. I was sorry that I missed you last month when I was there, and especially sorry to hear about your father’s passing. Although you were not around, I did stop by the thrift store to say hello to your mother. While my hair is now completely gray, she didn’t look as if she had aged a day. I miss the old days, but it was great to be at the marina, if only for a few hours. All the best, Richard.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/8/19 9:57 AM

We have shared this with him.

 THANK YOU, SIGNAL RIDGE!

Review by PJ on 7/29/19 5:46 PM

Great day out on the lake! Signal Ridge was great to work with, so we'll be going back soon!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/1/19 3:37 PM

Thank you!

 Thumbs Up for Signal Ridge Marina

Review by Donna120 on 7/29/19 8:13 AM

Through the Signal Ridge Marina website we were able to rent a pontoon boat approximately 10 day prior to our visit. The website is easy to navigate and there are multiple types of watercraft available for rental. Upon arrival for the actual rental, we were warmly greeted. Our paperwork was ready and it was an easy walk to the dock. At the dock a couple of gentlemen quickly attended to us and gave us an overview on how to drive the pontoon. We were given a map of the lake and waterfalls were easily marked so that we could find them during our time on the water. The boat was clean and functioned perfectly. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Thanks Signal Ridge Marina for a great experience. You get a thumbs up from us! Until next time......

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/1/19 3:36 PM

Thank you for such a glowing review! We look forward to your business in the future!

 Boater

Review by Capt Cook on 7/29/19 5:53 AM

Have rented pontoons here several times and always a good experience. Love the Bennington brand pontoons and plan on purchasing one next year from Signal Ridge. Keep up the great work guys!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/1/19 3:35 PM

Thanks so much! We look forward to getting you the specific boat you and your family needs!

 Always fun!!

Review by Ken Katsaris on 7/27/19 9:25 AM

I've been renting boats at Signal Ridge for 16 years. The staff has always been friendly and professional. Over the years, some of the boats were less desirable than others. I understand that they are renters and not all boats will be new quality. But they have ALL performed mechanically as they should, and my family always had a good time. The last rental in July of 2019 was a teriffic boat clean and perfect me manically. I will continue to rent from Signal Ridge Marina. Thank you!!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/28/19 10:08 AM

Thank you so much for your kind review and for being so understanding! We do try our best to keep the boats as nice as they can be, but as you said they are rentals so damage does occur. We appreciate your continued business!

 Week at Lake Glenville

Review by Kenneth Place on 7/26/19 8:27 AM

The boat was not very clean. Dirt, mould on & underneath the seats, slime, cushions were torn. Life jackets were wet & dirty. The staff was great! Friendly, courteous, & efficient. We had a great time. We will rent again.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/27/19 9:07 AM

We are very sorry about this. We always try to keep everything clean and looking its best. I have spoken with the dock guys about this and it should not happen again. Unfortunately the rip in the seat happen from other renters throughout the season and that's not something we can just simply fix in a few minutes. The seats have to be taken out and sent off to our upholstery guys. We can't have a boat out of commission for weeks because of a tear in the seat. We get all of the boats with any vinyl damage redone at the end of every season for the upcoming season but unfortunately damage does happen when you have that many people renting a boat over several months. We hope you understand and that you will come see us again!

 My Friends!

Review by Mark on 7/20/19 4:01 PM

Having rented from the other pontoon boat group on the lake, I was so happy to discover Signal Ridge. They were honest, fair, helpful and friendly. No games. No tricks. No deception. What a refreshing difference. Thank you Shannon, and the team at Signal Ridge. You guys do it well. You do it right my friends!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/21/19 1:46 PM

Thanks for such a nice review my friend!!

 Great boating experience

Review by Dkhoover1610 on 7/20/19 9:59 AM

Had a wonderful time renting a pontoon boat with signal ridge marina. It was my husband's first time driving a pontoon boat. The staff were very helpful and gave great tips. Loved lake Glenville! Great time!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/21/19 1:52 PM

Happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves!

 Glenville Day

Review by AK on 7/20/19 6:56 AM

Wonderful day, great boat, great service!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/21/19 1:52 PM

Thanks!

 5 Stars

Review by Lee on 7/20/19 6:11 AM

Great experience both times we’ve used Signal Ridge’s rental service. Nice boats and beautiful lake. Lake Glenville is the highest elevation lake east of the Mississippi River and is absolutely wonderful.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/21/19 1:52 PM

Thanks! We hope to see you back again!

 Day on lake

Review by Anne on 7/18/19 8:57 PM

We enjoyed a great 4 hours on the lake on a pontoon boat! Staff was helpful and boat very nice

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/21/19 1:46 PM

Glad you had a great time!

 Great day

Review by JW on 7/17/19 5:26 AM

Other than an iPhone being tossed in the water by an infant, it was a great day. Very nice, clean boat and very reasonably priced.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/17/19 9:32 AM

We hate to hear that about the phone but glad you had a great time otherwise!

 Great day

Review by Kenny on 7/14/19 9:37 AM

The boat was in perfect shape. The service excellent. Best rental ever!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/15/19 11:10 AM

Wow, thank you so much!

 Tubing day

Review by Susan on 7/13/19 11:29 AM

We had a beautiful boat, new & in perfect condition. The employees were helpful & kind & everything was exactly on time. I have rented for years from Signal Ridge Marina & always has good service & a fun time on the lake. I will continue to rent from Signal Ridge Marina as long as I have grandkids who want to go!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/15/19 11:10 AM

Thanks for continuing to come back! See you next time!

 Pontoon on Lake Glenville

Review by Brandon on 7/13/19 10:08 AM

Had a great time as always. The staff and the boats are always great. We did an 8 hour day on the lake and it was an awesome start to our vacation during the week of July 4th. Friendly, efficient, reasonably priced. Have used Signal Ridge several times before and will continue to do so in the future.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/15/19 11:08 AM

We appreciate your continued patronage!

 Pontoon on Lake Glenville

Review by Brandon on 7/13/19 10:08 AM

Had a great time as always. The staff and the boats are always great. We did an 8 hour day on the lake and it was an awesome start to our vacation during the week of July 4th. Friendly, efficient, reasonably priced. Have used Signal Ridge several times before and will continue to do so in the future.

 Cruising

Review by Anne on 7/13/19 10:00 AM

Always efficient & easy renting a pontoon from Signal Ridge!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/15/19 11:07 AM

Thanks!

 Will come back!

Review by So fun’ on 7/13/19 5:47 AM

Wow! We had the most wonderful week on Lake Glenville. Renting was so easy. My husband could drive to pick up the boat and be in the water so quickly so we could make the most of our boating time. The process was organized and efficient. Staff were helpful too! The lake should not be missed! The tubing and waterfalls were priceless.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/15/19 10:56 AM

We're happy you had a good time!

 Perfect day on Lake Glenville

Review by Benco on 7/11/19 10:44 AM

We had a fabulous two hours on Lake Glenville last week with 7 of us plus our puppy on the tritoon. Staff were knowledgeable and polite. Only wish we old have returned during the week, but all boats were booked for the 4th weekend. We will make reservations for several rentals next year. The lake is absolutely gorgeous.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/15/19 10:11 AM

Happy you all enjoyed our beautiful mountain lake!

 Perfect day on Lake Glenville

Review by Benco on 7/11/19 10:44 AM

We had a fabulous two hours on Lake Glenville last week with 7 of us plus our puppy on the tritoon. Staff were knowledgeable and polite. Only wish we old have returned during the week, but all boats were booked for the 4th weekend. We will make reservations for several rentals next year. The lake is absolutely gorgeous.

 Great experience

Review by Julie on 7/9/19 4:49 PM

Great online reservation system. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The tritoon was also very clean and well taken care of. This was our first time on Lake Glenville and we highly recommend it. The waterfalls are beautiful and there are places to stop and swim as well as restrooms to use. Had a great time tubing and trying some kneeboarding.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/15/19 10:05 AM

Glad you had a great first visit to the area! We hope to see you again!

 Great experience

Review by Julie on 7/9/19 4:49 PM

Great online reservation system. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The tritoon was also very clean and well taken care of. This was our first time on Lake Glenville and we highly recommend it. The waterfalls are beautiful and there are places to stop and swim as well as restrooms to use. Had a great time tubing and trying some kneeboarding.

 EJW

Review by Red on 7/5/19 11:56 AM

The staff at Signal Ridge were very efficient and helpful. The boat was ready right on time and very nice. The maps provided, of the lake, were helpful. We had an enjoyable time on the lake and would certainly recommend Signal Ridge. We felt the price was reasonable.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/8/19 8:42 AM

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again!

 Great experience

Review by Kris on 7/4/19 9:56 AM

Ist time renting tritoon. We had a great day on the lake. Easy on line reservation. Helpful staff. Highlight of our trip was tubing on Lake Glenville. I would definitely recommend Signal Ridge Marina.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/4/19 3:03 PM

We're glad you all enjoyed your visit!

 Clif St. Germain

Review by Clif St. Germain aka Saint on 7/4/19 9:49 AM

Our outing exceeded our wildest dreams. The lake was beautiful. The weather perfect. The Signal Ridge staff was knowledgeable and helpful and the boat perfect for dragging two grandsons all over the lake. Thank you for wonderful memories of the North Carolina countryside.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/4/19 3:03 PM

Thank you for such a lovely review! We hope to see you again!

 Great ride

Review by Gary  on 7/4/19 6:31 AM

Polite staff. Clean boat. Very efficient

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 7/4/19 2:58 PM

Thank you!

 Great ride

Review by Gary  on 7/4/19 6:31 AM

Polite staff. Clean boat. Very efficient