Reviews for Signal Ridge Marina

Glenville, North Carolina

 Greatest day!

Review by D on 8/7/22, 9:38 AM

We had a wonderful day on the lake! This marina is great and we prefer it over others we’ve used in the past, the lake is also absolutely perfect! Their rates are lower than lake lure marinas and the staff is friendly and accommodating. We will be using this marina exclusively in future.

 Greatest day!

Review by D on 8/7/22, 9:38 AM

We had a wonderful day on the lake! This marina is great and we prefer it over others we’ve used in the past, the lake is also absolutely perfect! Their rates are lower than lake lure marinas and the staff is friendly and accommodating. We will be using this marina exclusively in future.

 Greatest day!

Review by D on 8/7/22, 9:36 AM

We had a wonderful day on the lake! This marina is great and we prefer it over others we’ve used in the past, the lake is also absolutely perfect!

 Great Experience

Review by Josh on 8/5/22, 7:14 AM

Easiest thing I’ve done. Great boat, easy check in, easy loading, and beautiful lake. Would recommend to anyone!

 Boat rental

Review by Don on 8/2/22, 8:35 AM

Couldn't have been easier. In and out in no time. All the staff members inside and out were great. Been here for four years now and they are always great.

 On the Lake

Review by G & T on 8/2/22, 8:32 AM

First time renting from Signal Ridge and the staff was friendly and informative. The boat was in good shape with just a few minor issues, one being the radio that worked on and off but that did not stop us from enjoying the lake. The price was a little high compared to other pontoon boats we rented throughout NC., but the military discount was very much appreciated. We are planning a trip back to Lake Glenville and will be renting a pontoon boat from Signal Ridge again.

 Boat renter

Review by Tom D on 8/1/22, 5:02 PM

Price, location, beautiful lake to tour, helpfull employees, overall facility, quality of pontoons, dockside assistance and bathrooms ALL FIVE STAR Ratings. The best boating service anywhere. Go there and call ahead for boat reservations.

 Boat renter

Review by Tom D on 8/1/22, 5:02 PM

Price, location, beautiful lake to tour, helpfull employees, overall facility, quality of pontoons, dockside assistance and bathrooms ALL FIVE STAR Ratings. The best boating service anywhere. Go there and call ahead for boat reservations.

 Captain

Review by Great Time on 8/1/22, 3:57 PM

Great experience, a lot of fun. Boat was perfect to get around the lake. The lake is beautiful and enjoyed seeing the three waterfalls.

 beautiful afternoon

Review by steven on 8/1/22, 12:43 PM

best deal going. quality boat, reasonable price, we will be back

 Onlline Reservations are a problem

Review by ML on 8/1/22, 12:06 PM

The website does not work well for online reservations. The schedule page is inaccurate (showed boats available but couldn't reserve - when I called they said they were fully booked). Needs to be a bit more user friendly.

 Great place

Review by MS on 8/1/22, 12:03 PM

My family loves Signal Ridge! The staff is great and the boats are wonderful. My only issue is that the last boat we rented was kind of nasty, clean-wise. We had to clean off other people's trash that was left in the cup holders and chip crumbs were everywhere. Even a quick rinse overall would have helped. Other than that everything was perfect. We'll be back!

 enjoyable

Review by DS on 7/31/22, 8:06 PM

Frequent pontoon boat renter over the years. Great operation. Always great to spend time on the lake with family and friends.

 Boating Review

Review by Boyd on 7/28/22, 5:08 PM

Enjoyed our late afternoon cruise in a Signal Ridge pontoon! The boat was easily to rent, fairly priced, and had a warm interactive staff on site. Highly recommned this activity when you are visiting the mountains.

 Day trip on lake

Review by Count on 7/26/22, 6:59 AM

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Easy check in and out . Pontoon was in good shape and comfortable. Did 2 1/2 day rentals . Beautiful lake

 Tri Pontoon

Review by Jen on 7/25/22, 10:23 AM

What a wonderful day we spent on the water, we were able to locate all 3 waterfalls and even had lunch by hurricane falls. Perfect day- not to hot. The tubing was lots of fun fir everyone.

 Day on the Lake

Review by Tish on 7/24/22, 12:07 PM

Fantastic experience with renting a pontoon - Tritoon- from Signal Ridge. Boat was in excellent condition and staff was friendly and helpful. We’ll be renting again!

 Day on the Lake

Review by Tish on 7/24/22, 12:06 PM

Fantastic experience with renting a pontoon - Tritoon- from Signal Ridge. Boat was in excellent condition and staff was friendly and helpful. We’ll be renting again!

 Our group of 13 had a great time!

Review by Jeremy on 7/23/22, 7:43 AM

Easy and enjoyable from start to finish!

 Day on the lake

Review by Tubing  on 7/21/22, 10:44 AM

We rented a house in Canton nc and wanted something to do with the grandkids for the day new about lake Glennville but had never been there call Signal Ridge Marina and talked to a very nice lady who answered all my questions about renting a pontoon boat for the day and how to go to there website was so easy . Day on the Lake was awesome the people at Signal Ridge Marina we fantastic from the check in to getting the boat class act .had a great day ,lake Glenville is a beautiful scenic lake with islands and beautiful waterfalls great day thanks Signal Ridge Marina!

 Great Fun!

Review by Brian on 7/19/22, 9:34 AM

We have rented several times, and each time was excellent. The staff in the office and the docks were great. The boats were clean and ran great. Awesome lake to enjoy! Would recommend to everyone. Get your reservations early Thanks Signal Ridge Marina Team!

 Wonderful experience

Review by Ellie on 7/18/22, 8:52 AM

I rented a pontoon boat on Lake Glenville through Signal Ridge Marina, and it could not have been easier. The staff was professional and helpful. The boat was well maintained and easy to drive. I would definitely rent from this establishment again.

 Great time on lake

Review by Mike on 7/17/22, 1:48 AM

We’ve been renting here for years. These guys are always easy to work with and very reasonable. Highly recommend.

 We'll be back to rent next time!

Review by Patrick O. on 7/13/22, 11:24 AM

They were awesome to work with in renting our boat. Our boat was in good condition, everything worked properly and the staff was super friendly. We will rent from Signal Ridge Marina again! They were very understanding when we unfortunately had to cancel our second day due to the little ones not feeling well. Thank you!

 We'll be back to rent next time!

Review by Patrick O. on 7/13/22, 11:24 AM

They were awesome to work with in renting our boat. Our boat was in good condition, everything worked properly and the staff was super friendly. We will rent from Signal Ridge Marina again! They were very understanding when we unfortunately had to cancel our second day due to the little ones not feeling well. Thank you!

 We'll be back to rent next time!

Review by Patrick O. on 7/13/22, 11:23 AM

They were awesome to work with in renting our boat. Our boat was in good condition, everything worked properly and the staff was super friendly. We will rent from Signal Ridge Marina again! They were very understanding when we unfortunately had to cancel our second day due to the little ones not feeling well. Thank you!

 Friendly and Professional

Review by Dave on 7/12/22, 8:27 AM

Signal Ridge is a friendly, professionally run business. We have rented boats there for 10 years and have always had an excellent experience with them and the boats are always in great condition.

 Heath Rules!

Review by Ken on 7/11/22, 5:48 AM

Great place and staff...would have given 5 stars but rail and steepness of ramp with just a rope hand rail at end makes tough for seniors to get up and down to boat, especially in the dark.

 AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Review by Pam Kuhl on 7/9/22, 9:53 AM

We have rented here many times before and every time has been superb. This time however was UNBELIEVABLE! We had lots of kids and "stuff" so in our haste to leave a cell phone AND wallet was left on the boat. When we discovered it an hour later we called the marina, they had found them both and we went to pick them up. ALL contents were in the wallet and the phone was found!!! ONLY in NC!!!! Honest company......they have fair prices and are always very helpful and friendly......highly recommend...pam

 AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Review by Pam Kuhl on 7/9/22, 9:53 AM

We have rented here many times before and every time has been superb. This time however was UNBELIEVABLE! We had lots of kids and "stuff" so in our haste to leave a cell phone AND wallet was left on the boat. When we discovered it an hour later we called the marina, they had found them both and we went to pick them up. ALL contents were in the wallet and the phone was found!!! ONLY in NC!!!! Honest company......they have fair prices and are always very helpful and friendly......highly recommend...pam

 Fun time on the lake

Review by Richard on 7/8/22, 2:36 PM

Signal Ridge Marina made it easy, both the staff inside and the ones outside. I felt it was a fair price for a 3 hour pontoon boat rental. We got a tube as well and the girls enjoyed being towed. Went to all 3 water falls; swimming at one of them. Had a great time and will be back.

 Memorable Time

Review by Beth  on 7/8/22, 6:52 AM

We rented a pontoon boat for out entire family recently and had a wonderful time! Our granddaughters went tubing for the first time and loved it. Your staff was wonderful, and the boat was perfect. This was not our first time to rent a boat from Signal Ridge, and it will not be our last. Many thanks.

 Great experience

Review by Paul W on 7/7/22, 8:15 AM

Well run outfit. Good prices, friendly staff, clean boats. Our go to Marina on Lake Glenville.

 easy breezy

Review by Margaret on 7/5/22, 10:39 AM

Couldn't be easier to rent a boat from Signal Ridge. Great customer service and nice boats! We'll definitely rent from them again.

 Great Outfit!

Review by Z on 7/2/22, 7:08 AM

Signal Ridge Marina is super easy to get to and work with. The boats are in great condition and renting is as simple as it can be. Their shop is also a one stop shop for anything lake related you need. From swimming equipment to fishing. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

 Great Outfit!

Review by Z on 7/2/22, 7:08 AM

Signal Ridge Marina is super easy to get to and work with. The boats are in great condition and renting is as simple as it can be. Their shop is also a one stop shop for anything lake related you need. From swimming equipment to fishing. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

 Easy and friendly

Review by Sam on 7/1/22, 3:42 PM

Great experience with Signal Ridge Marina. We signed up for a pontoon boat and tube on their website, and everything was ready when we got there. They were transparent about the refueling and were very friendly. I'd definitely recommend them. Though remember to book early, their calendar does fill up.

 Awesome Lake for boat riding

Review by KG on 6/29/22, 6:57 AM

Just like everyone else, we were blown away at how simple and easy Signal Ridge makes the boat rental process so easy! We have rented pontoon boats previously and it seems like you have to sign your life away, just to rent a boat! We rented the boat for 8 hours and that meant bringing the boat back to the dock "after" SRM closed...They said to just find a slip to park the boat on our return and leave the keys in the boat and that they would gas it up the next morning and bill us for the gas used....How simple was that? The boat and motor performed perfectly and we enjoyed seeing all three waterfalls, spending time on the island, viewing the fantastic lake houses, watching deer from the bank and watching the sun set while on the water! Only issue we South Louisiana people had was that the water was a bit too cold for us to swim and just waded in it up to our thighs.... You can bet that we will rent again from Signal Ridge Marina....

 Simply, The Best

Review by David on 6/28/22, 7:21 AM

Quality Pontoon Boat. Ran like a dream. Reservation process was easy, everybody involved were professional, cordial, and helpful, and the was very reasonable. They have earned my repeat business!

 Rented a great Boat

Review by Bill Tyler on 6/25/22, 12:17 PM

So yea 4 not 5 stars.... So the boat was GREAT. It operated as it should and the lake map was great, they give to you in identifying things. However, my suggestion is use your iPhone or maps app to really get a good idea of where you are and identifying where the falls are and picnic areas. If you are not familiar with the lake it so helps. There are no guidance electronics on the pontoons such as a GPS so make sure to be ready. Also, the boat has 12V power. Like the old cigarette lighters in your car. Make sure to bring an adapter and charger with Ya as you will want to use your phone for GPS navigation. Why not the extra star? The guys on the dock are great telling you where your boat is but that's all. In my opinion, they should have helped load your party on the boat, help with coolers bags etc... Not for nothing I am a tipper and because they didn't do anything except un-tying the boat from dock and tying the boat to dock...disappointing. They could have earned 40 bucks just helping on and off. I know it's a summer gig but I am sure the marina would appreciate the effort as well. Also, we ordered a ski rope and tube for tubing. Because i was with 5 others i was more paying attention to getting them settled and didn't see the guys forgot to put the rope and tube on. I called and they said I could come back, (was near picnic area) and pick it up and they would give it to me for free. We did, the guys threw the rope on and tube. Lucky enough I do have experience setting them up. When we got back the girls at the front desk charged my credit card and I looked and said I thought you were giving that for free? One said oh, yea let me get someone to help me get you a refund on the card....SO I know it little things, but 5 stars in my book maybe different than someone else's. I intend on going back. This was my first time and now I know what to expect and all is well. The Boat rental was priced correctly for the area.

 Pontoon boat rentor

Review by Bill on 6/24/22, 3:48 PM

They were great--professional and very helpful.

 Everything is Wonderful

Review by Becky on 6/24/22, 8:21 AM

What a great time. Signal Ridge Marina makes it so easy to rent a boat, their boats are perfect for the lake and the lake is beautiful. A relaxing, fun day was had by all.

 Everything is Wonderful

Review by Becky on 6/24/22, 8:20 AM

What a great time. Signal Ridge Marina makes it so easy to rent a boat, their boats are perfect for the lake and the lake is beautiful. A relaxing, fun day was had by all.

 Great Trip

Review by Jeff on 6/22/22, 7:15 PM

We have taken two trips with Signal Ridge and both have been exceptional. When we come back next year we will go again.

 Great Boat Trip

Review by Scott and Sandy C on 6/22/22, 2:59 PM

You cannot beat Lake Glenville and the best way to experience it is by renting a boat from Signal Ridge Marina. We have gone hear for years. They have updated boats and equipment and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Had a blast with my wife, daughter and son-in-law!!!!!

 Great Boat Trip

Review by Scott and Sandy C on 6/22/22, 2:58 PM

You cannot beat Lake Glenville and the best way to experience it is by renting a boat from Signal Ridge Marina. We have gone hear for years. They have updated boats and equipment and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Had a blast with my wife, daughter and son-in-law!!!!!

 Great time

Review by Roland on 6/21/22, 6:42 AM

Had a great time boat was nice staff was great prices are reasonable

 Great time

Review by Maggie on 6/20/22, 6:47 AM

super easy and good price. Loved our time on Lake Glenville

 Convenient

Review by Bocove on 6/20/22, 6:19 AM

Could not be better for ease. Nice 22 ft pontoon. Good price.

 Great service, great value

Review by Karen on 6/19/22, 11:20 AM

The staff were friendly and helpful, and we were able to rent a pontoon for a couple of hours for a very reasonable price. Really great service!