Reviews for Signal Ridge Marina

Glenville, North Carolina

 Excellent crew!!

Review by Bob “ Tree Guy”  on 6/25/19 4:31 PM

Rented 140 Hp Triton for Two days. Employees are very polite and professional. Got stuck and they got me out of trouble . Very polite. Don’t agree about previous comments about gassing up boats. They top them off the minute we came in. Was standing at counter paying when the dock crew called in the gas used. I had no problem with the fill up procedures. I was told about how I was charged before I even took out the boat. Final bill will include gas used . Boats look brand new. Lovely lake and had fun tubing with my grand son. Homes are beautiful and saw all 3 waterfalls. Anchored by one of them and had lunch. I do wish they would rent speed boats/ bow riders. I will certainly come back!! Good job !!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/26/19 4:16 PM

Thank you for such a nice and clarifying review! Hope to see you back again!

 Fun day on lake

Review by Scott on 6/24/19 10:23 AM

Had good experience on lake,boat ran fine,staff was helpful,price was right

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/26/19 4:16 PM

Thanks!

 Positive Experience

Review by PK on 6/22/19 7:32 AM

Rented a boat two days in a row. Had a great experience. The staff on the dock and in the office were knowledgeable and accommodating.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/23/19 2:30 PM

We're happy you all had a great time!

 Signal Ridge Marina

Review by Bill Niccolai  on 6/19/19 7:02 PM

Have rented pontoons many times from this Marina without any worries. The staff & dock personnel have been well trained & courteous. The boats are always well maintained and built by one of the best manufactures. Always scheduled right on time & fueled, ready to go. The best part is the rates haven’t gone up every year. Go for it!!!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/20/19 12:00 PM

Thank you for such an informative review!

 QUESTIONABLE LITTLE EXTRAS!

Review by StEvelyn on 6/14/19 5:09 PM

3.5 actual stars. Returned boat full of gas. Was charged $6.00 for gas, BUT the boat NEVER received any gas. Seems to be Standard Operating Procedure, as this is not the 1st time this has happened! Other than that questionable tactic(-1.5 stars), all was well.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/16/19 11:34 AM

I'm sorry you feel this way. Even if the gauge read as "full" that doesn't mean that you didn't use any gas. If you used the boat, then the boat used gas. We inform EVERYONE that the gas you use is added to your total once you return, and it's also stated on our website as well as in the confirmation email you receive. We ALWAYS fill our boats after EVERY single rental, that is how we charge gas fairly to each renter, you only pay for what you use. If you didn't see them fill it, then you were probably loading your car while they got the boat ready for the next renters. There is NO "questionable tactic".

 Highly recommend.

Review by Chandler on 6/12/19 9:18 AM

Very easy to do business with Signal Ridge. Easy to complete online reservations. The staffing is very helpful and courteous. For these reasons and more we have used Signal Ridge on all visits over the past several years.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/16/19 10:57 AM

Thank you so much for your great review!

 Value

Review by Duke  on 6/11/19 11:07 AM

Very enjoyable two hours on the water, the whole family had a blast.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/16/19 10:57 AM

So glad you all had a good time!

 great time

Review by David on 6/11/19 6:17 AM

A very clean and well-maintained boat at a good price. We had a wonderful time. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/16/19 10:57 AM

Thank you so much!

 Great boat and service!

Review by Parker on 6/6/19 7:46 AM

We rented a 23' tritoon for an afternoon and ended up doing it again the next because we had such a great experience on the water and with the staff!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/8/19 9:40 AM

Happy you had a good time!

 None

Review by LiLi on 6/4/19 6:55 AM

Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Boat very clean and ran excellent.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/6/19 8:16 AM

Thanks!

 Very pleased!

Review by Sally Z. on 6/2/19 2:16 PM

Rented a 20' for a small adult birthday party. Staff were helpful and friendly. Boat was nice and clean. All guests on boat were very impressed and had a blast. Lake was beautiful. I plan on using their service on a regular basis.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/6/19 8:16 AM

Glad we could help make a birthday even more fun!

 Good time

Review by Sean on 6/2/19 8:19 AM

Had a good time on lake glenville. The boat we rented was very nice. The staff at signal ridge was very nice and accommodating. Would definitely use them again.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/6/19 8:16 AM

Thank you!

 Highly Recommend

Review by CE7165 on 5/30/19 9:00 AM

We rented a pontoon boat three different days that we were in the area. Every single time we were pleased with the people and the boat. Their boats are very nice and super clean. We had three different boats and all worked perfectly. The people that we talked to for the reservation and inside the store were nice and helpful. However, what we were most impressed with were how nice and helpful the young men actually working out on the dock were. You have to drop your things off but the dock and then park across the street You do have to go down a few steps and a short kind of steep ramp to get to the dock, but they always offered to help us carry our fishing supplies, etc. even though we didn’t need it. When we would pull back in they were watching and always came down to meet us before we got there. If you come back in after they close, you just park the boat and they figure out the gas in the morning and put it on your card. The lake is also wonderful! It is very pretty and just cruising around looking at the three waterfalls was fun. We also did find a good fishing spot one evening and I caught about 25 bluegill. We definitely recommend this marina and will absolutely use it again if we visit this area!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 6/6/19 8:16 AM

We are so pleased to hear that you had a such a pleasant experience here!

 Signal Ridge Marina

Review by George on 5/28/19 6:15 AM

We've rented pontoons from Signal Ridge several times. Always great boats and excellent service at a good price. We will definitely be be back!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 5/29/19 9:43 AM

Thanks! We look forward to seeing you again!

 Signal Ridge Marina

Review by Cora on 5/27/19 9:30 AM

We rented one the 20' pontoon boats in May 2019, we received excellent customer service. The whole process was so easy they gave us a map and explained how to operate the boat which was so easy to handle and well maintained. We will DEFINITELY be back! The lake and views were absolutely beautiful aswell.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 5/29/19 9:42 AM

Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Signal Ridge Marina

Review by Cora on 5/27/19 9:30 AM

We rented one the 20' pontoon boats in May 2019, we received excellent customer service. The whole process was so easy they gave us a map and explained how to operate the boat which was so easy to handle and well maintained. We will DEFINITELY be back! The lake and views were absolutely beautiful aswell.

 Signal Ridge Marina

Review by Beth on 5/21/19 6:20 AM

We rented a pontoon boat from Signal Ridge Marina in May, 2019. They were so friendly and gave great directions. The boat was so easy to drive and dock. Will definitely rent from them again and recommend them to friends.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 5/21/19 12:19 PM

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again!

 So NICE!

Review by Cindy on 11/27/18 7:58 AM

Thank you Donnie at Signal Ridge for allowing us to rent one of your pontoons in Nov. It was off season but you still allowed my family to rent a boat. We were staying in a cottage across the lake. Our family of 6 adults and 5 young grandchildren bundled up and road around the lake for a couple hours. We were able to follow the map and see 2 nice waterfalls. Someone met us on a Sunday and they were most pleasant. I can't thank you enough. It was one of the favorite activities of our family trip!

 A wonderful time on the lake

Review by Sandy on 11/2/18 6:34 AM

We have now rented a pontoon boat from Signal Ridge Marina 4 times. They provide a wonderful service enabling us to spend a wonderful time on beautiful Lake Glenville, without having to own a boat.

 Picnic at the falls

Review by Doug on 10/31/18 8:35 AM

We had 6 adults who had never been to the area. Got a recommendation for Signal Marina from a waitress at Mica's in Sapphire (great food and service). We put a picnic together and rented a 20ft boat. It had plenty of room for all of us and everything worked great. Fortunately we had a wonderful sunny day and put the top down to enjoy it. It was fun seeing the waterfalls from the lake and viewing some of the great houses along the way. Will definitely do it again when we're in the area. Thanks to the staff for a great time.

 Picnic at the falls

Review by Doug on 10/31/18 8:35 AM

We had 6 adults who had never been to the area. Got a recommendation for Signal Marina from a waitress at Mica's in Sapphire (great food and service). We put a picnic together and rented a 20ft boat. It had plenty of room for all of us and everything worked great. Fortunately we had a wonderful sunny day and put the top down to enjoy it. It was fun seeing the waterfalls from the lake and viewing some of the great houses along the way. Will definitely do it again when we're in the area. Thanks to the staff for a great time.

 Relaxing Day on the Lake

Review by Sam on 10/27/18 8:58 AM

We had a wonderful time renting a pontoon boat from Signal Marina. It was simple to operate the boat and the best way to see waterfalls and the fall colors. This was our third time renting from them and the marina makes it an easy and fun experience.

 Great Marina

Review by REL on 10/26/18 3:15 PM

We have rented boats 5 times from signal ridge marina this year and all have been a great experience. The boats are all in top notch condition and the staff is wonderful- not to mention how Great Lake Glenville is!!

 Great Marina

Review by REL on 10/26/18 3:15 PM

We have rented boats 5 times from signal ridge marina this year and all have been a great experience. The boats are all in top notch condition and the staff is wonderful- not to mention how Great Lake Glenville is!!

 Great Experience

Review by David on 10/23/18 8:23 AM

Had a great ride on the lake with lunch by the falls. Great folks and service. This was one of many good experiences.

 Nice picnic on the lake!

Review by C Watkins  on 9/30/18 7:13 AM

Sthe staff was great. Boats were nicer than expected and ran perfectly. We had 6 adults on a 20’ and took a picnic to one of the falls . Perfect day and easy. Simply said, we will do it again soon. It was a very enjoyable experience. Thank you Signal Ridge!

 S

Review by Khaled on 9/27/18 5:37 PM

My reservation cost me $113.30. I checked my bank account online I found that they deduct about $128 . Knowing that I was not leate, I got back 10 minuets earlier than my time. I really enjoyed the experience, the boat trip was awesome, but ????

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 4/9/19 2:05 PM

We explain to all of our renters that gas will be added to your total at the end of the rental. The boat is full of gas when you pick it up, and when you return we refill what was used and that's what you pay for. We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding.

 Signal Ridge

Review by Cashiers family  on 9/16/18 7:01 AM

We rent from Signal Ridge often. Every time the boats and people are wonderful!

 Fun time

Review by Karen on 9/12/18 6:53 AM

Staff accommodated is on the spot with a very clean boat. Gave great instructions. We had a blast.

 Fun time

Review by Karen on 9/12/18 6:52 AM

Staff accommodated is on the spot with a very clean boat. Gave great instructions. We had a blast.

 Renter

Review by Richard MacDonald on 9/11/18 8:10 AM

Great staff and the boat looked like it was brand new.

 Excellent experience

Review by Leslie on 9/9/18 12:03 PM

We had a wonderful experience renting from Signal Marina. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Boat and equipment was great too.

 Great Time

Review by Dick on 9/3/18 3:01 PM

My granddaughter was visiting for the weekend and I was looking for something special to do. We rented a pontoon at Signal Marina and the rest is history. Great staff, beautiful day, and a fantastic day on the lake and visiting the three waterfalls.

 Fantastic

Review by Ed on 9/1/18 6:58 AM

We booked at Signal Marina because someone I was golfing with recommended them...they were not wrong! The staff was extremely friendly and the boats were new and very well maintained. We had to push back our reservation 1 hour from 10am to 11am and were worried that we would lose our slot but Shannon was very helpful and made us feel at ease. We got there at 11am and without even asking Shannon took it upon herself to move our time to 11:30 am so we can get the full 3 hours in...excellent customer service!! I would recommend Signal Marina to anyone looking for a great time, superior service, excellent boats and overall excellent experience!

 Mr.

Review by Scott H on 9/1/18 6:22 AM

Great boats, well maintaind, very friendly staff. We hade a great day. We are hoping to get the whole family for maybe next year. Will use them again when we return.

 renter

Review by Double H on 8/31/18 9:50 AM

Wonderful experience, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Would certainly use them again.

 Fantastic

Review by Lon on 8/31/18 6:58 AM

Great service and nice boat. Awesome Lake must be on it to experience it!!!!!!!!!!

 Awesome

Review by Zach on 8/29/18 2:56 AM

Great customer service, relaxed staff overall great experience.

 Boating on Lake

Review by LouLou on 8/21/18 7:07 AM

Wow!!! What a Great 3 Hours Of Family On The Lake. Great Boats, Great Service & Great FUN!!!!

 Renter

Review by Laura on 8/20/18 1:15 PM

Easy to work with. Boats are always ready and the lake is beautiful.

 Renter

Review by Laura on 8/20/18 9:21 AM

Easy to work with. Boats are always ready and the lake is beautiful.

 Just the Best. Best kept secret in WNC

Review by Brandon on 8/20/18 9:06 AM

We've been to alot of lakes, and rented alot of pontoons.. but Signal Ridge is far better than anyone we have ever dealt with. affordable, well kept, Clean, Polite, and the lake is always Beautiful.

 Just the Best. Best kept secret in WNC

Review by Brandon on 8/20/18 9:06 AM

We've been to alot of lakes, and rented alot of pontoons.. but Signal Ridge is far better than anyone we have ever dealt with. affordable, well kept, Clean, Polite, and the lake is always Beautiful.

 Great Voyage!

Review by Ted on 8/19/18 10:17 AM

We had three generations of fun on the Lake last week. We rented a tube and our little grandkids had a fabulous time. The boat was in excellent condition, and the marina staff was friendly and proficient. Every summer we come to Cashiers and get out on the Lake. We recommend procuring your boat from Signal Ridge..

 Boat rental

Review by The Grenauer's on 8/16/18 11:35 AM

We had a mix up booking the boat on-line and the women at the front desk could not have been more accommodating. We took the boat for 3 hours and had an amazing time on lake Grenville. I would highly recommend Signal Ridge Marina for your lake fun.

 Awesome Voyage

Review by Skeeter on 8/14/18 10:25 AM

My wife, and her two siblings took a boat out for a two hour tour of Lake Glenville. It was not our first time. We keep coming back, because the lake is beautiful, the marina is always well managed, the staff are competent, professional, and very friendly. the boys at the docks are especially enthusiastic and make our day delightful. We will always return, and recommend the marina to all who read this.

 Jumping off the boat!

Review by Kathy on 8/14/18 10:20 AM

We have been coming to Lake Glenville for years and have always rented from Signal Ridge, we would not consider anyone else! Their boats are wonderful and the staff is so accommodating! We love that lake and the only way to really enjoy it is to call Signal Ridge!

 Excellent

Review by Fred on 8/14/18 7:24 AM

Employees were friendly and helpful. Boat was in great condition

 Excellent

Review by Fred on 8/14/18 7:22 AM

Employees

 Excellent

Review by Fred on 8/14/18 7:22 AM

Employees