Reviews for Signal Ridge Marina

Glenville, North Carolina

 Great experience

Review by Jeff on 10/19/19 11:52 AM

Everything from check in to departure and return was easy. Counter and dock staff were courteous and professional. Boat was clean and in good condition.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 11/12/19 11:08 AM

Thanks, come see us again!

 Great experience

Review by Jeff on 10/19/19 11:52 AM

Everything from check in to departure and return was easy. Counter and dock staff were courteous and professional. Boat was clean and in good condition.

 Lazy Day on the Lake

Review by Neil on 10/12/19 11:17 AM

Excellent customer service. The Tri-toon boat was in great condition and ran like a champ!! The lake was absolutely gorgeous and the waterfalls were beautiful!! Definitely recommend this marina!!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 11/12/19 11:08 AM

So happy you enjoyed your visit!

 Mountain Day

Review by wedding week on 10/11/19 12:07 PM

We had a wonderful day on the water. The boat was wonderful and lots of room. The pricing was perfect. Visiting in the area for my daughters wedding. I would rent again when we are up in Glenville,NC.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 11/12/19 11:07 AM

So glad you all had a good time!

 Captain

Review by Bob and family  on 9/29/19 12:13 PM

Great day on the lake as usual! Courteous desk staff and the dock staff very helpful.

 Captain

Review by Bob and family  on 9/29/19 12:13 PM

Great day on the lake as usual! Courteous desk staff and the dock staff very helpful.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 11/12/19 11:07 AM

Thanks!

 Professional organization that is friendly & professional. Well done!

Review by Rod on 9/24/19 11:46 AM

This last rental was my 4th I believe. We have always enjoyed our lake day with the pontoon boat & credit the staff of Signal Ridge Marina. Very professional staff & very helpful & knowledgeable water launch team. Well done & we will be back.

 Professional organization that is friendly & professional. Well done!

Review by Rod on 9/24/19 11:45 AM

This last rental was my 4th I believe. We have always enjoyed our lake day with the pontoon boat & credit the staff of Signal Ridge Marina. Very professional staff & very helpful & knowledgeable water launch team. Well done & we will be back.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 11/12/19 11:07 AM

Thank you for your continued business!

 Great Boat Rentals

Review by SuzyQ on 9/22/19 6:33 PM

This is our second time renting from Signal Marina. When we have family come visit us, we always want to take them out on the lake. We are very happy with the Pontoon boat we rented. It is very roomy and drove great. We loved cruising around Lake Glenvillle. It is just beautiful on the lake in the mountains, We brought a few beverages and snacks along to make the day perfect. I would highly recommend Signal Marina. They always work with you, if you need to change the rental date. Thanks for the great day on the lake! We will be back to rent from them again next year. Sue Z

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 11/4/19 12:50 PM

We appreciate your lovely review!!

 Great Boat Rentals

Review by SuzyQ on 9/22/19 6:33 PM

This is our second time renting from Signal Marina. When we have family come visit us, we always want to take them out on the lake. We are very happy with the Pontoon boat we rented. It is very roomy and drove great. We loved cruising around Lake Glennvillle. It is just beautiful on the lake in the mountains, We brought a few beverages and snacks along to make the day perfect. I would highly recommend Signal Marina. They always work with you, if you need to change the rental date. Thanks for the great day on the lake! We will be back to rent from them again next year. Sue Z

 T

Review by Mare’ on 9/22/19 7:11 AM

If you wish to rent a pontoon this is definitely the place to do it. They are fair, reasonable, reliable, and just great people to do business with. Highly highly recommend them.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 11/4/19 12:49 PM

Thank you so much!!

 Great day on the lake!

Review by The Wolfs on 9/18/19 10:17 AM

We had a great day on Lake Glenville on a 20 foot pontoon. Saw the waterfalls, had a picnic lunch on the island and did some swimming. Signal Ridge Marina is the nicest marina we've been to in NC. Well equipped gift shop and store, and very clean and good sized restrooms for changing clothes. Plus, we had an issue where we had to delay our outing by one day after already booking and the staff accommodated us. Super nice and helpful people. Would definitely go there again!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 9/18/19 2:57 PM

Thank you for such an informative and kind review! We hope to see you all again!

 Love the Lake

Review by JS on 9/17/19 9:17 AM

Great pontoons that will pull a skier...nice people...courteous operation, good pricing and prompt. What else do you need?

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 9/18/19 2:57 PM

Thanks!

 Beautiful Day on Glenville Lake

Review by BCC on 9/17/19 7:31 AM

Had a wonderful day on Glenville Lake. Beautiful weather day great for our picnic. Must visit the water falls, they are all beautiful and peaceful. Personnel for marina is great and very helpful.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 9/17/19 9:13 AM

So happy you enjoyed your time on this beautiful lake!

 Great Service!

Review by Jacob on 9/14/19 8:33 PM

This was a very affordable and enjoyable experience!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 9/17/19 9:13 AM

Thank you!

 Labor Day Outing

Review by Gulasa Gang on 9/11/19 7:46 AM

What a fabulous day we had on the lake! The boat was phenomenal along with the whole crew at the marina. We definitely will be back to do it again!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 9/17/19 9:12 AM

So happy to hear it, thanks!

 Labor Day Tradition!

Review by Em on 9/10/19 9:03 AM

We had ANOTHER wonderful Labor Day weekend cruise with Signal Ridge. We were even able to get the adults up on the wakeboard, which we were skeptical might not work on a pontoon, but was perfect. Thanks, again, y'all!

 Labor Day Tradition!

Review by Em on 9/10/19 9:03 AM

We had ANOTHER wonderful Labor Day weekend cruise with Signal Ridge. We were even able to get the adults up on the wakeboard, which we were skeptical might not work on a pontoon, but was perfect. Thanks, again, y'all!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 9/17/19 9:12 AM

Thank you for your continued business!

 Labor Day Fun

Review by CC on 9/9/19 12:07 PM

Always great people to rent a boat from! Made Labor Day weekend 2019 extra special! Thanks again! Georgia Dawgs

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 9/17/19 9:12 AM

So glad we could add some fun to your weekend!

 Fantastic customer service!

Review by Laura on 9/9/19 10:48 AM

Our family had a terrific time on our first visit to Lake Glenville thanks to Signal Ridge Marina! Customer service, Equipment Quality and Price were exceptional!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 9/16/19 12:41 PM

Thanks for stopping by!

 On a BOAT

Review by Tonto on 9/7/19 4:29 PM

Had the BEST time! Boat was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Gorgeous day and such a perfect size lake! Saw 2 waterfalls. Just the best. Thank you

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 9/16/19 12:41 PM

Awesome! Thank you!

 Birthday party on the lake

Review by August Laker on 9/7/19 10:13 AM

This is the second time we have rented from Signal Ridge Marina and both times were some of the best times we have had. We will definitely be back.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 9/16/19 12:40 PM

So glad to hear it, thanks!

 Enjoyable !

Review by Louie on 8/26/19 9:31 PM

Awesome experience on lake! Family enjoyed all. A-1 Service by staff & crew! It’s our 3rd visit , Family is ready for next one! Worth the experience if never have rented from this marina and location.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/29/19 12:04 PM

Well we look forward to your next visit! Thank you for your continued patronage!

 Best

Review by Tom on 8/26/19 2:20 PM

We have rented pontoons around the USA. Signal Ridge has the best equipment, personnel and facilities of all we have rented from.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/29/19 12:03 PM

What a fantastic compliment! We strive to do our very best. Thank you so much!

 Great day on the lake

Review by LAURA on 8/26/19 6:44 AM

All the employees were polite and helpful. The boat was clean and in good condition and we had a lovely day on the lake. It could not have been easier! We definitely will go back again soon!

 Great day on the lake

Review by LAURA on 8/26/19 6:43 AM

All the employees were polite and helpful. The boat was clean and in good condition and we had a lovely day on the lake. It could not have been easier! We definitely will go back again soon!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/29/19 12:02 PM

Thank you so much! We look forward to your return visit!

 Wonderful boating

Review by Duffy’s  on 8/24/19 6:44 AM

We rented a small pontoon for a week. The rental and pick up was smooth and the boat was clean and in great shape. We had a wonderful time!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/29/19 12:01 PM

We are happy you all enjoyed your time here, we hope to see you again!

 Great time

Review by Butch on 8/23/19 6:14 PM

Rented a pontoon for an afternoon on the lake. The boat was in great shape and the staff was super. Had a wonderful time for a reasonable price.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/29/19 12:00 PM

We are glad to hear it, thanks!

 Fun!

Review by Allen on 8/20/19 6:14 AM

Great experience! Friendly staff and very easy check in and check out.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/20/19 8:02 AM

Happy to hear it!

 So great we came back

Review by Teena on 8/19/19 5:42 AM

We enjoyed kayaking from Signal Ridge and decided to rent a pontoon later in the week. Service inside was awesome. We got a late start and they adjusted our reservation time to accommodate- without our asking! Had a hard time getting blue tooth to work so the dock attendant loaned us his hard wire. The entire staff was interested in making sure we had fun.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 9:00 AM

We always enjoy hearing that our staff has made customers feel welcome! Thanks for coming by, hopefully we'll see you again next year!

 Outstanding service

Review by Robin on 8/18/19 1:56 PM

Boats are great but best of all are the kind and helpful young people! Can’t wait to have another day on the lake!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 8:56 AM

How nice, thanks so much!

 Pontoon rental

Review by Melba on 8/17/19 7:55 PM

Signal Ridge was great! Reasonably priced. Nice roomy pontoon. Guys were ready and waiting to assist us. It was a great day.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 8:56 AM

We are always hapy to hear that customers had a great day! Thank you!

 All good

Review by Lightfoots  on 8/17/19 7:16 AM

We were guests on a pontoon two years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the peace of the lake. Took Texas friends last week, and everyone had fun. Taking another group next weekend.....wonderful experience, prompt and polite service! 🌞👍

 All good

Review by Lightfoots  on 8/17/19 7:16 AM

We were guests on a pontoon two years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the peace of the lake. Took Texas friends last week, and everyone had fun. Taking another group next weekend.....wonderful experience, prompt and polite service! 🌞👍

 All good

Review by Lightfoots  on 8/17/19 7:16 AM

We were guests on a pontoon two years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the peace of the lake. Took Texas friends last week, and everyone had fun. Taking another group next weekend.....wonderful experience, prompt and polite service! 🌞👍

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 8:33 AM

So glad you decided to come back and try us out! Thanks!

 Great job

Review by John k on 8/16/19 6:28 AM

Boats are always ready fo go at your selected time....the staff is fabulous always helpful from departing to returning...never had a problem

 Great !

Review by Tim on 8/15/19 8:04 AM

Great folks to deal with, gorgeous lake and highest quality, like New pontoon boat rental

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 8:23 AM

Thank you!!

 Great trip

Review by Erich on 8/15/19 7:56 AM

Boat was clean and operated perfectly. Everyone of the staff members was courteous and helpful. We rented for 3 hours and saw the entire lake, which was delightful. We saw a bald eagle, an osprey, and several kingfishers - binoculars were useful. Ate a picnic lunch with wine just below one of the waterfalls. Highly recommend.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/19/19 8:23 AM

Wonderful sights you got to see! Thanks for the great review!

 Wonderful

Review by Dave  on 8/14/19 9:29 AM

I have rented pontoon boats for many years. Always great friendly service. My family and friends have spent many very enjoyable outings on the lake.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/14/19 4:00 PM

Thank you so much for your continued patronage!

 Mrs

Review by SClay on 8/12/19 12:43 PM

Have rented pontoon/Tritoon boats here for years. Always great service and friendly staff. Most recent trip we had booked for 2 hours, the weather started to get bad during the first hour so we brought boat back and they only charged us for the 1 hour. Very much appreciated!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 11:04 AM

We always try to accomodate our renters when it come to weather since it's so unpredictable! Thanks!

 Great service

Review by Natalie  on 8/12/19 7:46 AM

Consistently helpful service from check in, to dock staff, to check out. We have rented many times and the boats are always clean, in good working order and ready to go when we arrive. Thanks for helping to put fun in our summer!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 10:57 AM

Happy to help add some fun to your vacation! We hope to see you again!

 Lake Genville

Review by George on 8/8/19 7:07 AM

Very friendly and nice clean boats have rented several times and will rent again.. Absolutely beatiful lake to see.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 9:52 AM

Thank you!

 Great time on the lake...

Review by Steve's Rating of service - 27 August 2019 on 8/7/19 3:55 AM

People super friendly behind the counter and down on the lakeside. Boat was clean as a whistle.... We picked up some trash while on the lake - guy at the dock when we returned said...."don't worry, I will throw it away for you." All in all, great time. Keep up the great work Signal Marina!!! Steve. ;-)

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 9:52 AM

Always happy to hear that our staff is doing a good job. Thanks!

 Good people

Review by Lrb on 8/6/19 3:29 PM

We enjoyed two rentals..Girls in store are great...boys at the dock are very helpful .i highly recommend

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 9:51 AM

Thanks! I will let the staff know!

 Fantastic

Review by Louisiana on 8/6/19 7:34 AM

Fantastic experience. Equipment- superb Staff-Very friendly and knowledgeable Lake- gorgeous Price-more than fair I plan on returning soon. Thanks for great family outing.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/13/19 9:51 AM

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!

 Awesome

Review by Captain  on 8/5/19 7:45 AM

We enjoy the relaxing boat ride. The boat experience with your company was very employable and the staff were awesome.

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/5/19 12:18 PM

Thank you!

 Love this place

Review by Florida family  on 8/5/19 5:22 AM

For the second year in a row, we rented a boat on our trip to North Carolina. Big highlight for the kids. They loved wakeboarding and tubing. Would do again and again. The pontoons are really comfortable for everyone. Thanks!

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/5/19 12:18 PM

We are so happy to have been able to a fun part of your vacation! We hope to see you again next year!

 Love this place

Review by Florida family  on 8/5/19 5:22 AM

For the second year in a row, we rented a boat on our trip to North Carolina. Big highlight for the kids. They loved wakeboarding and tubing. Would do again and again. The pontoons are really comfortable for everyone. Thanks!

 Signal Ridge

Review by Steph on 8/4/19 7:55 AM

Great service, beautiful lake,

Response From Signal Ridge Marina on 8/4/19 11:32 AM

Thank you!

 Signal Ridge

Review by Steph on 8/4/19 7:55 AM

Great service, beautiful lake,