Reviews for Rent Chicago Boats

Chicago, Illinois

 Great Experience!

Review by Gracie on 5/30/22, 1:25 AM

We rented the grandpa pontoon and had an AMAZING time! Vernon was extremely accommodating and helpful with the booking and planning process. The boat was spacious, clean and comfortable and perfect for our 3 hour river ride! Overall this was a great experience and we will definitely be booking again!

 Great Company!

Review by Jake on 8/23/21, 10:27 AM

Really enjoyed the grandpa pontoon and our time on the lake with this company. Vernon is very nice and organized and our captain (Kevin) was great! The boat was spacious and had a good Bluetooth sound system which was important to me. I can definitely recommend this company to anyone!

 Perfect!

Review by Linda on 7/27/21, 3:52 PM

We rented the "Meemaw" pontoon boat for my birthday. I had done it previously with other companies, but this was a much nicer experience! The 3 hours on the Chicago River was completely worth the rental fee! Vernon is so nice and accomodating, and the boats are beautiful, with a great sound system. He gave us a perfect route to take. You do have to take a short boating course/quiz, and go through a pre-trip checklist, but it was minimal and good information to know. HIGHLY RECOMMEND and will rent again!

 Boat rental

Review by Jeremy  on 7/25/21, 10:46 AM

Best customer service! Real nice boat, everything up to date, & they work with you in every aspect

 Excellent experience

Review by FamilyCruise on 6/12/21, 8:18 AM

We had three adults and two children (10 years old) for our three-hour family trip. Vernon was very helpful from the time of reservation through the conclusion of our trip. The pre-board process is thorough, and I felt comfortable with the boat from the start. We had trouble with the engine about 2.5 hours into the trip, and Vernon talked us through it and was prepared to come tow us back when the engine finally started. We would definitely rent again. It was a really good experience.

 Amazing experience

Review by AJM on 8/20/20, 1:22 AM

My family had an amazing experience taking the Grandpa on the Chicago River. Rent Chicago Boats are very easy to work with. The boat is in great shape and well taken care of. Even before COVID, Rent Chicago Boats very thoroughly cleans the boats between uses following the directions of multiple healthcare professionals.

 Amazing experience

Review by AJM on 8/20/20, 1:22 AM

My family had an amazing experience taking the Grandpa on the Chicago River. Rent Chicago Boats are very easy to work with. The boat is in great shape and well taken care of. Even before COVID, Rent Chicago Boats very thoroughly cleans the boats between uses following the directions of multiple healthcare professionals.

 Highly Recommend

Review by O.D. on 7/29/20, 4:12 PM

Rent Chicago Boats was great as Vernon is the best. He was very timely with answering calls and texts. He helped our group with all the details and using our own captain. Cleaned all our boat well and took the time to make sure we knew how to drive the boat. Only small thing was we started 15 min after the hour, but we still had to get the boat back at the end time, we thought he should have extended it the 15 min. Otherwise, great customer service and would use again!

 Awesome

Review by Doris on 7/23/20, 12:56 AM

Me and my friends had an absolutely amazing time on the boat. We had a great captain whom the owner recommended. Will definitely rent again in the future.

 Awesome

Review by Doris on 7/23/20, 12:56 AM

Me and my friends had an absolutely amazing time on the boat. We had a great captain whom the owner recommended. Will definitely rent again in the future.

 Great experience!

Review by Sam on 7/17/20, 8:40 AM

Had a great time cruising the river with our kids on a random Tuesday morning. Boat was in great shape and having a bathroom on board was key. Thanks Vernon!

 100

Review by Chef Mo Mo on 7/16/20, 5:37 AM

Amazing!!! Some friends and I decided to rent on a random Tuesday and we are so hooked!!! Nothing short of amazing! My advice to anyone...DO IT! Can’t wait till our next time

 River trip

Review by Pablo Romero  on 9/26/19, 10:08 PM

I’m really happy with the service and also with the responsibility of the owner, he answer the phone all the time and always help us. I recommend 100% this company! Thanks for you help and service

 Pontoon Boat Rental

Review by Pontoon Boat on 7/15/19, 10:34 AM

Pontoon boat was very slow - max. Speed was 10 mph. Owner was friendly but clearly nickel and dimed us when we got back which was disappointing.

Response From Rent Chicago Boats on 3/30/21, 9:28 PM

As we shared in the pre-boarding, you are self-insured and you damaged our Granny Pontoon, so you naturally would have to pay for the repairs and parts replacement. Thank you for your biz.