Reviews for Krank Cycles

Makawao, Hawaii

50 Reviews for Krank Cycles
Average rating
Write a review for Krank Cycles

 Fantastic Experience with my rental road bike

Review by tridragon on 12/5/21, 4:59 AM

We rented 3 road bikes to clim Haleakala summit. Two of us had Giant TCR with SRAM Force components. All three bikes were perfectly prepared and performed extremely well. The check in and check out process was smooth and flawless. I was very pleased with my experience at Krank. The location of this store also made it very convenient for our planning of the route to hit 10K feet ascent. Overall, we were very satisfied with our experience and would highly recommend Krank to all other roadies.

 We had a great time -- Thank you!

Review by ES on 10/5/21, 10:45 AM

Everyone at Krank Cycles was friendly and really helpful with setting us up for a quick bike rental. They set up a bike rack on the back of our rental car while getting our bikes ready and gave us a map and explanation on how to get to the bike trails from the shop. The process was quick and easy, and the bikes were good quality and well taken care of.

 Very Accommodating

Review by AJ  on 3/22/21, 12:36 AM

Easy to book! I had scheduled a last minute delivery and manager made it happen which equals to more time to ride! Thank You! Krank On

 Very Accommodating

Review by AJ  on 3/22/21, 12:35 AM

Easy to book! I had scheduled a last minute delivery and manager made it happen which equals to more time to ride! Thank You! Krank On

 Ride 2/22/2020

Review by Philip on 3/2/20, 1:13 PM

The assistance was excellent , the equipment was very good and the overall experience was such that I look forward to doing it again

 Ride 2/22/2020

Review by Philip on 3/2/20, 1:13 PM

The assistance was excellent , the equipment was very good and the overall experience was such that I look forward to doing it again

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:28 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Great bikes, friendly service!

Review by Jodey on 11/11/19, 11:20 AM

My 2nd time renting from Krank, this time bringing my family. They have great mountain bikes, all sizes and supply helmets, tool kits and spare tubes. Dave is super nice and informative about local trails. Don’t miss the Pineapple Express trail; TOO FUN!

 Downhill(ing)

Review by Gabe on 11/4/19, 10:04 AM

Krank was great. The equipment was terrific. We went all the way to the top of the volcano and rode back to the store. It was raining and without good equipment it would have been more difficult. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks Krank

 Unfriendly staff

Review by Dan on 9/30/19, 7:51 PM

Unfriendly staff bordering on rude. Bikes where nice though that’s why I give it 2 stars instead of 1.

 Shitty service

Review by Pete on 6/17/19, 1:46 AM

To be honest the bikes we rented had shitty brakes and the staff failed to mention that the shocks locked so we rode a gnarly off road bike path with absolutely no knowledge that the shocks were locked being the biking newbs that we are and ended up very sore. When I mentioned this to the manager upon return he laughed and seemed like he didn't care. I thought this was very unprofessional of the staff. I do not recommend.

 Shitty service

Review by Pete on 6/17/19, 1:46 AM

To be honest the bikes we rented had shitty brakes and the staff failed to mention that the shocks locked so we rode a gnarly off road bike path with absolutely no knowledge that the shocks were locked being the biking newbs that we are and ended up very sore. When I mentioned this to the manager upon return he laughed and seemed like he didn't care. I thought this was very unprofessional of the staff. I do not recommend.

 Rental

Review by Jt on 5/10/19, 2:02 AM

awesome staff....seamless rental!

 Super service !!!

Review by William on 3/11/19, 12:01 PM

Very well located for someone who wants to climb Haleakala, very knowledgeable staff, bike was in pristine condition. Price & service was very good. Will use them again in the future !

 Awesome experience!

Review by Clarke on 2/23/19, 4:29 PM

Krank Cycles set me up with a great shred ready bike, a Knolly Fugitive LT, Bike was in great condition and everything worked as needed. Shop pointed me in the right direction for a great ride On the Mamane trail and surrounding area. I will be back!

 Killer Experience

Review by Sean on 1/1/19, 4:12 AM

Super friendly staff set the bike suspensions up to our preferences, nicer current model bikes for rent than we could even afford to own for awesome prices... Then gave us the best recommendations and directions to some awesome nearby terrain and even a rhythm track... One of my best experiences in Maui ever..... if you are an experienced rider looking to shred on some seriously legit equipment then this place is for you and that goes for all the roadies too..... If you are a newbie to road or trail they have great service to get you pointed in the right direction.... thanks again!

 Killer Experience

Review by Sean on 1/1/19, 4:09 AM

Super friendly staff set the bikes up to our preferences, nicer bikes for rent than we could even afford to own! Then gave us the best recommendations and directions to some awesome nearby terrain and even a rhythm track... One of my best experiences in Maui ever..... if you are an experienced rider looking to shred on some seriously legit equipment then this place is for you and that goes for all the roadies too..... If you are a newbie to road or trail they have great service to get you pointed in the right direction.... thanks again!

Back to Krank Cycles