Reviews for Krank Cycles

Makawao/Kahului, Hawaii

50 Reviews for Krank Cycles
Average rating
Write a review for Krank Cycles

 Bike rent

Review by Fabio on 11/10/23, 1:29 PM

Excellent service, quality bicycles, qualified staff. Advised.

 Top notch + great service + friendly

Review by Windwarrior on 10/11/23, 2:02 AM

Great shop + great service. A broad range of different bikes. They worked hard at finding a bike that would suit my ride and it turned out to be awesome. E-bike performed well and considering I’m not a hardcore mountain biker, the bike they chose for me worked great in Makawao. I highly recommend Crank. Great work guys, I’ll be back when the wind settles down ;-).

 Mick

Review by Mick on 8/23/23, 7:07 AM

Rented a hardtail from Krank in Mackawao and had an excellent two days riding up and down the Haleakala Volcano. Excellent value, service and convenience! Great bike shop.

 Mahalo

Review by Mo on 6/22/23, 1:42 PM

I recently rented an ebike from Krank and they were great to work with. I was able to pick my bike up by 4:00 pm the day before my rental which allowed me a full 24 hours with the bike. The guys made sure I had all the gear I needed and were professional and friendly to work with. If you’re looking for a bike shop that knows their stuff, Krank is the place to go!

 EBIKES N JUMPLINES N CHAMELEONS!!! OH MY!

Review by STIKRD on 6/21/23, 10:26 AM

When I knew I was going to Hawaii, I was excited to ride there, but knew nothing about where or what to ride. Enter Krank Cycles, Maui! They hooked my son and me up with top of the line Ebikes, trail maps, and recommendations about what to ride. We had two mechanical issues, which were none of the shops fault, and they took care of both with a smile. They even helped us load and unload our bikes. Did we mention we found a Jacksons Chameleon on the trail in the wild, that was worth the trip alone. Anyhow, Cant say enough good things about the shop!

 EBIKES N JUMPLINES N CHAMELEONS!!! OH MY!

Review by STIKRD on 6/21/23, 10:26 AM

When I knew I was going to Hawaii, I was excited to ride there, but knew nothing about where or what to ride. Enter Krank Cycles, Maui! They hooked my son and me up with top of the line Ebikes, trail maps, and recommendations about what to ride. We had two mechanical issues, which were none of the shops fault, and they took care of both with a smile. They even helped us load and unload our bikes. Did we mention we found a Jacksons Chameleon on the trail in the wild, that was worth the trip alone. Anyhow, Cant say enough good things about the shop!

 Incredible trip down the mountain

Review by Rider from DC on 5/30/23, 6:05 AM

The highlight of my trip to Maui is riding the skyline trail down the mountain. Rented a mountain bike from Krank cycles, who were great. The map they gave was helpful. Had a friend take me to the summit and rode down from there, with no cars to contend with anywhere on the ride!

 Terrific

Review by Shannon on 12/28/22, 11:00 PM

The staff were very helpful in selecting bikes that would work for each of us. They loaded and secured everything for us and gave us good tips for the area. Would definitely recommend this shop!

 Still Smiling

Review by Flash Gordon on 10/10/22, 12:32 PM

The bike I rented for the week was ready to go when I picked it up in the morning. It was a perfect bike for me and I enjoyed it all week. Service was great. I brought it back to the shop when a red light was flashing. The fellow checked it out, lubed it up and off we went in minutes. The second time I had crashed it on the Pineapple Express and bent a crank. I paid a reasonable price for new cranks which were installed and off we went. It was the best riding experience I have had in decades.

 Great Experience!

Review by Jim H on 9/14/22, 9:18 AM

A friend and I rented E-Mountain Bikes to ride in the bike park near Keanu Cycles. The bikes were in great condition and the online booking was very easy. They helped mount the bike rack to our rental SUV and gave us directions to the park. Great area to ride in and the bikes were great. Thank you Krank Cycles.

 Best bikes!

Review by Len on 8/10/22, 9:01 AM

These guys have the best bikes in town and super helpful. They made some adjustments to my bike and provided key tips so I could ride up Haleakala which I accomplished. I want to thank the guys for their Aloha hospitality. Be smart and rent or buy a bike from these folks!! Thank you! !!

 Best bikes!

Review by Len on 8/10/22, 9:01 AM

These guys have the best bikes in town and super helpful. They made some adjustments to my bike and provided key tips so I could ride up Haleakala which I accomplished. I want to thank the guys for their Aloha hospitality. Be smart and rent or buy a bike from these folks!! Thank you! !!

 Best bikes!

Review by Len on 8/10/22, 9:00 AM

These guys have the best bikes in town and super helpful. They made some adjustments to my bike and provided key tips so I could ride up Haleakala which I accomplished. I want to thank the guys for their Aloha hospitality. Be smart and rent or buy a bike from these folks!! Thank you! !!

 Fantastic Experience with my rental road bike

Review by tridragon on 12/5/21, 4:59 AM

We rented 3 road bikes to clim Haleakala summit. Two of us had Giant TCR with SRAM Force components. All three bikes were perfectly prepared and performed extremely well. The check in and check out process was smooth and flawless. I was very pleased with my experience at Krank. The location of this store also made it very convenient for our planning of the route to hit 10K feet ascent. Overall, we were very satisfied with our experience and would highly recommend Krank to all other roadies.

 We had a great time -- Thank you!

Review by ES on 10/5/21, 10:45 AM

Everyone at Krank Cycles was friendly and really helpful with setting us up for a quick bike rental. They set up a bike rack on the back of our rental car while getting our bikes ready and gave us a map and explanation on how to get to the bike trails from the shop. The process was quick and easy, and the bikes were good quality and well taken care of.

 Very Accommodating

Review by AJ  on 3/22/21, 12:36 AM

Easy to book! I had scheduled a last minute delivery and manager made it happen which equals to more time to ride! Thank You! Krank On

 Very Accommodating

Review by AJ  on 3/22/21, 12:35 AM

Easy to book! I had scheduled a last minute delivery and manager made it happen which equals to more time to ride! Thank You! Krank On

 Ride 2/22/2020

Review by Philip on 3/2/20, 1:13 PM

The assistance was excellent , the equipment was very good and the overall experience was such that I look forward to doing it again

 Ride 2/22/2020

Review by Philip on 3/2/20, 1:13 PM

The assistance was excellent , the equipment was very good and the overall experience was such that I look forward to doing it again

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:33 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:32 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:31 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19, 7:30 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19, 7:29 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

Back to Krank Cycles