Reviews for Hot Springs Marina

Hot Springs, Arkansas

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Robert62 on 10/15/21 8:54 AM

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The young man handling the boat rental was very knowledgeable about all the boat features. He gave us advice on where to avoid sandbars and shallow areas. The boat was in excellent shape. I will definitely rent from them again.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Robert62 on 10/15/21 8:53 AM

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The young man handling the boat rental was very knowledgeable about all the boat features. He gave us advice on where to avoid sandbars and shallow areas. The boat was in excellent shape. I will definitely rent from them again.

 Recommend

Review by Pjcat77  on 9/26/21 6:02 PM

We choose this marina because of location to where we were staying and being able to reserve online. Very impressed with the service, staff was attentive and boat was in great shape. Radio speakers had a lot of static which could have been from previous renters abuse, which we didn’t mind, but otherwise very satisfied. Would recommend.

 Recommend

Review by Pjcat77  on 9/26/21 6:00 PM

We choose this marina because of location to where we were staying and being able to reserve online. Very impressed with the service, staff was attentive and boat was in great shape. Radio speakers we’re static which could have been from previous renters abuse, which we didn’t mind, but otherwise very satisfied.

 Great people, Great Boats!

Review by Phillip.E on 9/19/21 7:18 PM

I always come here everytime I am in town! The boat selection and the way they treat you here is like family! Appreciate the entire staff and Thank you all for a wonderful experience! Can't wait to see you all again soon! All the best, Phillip

 Mrs

Review by Gilliland on 8/23/21 7:16 AM

Great staff very helpful. Very knowledgeable about their experiences and how to make certain you have a great day on the water. I have used other rentals in the area before but I will always return to this location We have found our home. If you want the best experience this is the place to be.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Mike on 8/21/21 9:02 AM

Amazing, polite staff. When shown to rented pontoon, young gentleman even offered to carry heavy things down to boat for us. The beautiful weather added to our satisfaction as it was a perfect day. If ever in Hot Springs again would not hesitate to use Hot Springs Marina. In a time of so much antagonism in our country, it was a pleasure to deal with such positive, polite young people. Also was a good example for our teenage grandson who accompanied us. Thank you.

 Poppy

Review by Poppy on 8/18/21 7:37 AM

Staff was great. Check in and return was quick and well done. The boat was clean and ready to go. It ran great. Staff had good directions for us who were not familiar with the lake. Great job!

 K

Review by Jenny on 8/11/21 6:58 AM

What a great experience. Renting a boat for our family of 8 was really easy. Service was great and everyone was super friendly.

 Great Experience

Review by Happy Customer on 8/4/21 9:15 AM

I made my reservation on-line. When I showed up at HSM, Taylor was at the counter and made it super easy to take care of the remaining paperwork. She then turned me over to Will who got us live jackets and showed us around the boat explaining how everything worked. Fun, professional, yet laid back, experience. I ran into an issue with a raft we bought at HSM, that I returned when we returned the boat. Once again Taylor was behind the counter and she was very polite and helpful and allowed me to exchange the defective raft for another one without issue. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! Highly recommend HSM!

 Great Time

Review by Robert on 8/1/21 1:20 PM

We had a great experience with our rental. Check out and check in went very smoothly. The staff were very friendly and explained everything on the boat. They also gave some great tips on how to avoid shallow areas! We will definitely rent from here again.

 Lake Fun

Review by BTX on 7/29/21 7:37 AM

The family had a really great time renting a boat from the Marina and generally enjoyed the time on the lake swimming and fishing. Staff was efficient, helpful and made the experience pleasant. My only complaint is they rent 10 year old boats for nearly the same price as the newer models and the boat was underpowered. Mechanically it was in great shape but the slight discount in price doesn't make up for the age of the boat and the small engine. If they are out of the newer boats when you rent just be aware.

 Another Amazing Summer Rental with Hot Springs Marina!

Review by Kimber on 7/28/21 10:23 AM

Probably our 6th summer in a row to rent from Hot Springs Marina and once again, they never disappoint! Super efficient check in process, amazingly friendly staff, and incredible boats that they must restock with new inventory every single year as we've never rented a boat that had so much as a scratch on it (inside or out). And I have no doubt that we will make next summer rental #7 in our annual trip to Hot Springs. Thanks again!

 Great experience

Review by Boat rental lake Hamilton  on 7/27/21 3:50 PM

I reserved online, showed up, everything was ready to go. Easy, efficient process with friendly staff . Would definitely use them again.

 Excellent boat rental for first-time boaters

Review by Smith Family on 7/21/21 6:55 AM

This was our first experience with renting a boat and Hot Sprints Marina. We had a great time. We were both nervous and excited. In preparation, I took an online boaters safety class. We were not familiar with the lake, so this made us even more nervous. We talked to the marina, they gave us a review of the boat and had a map of the lake. We also used our phone and google maps. The lake doesn't have low areas marked, so we stayed to the main channels and mostly pulled a tube. The Marina helped us out with life jackets, even one for a 3-month-old. We stayed away from the low areas marked on the map. The people there were very helpful and friendly. The boat worked will with no mechanical issues. We would absolutely do this again!

 Did not disappoint!

Review by Mary on 7/19/21 10:05 AM

We had a wonderful experience renting a boat from Hot Springs Marina. The workers were knowledgeable and professional and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The boat itself was great with everything working as expected. We would definitely rent from them again!!!!

 Great Boat

Review by Justin  on 7/18/21 9:13 AM

I had a fantastic experience with the staff and boat each time I rented a boat. I tried renting a boat on a different lake and had a horrible experience to say the least. The staff at HSM was very courteous and helpful. I will only take my business here when I need a boat rental.

 Great Rental Experience

Review by Phillip on 7/15/21 9:41 AM

We rented a pontoon boat from Hot Springs Marina on July 7, 2021 for the day. Everything was very organized and check-in only took about 10 minutes. The staff is very thorough and does a video walk around of the boat prior to departure from the marina to capture the existing condition of the boat before you take it out. The boat ran great with no issues and we covered about 54 miles on Lake Hamilton using about half a tank of fuel. The check-in process for returning the boat was very efficient and they had a team of 4 people going over the boat and fueling it back up. By the time we had put all of our stuff in the car, I had the total for fuel and confirmation that there was no damage to the boat. We will definitely use them again in the future for boat rentals on Lake Hamilton.

 Great Rental Experience

Review by Phillip on 7/15/21 9:41 AM

We rented a pontoon boat from Hot Springs Marina on July 7, 2021 for the day. Everything was very organized and check-in only took about 10 minutes. The staff is very thorough and does a video walk around of the boat prior to departure from the marina to capture the existing condition of the boat before you take it out. The boat ran great with no issues and we covered about 54 miles on Lake Hamilton using about half a tank of fuel. The check-in process for returning the boat was very efficient and they had a team of 4 people going over the boat and fueling it back up. By the time we had put all of our stuff in the car, I had the total for fuel and confirmation that there was no damage to the boat. We will definitely use them again in the future for boat rentals on Lake Hamilton.

 Great Experience

Review by Appreciate HSM on 7/13/21 9:59 AM

The staff at HSM were fantastic and really appreciated their customer service. Boat was in great shape and ran well so we did not have an issue all day. Thank you again and will be back!

 Really Good Rental Experience

Review by Lisa on 7/13/21 8:07 AM

This is the second time we have rented from Hot Springs Marina. They are very friendly, thorough and give excellent customer service. The boats have been in excellent condition and we've had no issues.

 Really Good Rental Experience

Review by Lisa on 7/13/21 8:06 AM

This is the second time we have rented from Hot Springs Marina. They are very friendly, thorough and give excellent customer service. The boats have been in excellent condition and we've had no issues.

 Good Times

Review by Mark on 7/10/21 5:09 AM

Had the whole family (12) at the lake the week ahead of 4th of July and rented a pontoon for 6 days. Great experience with all the staff during check in and checking out. The boat was in like new condition and no issues. I would recommend and will rent from them again on future trips!

 Good Times

Review by Mark on 7/10/21 5:09 AM

Had the whole family (12j at the lake the week ahead of 4th of July and rented a pontoon for 6 days. Great experience with all the staff during check in and checking out. The boat was in like new condition and no issues. I would recommend and will rent from them again on future trips!

 Amazing Boat Rental Experience

Review by Nicole on 7/9/21 3:44 PM

We rented a pontoon for the day for our family of 10. The pontoon was brand new with 175 hp and GPS. We had a great day cruising Lake Hamilton and tubing with the kids. Staff was great and we had an amazing experience. Renting the boat was the highlight of our trip to Hot Springs. A fun fact, if you get closer to the damn, the water temperature decreases by 20 degrees. It was fun for the kids to jump in the cold water.

 Amazing Boat Rental Experience

Review by Nicole on 7/9/21 3:44 PM

We rented a pontoon for the day for our family of 10. The pontoon was brand new with 175 hp and GPS. We had a great day cruising Lake Hamilton and tubing with the kids. Staff was great and we had an amazing experience. Renting the boat was the highlight of our trip to Hot Springs. A fun fact, if you get closer to the damn, the water temperature decreases by 20 degrees. It was fun for the kids to jump in the cold water.

 Renter

Review by Kasey on 7/9/21 7:17 AM

I booked and made a deposit with specific requests about what kind of pontoon boat we needed a month or so before arriving on our vacation. We arrived and were given a boat that had several things that weren’t working; the radio, the gas gauge and it was a smaller motor than originally requested. After expressing our displeasure, we were treated very rudely by the girl at the counter. She acted as though we were bothering her. Management offered to reimburse our money however being busy holiday weekend, we were in a bind to find another boat and choose to keep it. The guys who explained and walked us to the pontoon were polite and helpful. He made attempts to secure a radio for the boat and validated our displeasure at spending nearly $2000 for something that wasn’t up to par. We did have a great time on the lake but would not recommend this company for rental

 Renter

Review by Kasey on 7/8/21 5:29 PM

I booked and made a deposit with specific requests about what kind of pontoon boat we needed a month or so before arriving on our vacation. We arrived and were given a boat that had several things that weren’t working; the radio, the gas gauge and it was a smaller motor than originally requested. After expressing our displeasure, we were treated very rudely by the girl at the counter. She acted as though we were bothering her. Management offered to reimburse our money however being busy holiday weekend, we were in a bind to find another boat and choose to keep it. The guys who explained and walked us to the pontoon were polite and helpful. He made attempts to secure a radio for the boat and validated our displeasure at spending nearly $2000 for something that wasn’t up to par. We did have a great time on the lake but would not recommend this company for rental

 Renter

Review by Kasey on 7/8/21 11:19 AM

I booked and made a deposit with specific requests about what kind of pontoon boat we needed a month or so before arriving on our vacation. We arrived and were given a boat that had several things that weren’t working; the radio, the gas gauge and it was a smaller motor than originally requested. After expressing our displeasure, we were treated very rudely by the girl at the counter. She acted as though we were bothering her. Management offered to reimburse our money however being busy holiday weekend, we were in a bind to find another boat and choose to keep it. The guys who explained and walked us to the pontoon were polite and helpful. He made attempts to secure a radio for the boat and validated our displeasure at spending nearly $2000 for something that wasn’t up to par. We did have a great time on the lake but would not recommend this company for rental

 Renter

Review by Kasey on 7/8/21 9:11 AM

I booked and made a deposit with specific requests about what kind of pontoon boat we needed a month or so before arriving on our vacation. We arrived and were given a boat that had several things that weren’t working; the radio, the gas gauge and it was a smaller motor than originally requested. After expressing our displeasure, we were treated very rudely by the girl at the counter. She acted as though we were bothering her. Management offered to reimburse our money however being busy holiday weekend, we were in a bind to find another boat and choose to keep it. The guys who explained and walked us to the pontoon were polite and helpful. He made attempts to secure a radio for the boat and validated our displeasure at spending nearly $2000 for something that wasn’t up to par. We did have a great time on the lake but would not recommend this company for rental

 I’ll be back

Review by Terpinator on 7/8/21 7:27 AM

Great staff - Great Lake and great boats for rent really a blast I’ll be back

 What a Great group of people

Review by Doug on 7/7/21 4:03 PM

I've rented several pontoons over the years but this had to be my best experience yet. Everyone from the young lady that took my reservation to the gentleman that showed me the general operations of the boat, and the fellow that checked us in at the end of the day. Nothing but kind smiles. I'm sure we will be back soon. Thanks for a great vacation!!!!

 What a Great group of people

Review by Doug on 7/7/21 4:02 PM

I've rented several pontoons over the years but this had to be my best experience yet. Everyone from the young lady that took my reservation to the gentleman that showed me the general operations of the boat, and the fellow that checked us in at the end of the day. Nothing but kind smiles. I'm sure we will be back soon. Thanks for a great vacation!!!!

 Go North to Lake Hamilton! Not West to the Beach!

Review by Acadiana Converts on 7/6/21 7:58 PM

We are from Acadiana in South Louisiana and we have for years gone to Alabama for vacation. We love the water and would always bring our boat. Over the past few years the drive has gotten much worse and what used to be a 4 1/2 drive has turned into a 7 hour drive. We decided to take a chance on Hot Springs. We did not regret the decision! No traffic and the drive is only 5 1/2 hours from our home. We did not bring our boat on this trip as we were only going for 3 full days so we decided to rent a boat from Hot Spring Marina. The staff is great and we had no problems checking-in. The boat was in like-new condition and the price was very very affordable. For an entire day we paid what many would pay for only 4 hours at the beach. Lake Hamilton is beautiful and big enough to accommodate all of the boat traffic and still enjoy a day of tubing with the kids. The location of Hot Springs Marina puts on the water and cruising in no time at all! We will be heading back to Lake Hamilton next year and we'll have our boat with us where we will be using Hot Springs Marina for all of our boating needs. I highly recommend Hot Springs Marina for affordable and friendly service. And for my South Louisiana friends the owners have deep ties to Acadiana!

 Party Barge for 6 days

Review by John on 7/6/21 6:43 PM

Everything was as paid for. I rent here every year(for past 10 years) and the new owner is doing a great job.

 Most Awesome 4th

Review by Julie Armendariz on 7/5/21 11:09 AM

These people are amazing. From the staff right down to the boat. Thank you for giving us a memorable 4th of July. Julie Armendariz & Family

 Most Awesome 4th

Review by Julie Armendariz on 7/5/21 11:08 AM

These people are amazing. From the staff right down to the boat. Thank you for giving us a memorable 4th of July. Julie Armendariz & Family

 Great Experience!

Review by Happy Customer on 6/30/21 7:55 AM

We rented a pontoon boat for the day last week and it was such a great experience! Everyone employed at HSM was polite, helpful, and knowledgeable. When rain was predicted for our original reservation date they were great and allowed us to change our reservation with no problems which allowed us to have the most beautiful weather for a day at the lake. The boat was also pristine and the whole experience was a highlight of our vacation! It was our first experience with boating and the dock hands were great at explaining everything as well answering all of our questions! Bathrooms were also pristine inside the shop and the front desk attendants were also helpful and kind. Thank you for a wonderful experience - it helped make our vacation even more enjoyable!!

 Watch out for

Review by Bob on 6/12/21 5:32 PM

Beware of prop fees. We stayed in the main channels and were careful. When we returned the boat, there was flaking of the paint on the cupping on the prop edge. The person checking in the boat clearly had their standard spiel ("this is the part I like least about my job...."), and we had to pay $150 for a new prop. I have a hard time believing they are not repeatedly charging people the cost of replacing the same propeller (new one about $150), as the "damage" clearly would not impact performance.

 Watch out for "prop damage" fees

Review by Bob on 6/12/21 5:32 PM

Beware of prop fees. We stayed in the main channels and were careful. When we returned the boat, there was flaking of the paint on the cupping on the prop edge. The person checking in the boat clearly had their standard spiel ("this is the part I like least about my job...."), and we had to pay $150 for a new prop. I have a hard time believing they are not repeatedly charging people the cost of replacing the same propeller (new one about $150), as the "damage" clearly would not impact performance.

  -

Review by Bob on 6/11/21 7:25 AM

Boats were clean and staff was very polite. Would definitely recommend them for their services.

 Crappy

Review by Horrible  on 6/4/21 6:46 PM

We were told to stay out of the shallow marked areas on the map because it would do damage to the prop and we would have to pay for it. We were very careful and stayed in the middle the whole time. When we got back they said there was slight damage to the prop and we had to pay an extra $125. What a rip off!

 Horrible

Review by Unhappy customer  on 6/4/21 3:23 PM

We were told to stay out of the shallow marked areas on the map because it would do damage to the prop and we would have to pay for it. We were very careful and stayed in the middle the whole time. When we got back they said there was slight damage to the prop and we had to pay an extra $125. What a rip off!

 Horrible

Review by Unhappy customer  on 6/4/21 3:22 PM

We were told to stay out of the shallow marked areas on the map because it would do damage to the prop and we would have to pay for it. We were very careful and stayed in the middle the whole time. When we got back they said there was slight damage to the prop and we had to pay an extra $125. What a rip off!

 Jenn's B-Day

Review by Jenn on 5/30/21 9:51 AM

Excellent service!!!

 Full day boat rental

Review by Salil on 5/4/21 10:27 PM

Great service. Jefferson and his crew were very easy to work with. Boat was excellent.

 Full day boat rental

Review by Salil on 5/4/21 7:39 PM

Great service. Jefferson and his crew were very easy to work with. Boat was excellent.

 5 STARS

Review by Houston Family on 3/27/21 9:26 PM

Great experience - Quality service - Wonderful staff

 5 STARS

Review by Houston Family on 3/27/21 9:25 PM

Great experience - Quality service - Wonderful staff

 Incredible service

Review by JF on 11/24/20 7:32 PM

This place is a 10/10 for service and quality. They went the extra mile to make this an enjoyable time for my family and myself. I will be back and highly recommend them. I have rented elsewhere and will not go anywhere else in the future