Reviews for Hot Springs Marina

Hot Springs, Arkansas

 Customer

Review by Richard  on 8/1/22, 8:26 AM

If I could give this place a zero I would. Definitely not a friendly place to rent a boat over priced and price gauging at the end making up lies to get $300 more dollars after paying $150 deposit then paying $750 and now y’all need more gas money at the end. I assume the owners over head is too much for him to handle to have to get extra money from each customer after paying for a boat to simply just enjoy the lake. I was definitely offended after coming back after having a good time, tired and ready to go home to a owner making up lost life jackets and unnecessary cleaning cost of $125 for something that can be simply wiped off in two seconds. So anybody who reads this beware of hidden cost now if you don’t care about those types of things the boat was great not so much the employees and owner were not very knowledgeable of explaining the most important part of booking with with us the hidden cost.

 Boat Rental expressed

Review by Stuck on 7/26/22, 9:45 AM

Rented a pontoon boat from Hot Springs Marina, was very impressed with the staff and rental cleanliness. Boat was 2022 addition and was very comfortable with the newest technology. Enjoyed the lake for the day. We had a very good time.

 Great place to rent

Review by Linda on 7/24/22, 8:19 PM

We were very pleased with the pontoon boat we rented. It was a newer boat and very clean. Staff is really friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. We also rented a tube for the 2 days. Because of the extreme heat it deflated. They were very nice about giving us a replacement at no extra charge! We would definitely rent from them again. Thanks for such great service!

 Great place and great fun

Review by Elisha on 7/22/22, 1:46 PM

We had a blast on the pontoon! We tubed and water skied and just had so much fun! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! This was our first time renting a boat so I was a little nervous but we had very good instructions. Thanks for a great time! Highly recommend!

 Good experience

Review by Missouri  on 7/18/22, 1:15 PM

The staff was very helpful and kind. The boat was a lot of fun. Just be mindful that an 8 hour rental is from 8:30 to 4:30z

 Good experience

Review by Missouri  on 7/18/22, 1:15 PM

The staff was very helpful and kind. The boat was a lot of fun. Just be mindful that an 8 hour rental is from 8:30 to 4:30z

 Pontoon renter

Review by Sunnybeachsue on 7/8/22, 4:15 PM

To the employee named Natalie who was so sweet and had unlimited patience with reserving the pontoon rental, you are tops in my book. I had to schedule and reschedule several times and you were wonderful!

 All aroind

Review by Fun times  on 7/2/22, 7:09 AM

This place is wonderful. We have rented there for years. The past couple years the place gets better and better. Nothing but improvements. The staff is awesome, they have a nice spot, they continuously are doing upgrades, and will do anything to accommodate anyone. We have been to every rental/marina on the lake and this one is by far the best.

 All aroind

Review by Fun times  on 7/2/22, 7:09 AM

This place is wonderful. We have rented there for years. The past couple years the place gets better and better. Nothing but improvements. The staff is awesome, they have a nice spot, they continuously are doing upgrades, and will do anything to accommodate anyone. We have been to every rental/marina on the lake and this one is by far the best.

 Great

Review by Hannah  on 6/30/22, 10:07 AM

We rented a pontoon boat from them and had an amazing time! The prices were reasonable, the boat was in excellent condition and we had a blast.

 Excellent Experience

Review by G3 Tritons 175HP Yamaha on 6/26/22, 10:38 AM

We had a great experience renting from Hot Springs Marina! The boat was in tip top shape and we had no issues what so ever. The map they provided to avoid sand bars was a plus. The staff were courteous and very helpful! We had an amazing adventure on Lake Hamilton thanks to Hot Springs Marina!!

 Excellent Experience

Review by G3 Tritons 175HP Yamaha on 6/26/22, 10:38 AM

We had a great experience renting from Hot Springs Marina! The boat was in tip top shape and we had no issues what so ever. The map they provided to avoid sand bars was a plus. The staff were courteous and very helpful! We had an amazing adventure on Lake Hamilton thanks to Hot Springs Marina!!

 Great service

Review by Amy on 6/19/22, 1:47 PM

Easy to book, quick to respond, communicated while at the lake. Great company!

 Wonderful Day at a Great Price

Review by Blonde  on 5/3/22, 2:35 PM

We really enjoyed our day driving this amazing boat around lake Hamilton fishing and sightseeing. The boat was pure luxury and the owners made sure we were totally comfortable driving it. The instruction was very thorough to make our adventure a pleasure. We highly recommend you try them out to make your day as enjoyable as ours. This is also family owned which was important to us. One thing we would change is the captains seat needs to be adjustable for safety of the driver to see clearly ahead. Linda Kueper Thank You for a Great Day!!!!!!

 Fantastic

Review by Shannon on 4/1/22, 10:39 AM

I highly recommend Hot Springs Marina. They were very helpful and easy to work with. Their store is nicely stocked as well. The boat we rented was in fantastic shape and the staff was super helpful. They even included a map of the lake with restaurants with boat docks highlighted. The team was very flexible and knowledgeable. We had a great time on Lake Hamilton and will always rent from Hot Springs Marina in the future.

 Fantastic

Review by Shannon on 4/1/22, 10:38 AM

I highly recommend Hot Springs Marina. They were very helpful and easy to work with. Their store is nicely stocked as well. The boat we rented was in fantastic shape and the staff was super helpful. They even included a map of the lake with restaurants with boat docks highlighted. The team was very flexible and knowledgeable. We had a great time on Lake Hamilton and will always rent from Hot Springs Marina in the future.

 Great place and staff

Review by Sally on 3/26/22, 11:16 PM

We rented a pontoon boat and it was all very easy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The boat and lake were very nice. Overall, we definitely recommend!

 Great folks!

Review by Mark S. on 3/24/22, 9:39 AM

We were thrilled to be able to get out on the water at Lake Hamilton and the folks at Hot Springs Marina made the experience so easy and enjoyable. Since the weather was up and down during the week, we didn't have a reservation in advance and, lucky for us, there were several boats available in mid-March. After a quick call to the office, we showed up, filled out a couple of forms and before you know it we were doing a walkaround on the boat prior to heading out on the lake. The folks are friendly, courteous and mindful of your time allowing you to spend more time on the water than on paperwork. We really enjoyed the experience and look forward to a return trip to Hot Springs with another stop at the Hot Springs Marina!

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Robert62 on 10/15/21, 8:54 AM

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The young man handling the boat rental was very knowledgeable about all the boat features. He gave us advice on where to avoid sandbars and shallow areas. The boat was in excellent shape. I will definitely rent from them again.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Robert62 on 10/15/21, 8:53 AM

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The young man handling the boat rental was very knowledgeable about all the boat features. He gave us advice on where to avoid sandbars and shallow areas. The boat was in excellent shape. I will definitely rent from them again.

 Recommend

Review by Pjcat77  on 9/26/21, 6:02 PM

We choose this marina because of location to where we were staying and being able to reserve online. Very impressed with the service, staff was attentive and boat was in great shape. Radio speakers had a lot of static which could have been from previous renters abuse, which we didn’t mind, but otherwise very satisfied. Would recommend.

 Recommend

Review by Pjcat77  on 9/26/21, 6:00 PM

We choose this marina because of location to where we were staying and being able to reserve online. Very impressed with the service, staff was attentive and boat was in great shape. Radio speakers we’re static which could have been from previous renters abuse, which we didn’t mind, but otherwise very satisfied.

 Great people, Great Boats!

Review by Phillip.E on 9/19/21, 7:18 PM

I always come here everytime I am in town! The boat selection and the way they treat you here is like family! Appreciate the entire staff and Thank you all for a wonderful experience! Can't wait to see you all again soon! All the best, Phillip

 Mrs

Review by Gilliland on 8/23/21, 7:16 AM

Great staff very helpful. Very knowledgeable about their experiences and how to make certain you have a great day on the water. I have used other rentals in the area before but I will always return to this location We have found our home. If you want the best experience this is the place to be.

 Pontoon Rental

Review by Mike on 8/21/21, 9:02 AM

Amazing, polite staff. When shown to rented pontoon, young gentleman even offered to carry heavy things down to boat for us. The beautiful weather added to our satisfaction as it was a perfect day. If ever in Hot Springs again would not hesitate to use Hot Springs Marina. In a time of so much antagonism in our country, it was a pleasure to deal with such positive, polite young people. Also was a good example for our teenage grandson who accompanied us. Thank you.

 Poppy

Review by Poppy on 8/18/21, 7:37 AM

Staff was great. Check in and return was quick and well done. The boat was clean and ready to go. It ran great. Staff had good directions for us who were not familiar with the lake. Great job!

 K

Review by Jenny on 8/11/21, 6:58 AM

What a great experience. Renting a boat for our family of 8 was really easy. Service was great and everyone was super friendly.

 Great Experience

Review by Happy Customer on 8/4/21, 9:15 AM

I made my reservation on-line. When I showed up at HSM, Taylor was at the counter and made it super easy to take care of the remaining paperwork. She then turned me over to Will who got us live jackets and showed us around the boat explaining how everything worked. Fun, professional, yet laid back, experience. I ran into an issue with a raft we bought at HSM, that I returned when we returned the boat. Once again Taylor was behind the counter and she was very polite and helpful and allowed me to exchange the defective raft for another one without issue. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! Highly recommend HSM!

 Great Time

Review by Robert on 8/1/21, 1:20 PM

We had a great experience with our rental. Check out and check in went very smoothly. The staff were very friendly and explained everything on the boat. They also gave some great tips on how to avoid shallow areas! We will definitely rent from here again.

 Lake Fun

Review by BTX on 7/29/21, 7:37 AM

The family had a really great time renting a boat from the Marina and generally enjoyed the time on the lake swimming and fishing. Staff was efficient, helpful and made the experience pleasant. My only complaint is they rent 10 year old boats for nearly the same price as the newer models and the boat was underpowered. Mechanically it was in great shape but the slight discount in price doesn't make up for the age of the boat and the small engine. If they are out of the newer boats when you rent just be aware.

 Another Amazing Summer Rental with Hot Springs Marina!

Review by Kimber on 7/28/21, 10:23 AM

Probably our 6th summer in a row to rent from Hot Springs Marina and once again, they never disappoint! Super efficient check in process, amazingly friendly staff, and incredible boats that they must restock with new inventory every single year as we've never rented a boat that had so much as a scratch on it (inside or out). And I have no doubt that we will make next summer rental #7 in our annual trip to Hot Springs. Thanks again!

 Great experience

Review by Boat rental lake Hamilton  on 7/27/21, 3:50 PM

I reserved online, showed up, everything was ready to go. Easy, efficient process with friendly staff . Would definitely use them again.

 Excellent boat rental for first-time boaters

Review by Smith Family on 7/21/21, 6:55 AM

This was our first experience with renting a boat and Hot Sprints Marina. We had a great time. We were both nervous and excited. In preparation, I took an online boaters safety class. We were not familiar with the lake, so this made us even more nervous. We talked to the marina, they gave us a review of the boat and had a map of the lake. We also used our phone and google maps. The lake doesn't have low areas marked, so we stayed to the main channels and mostly pulled a tube. The Marina helped us out with life jackets, even one for a 3-month-old. We stayed away from the low areas marked on the map. The people there were very helpful and friendly. The boat worked will with no mechanical issues. We would absolutely do this again!

 Did not disappoint!

Review by Mary on 7/19/21, 10:05 AM

We had a wonderful experience renting a boat from Hot Springs Marina. The workers were knowledgeable and professional and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The boat itself was great with everything working as expected. We would definitely rent from them again!!!!

 Great Boat

Review by Justin  on 7/18/21, 9:13 AM

I had a fantastic experience with the staff and boat each time I rented a boat. I tried renting a boat on a different lake and had a horrible experience to say the least. The staff at HSM was very courteous and helpful. I will only take my business here when I need a boat rental.

 Great Rental Experience

Review by Phillip on 7/15/21, 9:41 AM

We rented a pontoon boat from Hot Springs Marina on July 7, 2021 for the day. Everything was very organized and check-in only took about 10 minutes. The staff is very thorough and does a video walk around of the boat prior to departure from the marina to capture the existing condition of the boat before you take it out. The boat ran great with no issues and we covered about 54 miles on Lake Hamilton using about half a tank of fuel. The check-in process for returning the boat was very efficient and they had a team of 4 people going over the boat and fueling it back up. By the time we had put all of our stuff in the car, I had the total for fuel and confirmation that there was no damage to the boat. We will definitely use them again in the future for boat rentals on Lake Hamilton.

 Great Rental Experience

Review by Phillip on 7/15/21, 9:41 AM

We rented a pontoon boat from Hot Springs Marina on July 7, 2021 for the day. Everything was very organized and check-in only took about 10 minutes. The staff is very thorough and does a video walk around of the boat prior to departure from the marina to capture the existing condition of the boat before you take it out. The boat ran great with no issues and we covered about 54 miles on Lake Hamilton using about half a tank of fuel. The check-in process for returning the boat was very efficient and they had a team of 4 people going over the boat and fueling it back up. By the time we had put all of our stuff in the car, I had the total for fuel and confirmation that there was no damage to the boat. We will definitely use them again in the future for boat rentals on Lake Hamilton.

 Great Experience

Review by Appreciate HSM on 7/13/21, 9:59 AM

The staff at HSM were fantastic and really appreciated their customer service. Boat was in great shape and ran well so we did not have an issue all day. Thank you again and will be back!

 Really Good Rental Experience

Review by Lisa on 7/13/21, 8:07 AM

This is the second time we have rented from Hot Springs Marina. They are very friendly, thorough and give excellent customer service. The boats have been in excellent condition and we've had no issues.

 Really Good Rental Experience

Review by Lisa on 7/13/21, 8:06 AM

This is the second time we have rented from Hot Springs Marina. They are very friendly, thorough and give excellent customer service. The boats have been in excellent condition and we've had no issues.

 Good Times

Review by Mark on 7/10/21, 5:09 AM

Had the whole family (12) at the lake the week ahead of 4th of July and rented a pontoon for 6 days. Great experience with all the staff during check in and checking out. The boat was in like new condition and no issues. I would recommend and will rent from them again on future trips!

 Good Times

Review by Mark on 7/10/21, 5:09 AM

Had the whole family (12j at the lake the week ahead of 4th of July and rented a pontoon for 6 days. Great experience with all the staff during check in and checking out. The boat was in like new condition and no issues. I would recommend and will rent from them again on future trips!

 Amazing Boat Rental Experience

Review by Nicole on 7/9/21, 3:44 PM

We rented a pontoon for the day for our family of 10. The pontoon was brand new with 175 hp and GPS. We had a great day cruising Lake Hamilton and tubing with the kids. Staff was great and we had an amazing experience. Renting the boat was the highlight of our trip to Hot Springs. A fun fact, if you get closer to the damn, the water temperature decreases by 20 degrees. It was fun for the kids to jump in the cold water.

 Amazing Boat Rental Experience

Review by Nicole on 7/9/21, 3:44 PM

We rented a pontoon for the day for our family of 10. The pontoon was brand new with 175 hp and GPS. We had a great day cruising Lake Hamilton and tubing with the kids. Staff was great and we had an amazing experience. Renting the boat was the highlight of our trip to Hot Springs. A fun fact, if you get closer to the damn, the water temperature decreases by 20 degrees. It was fun for the kids to jump in the cold water.

 Renter

Review by Kasey on 7/9/21, 7:17 AM

I booked and made a deposit with specific requests about what kind of pontoon boat we needed a month or so before arriving on our vacation. We arrived and were given a boat that had several things that weren’t working; the radio, the gas gauge and it was a smaller motor than originally requested. After expressing our displeasure, we were treated very rudely by the girl at the counter. She acted as though we were bothering her. Management offered to reimburse our money however being busy holiday weekend, we were in a bind to find another boat and choose to keep it. The guys who explained and walked us to the pontoon were polite and helpful. He made attempts to secure a radio for the boat and validated our displeasure at spending nearly $2000 for something that wasn’t up to par. We did have a great time on the lake but would not recommend this company for rental

 Renter

Review by Kasey on 7/8/21, 5:29 PM

I booked and made a deposit with specific requests about what kind of pontoon boat we needed a month or so before arriving on our vacation. We arrived and were given a boat that had several things that weren’t working; the radio, the gas gauge and it was a smaller motor than originally requested. After expressing our displeasure, we were treated very rudely by the girl at the counter. She acted as though we were bothering her. Management offered to reimburse our money however being busy holiday weekend, we were in a bind to find another boat and choose to keep it. The guys who explained and walked us to the pontoon were polite and helpful. He made attempts to secure a radio for the boat and validated our displeasure at spending nearly $2000 for something that wasn’t up to par. We did have a great time on the lake but would not recommend this company for rental

 Renter

Review by Kasey on 7/8/21, 11:19 AM

I booked and made a deposit with specific requests about what kind of pontoon boat we needed a month or so before arriving on our vacation. We arrived and were given a boat that had several things that weren’t working; the radio, the gas gauge and it was a smaller motor than originally requested. After expressing our displeasure, we were treated very rudely by the girl at the counter. She acted as though we were bothering her. Management offered to reimburse our money however being busy holiday weekend, we were in a bind to find another boat and choose to keep it. The guys who explained and walked us to the pontoon were polite and helpful. He made attempts to secure a radio for the boat and validated our displeasure at spending nearly $2000 for something that wasn’t up to par. We did have a great time on the lake but would not recommend this company for rental

 Renter

Review by Kasey on 7/8/21, 9:11 AM

I booked and made a deposit with specific requests about what kind of pontoon boat we needed a month or so before arriving on our vacation. We arrived and were given a boat that had several things that weren’t working; the radio, the gas gauge and it was a smaller motor than originally requested. After expressing our displeasure, we were treated very rudely by the girl at the counter. She acted as though we were bothering her. Management offered to reimburse our money however being busy holiday weekend, we were in a bind to find another boat and choose to keep it. The guys who explained and walked us to the pontoon were polite and helpful. He made attempts to secure a radio for the boat and validated our displeasure at spending nearly $2000 for something that wasn’t up to par. We did have a great time on the lake but would not recommend this company for rental

 I’ll be back

Review by Terpinator on 7/8/21, 7:27 AM

Great staff - Great Lake and great boats for rent really a blast I’ll be back

 What a Great group of people

Review by Doug on 7/7/21, 4:03 PM

I've rented several pontoons over the years but this had to be my best experience yet. Everyone from the young lady that took my reservation to the gentleman that showed me the general operations of the boat, and the fellow that checked us in at the end of the day. Nothing but kind smiles. I'm sure we will be back soon. Thanks for a great vacation!!!!