Reviews for Boice Cope Park

Langlois, Oregon

50 Reviews for Boice Cope Park
Average rating
Write a review for Boice Cope Park

 Great camp spot!

Review by tina on 7/26/22, 8:40 PM

Love this place- much to see! The hosts are great with providing info about their favorite places to visit nearby! I'm looking forward to going in the fall when it's not so busy. Thanks to Curry County for providing a really nice place to camp that's much friendlier, kinder, more interesting, and more personal than the state parks.

 Great camp spot!

Review by tina on 7/26/22, 8:40 PM

Love this place- much to see! The hosts are great with providing info about their favorite places to visit nearby! I'm looking forward to going in the fall when it's not so busy. Thanks to Curry County for providing a really nice place to camp that's much friendlier, kinder, more interesting, and more personal than the state parks.

 The BEST ever!

Review by Roxy on 7/26/22, 1:57 AM

We have been going to this campground for years and years, but this year it was the BEST it has ever been. The camp hosts are so fun! And they do a great job keeping the restrooms clean and the grounds looking great. Totally recommend this campground. Only one tiny complaint - they let too many people stay there that are not in camp spots - just parked near the restroom and in front of the restroom, etc. Need to just SAY NO!! The bathrooms and showers just don't support that many people!

 The BEST ever!

Review by Roxy on 7/26/22, 1:57 AM

We have been going to this campground for years and years, but this year it was the BEST it has ever been. The camp hosts are so fun! And they do a great job keeping the restrooms clean and the grounds looking great. Totally recommend this campground. Only one tiny complaint - they let too many people stay there that are not in camp spots - just parked near the restroom and in front of the restroom, etc. Need to just SAY NO!! The bathrooms and showers just don't support that many people!

 July 2022 Trip

Review by Rambling Man on 7/18/22, 1:09 AM

The camp hosts were fantastic. They provided great service on any questions asked. The facilities were well maintained. Floras lake is great for kite boarding and winging. Most of the campers were friendly and respectful of others. I plan to return again.

 Carol

Review by Carol on 7/17/22, 10:28 AM

This is a gem of a campground. Very clean, lots of amenities not found in the state parks (like laundry facilities and charging station). Hosts are the nicest, friendliest people. Other campers very friendly, too. We are not water sports oriented, but this campground is perfectly situated for exploring along this stretch of coast. We'll try to stay again when we're in the area.

 Boice cope

Review by Mario  on 7/15/22, 8:06 AM

Beautiful place. Very quiet and nice. The camp hosts are absolutely incredible. So friendly. Love this place.

 Beautiful campground, awesome hosts

Review by Meghan on 7/12/22, 3:04 PM

Beautiful and clean campground with awesome hosts and amenities. While sites are close together, was not too loud and didn't feel crowded.

 My favorite camp on the coast!

Review by Sean on 7/3/22, 10:52 AM

There is nothing I don’t love about camping here. Perfect location, great amenities and the nicest, most friendly camp hosts. I love the community vibe as well. I almost always see friends here and also make new friends every time. The common interest in wind/water sports gives it a different atmosphere than most other campgrounds.

 A kayakers view

Review by Calvin on 7/1/22, 11:54 AM

Great campsite!!! Camp hosts were even better. Lots of friendly campers too. I went to Floras Lake to kayak. Had to wait a few days for the wind to die down, but finally caught a calm morning. Beautiful lake with lots of scenery. Nice short hike to the beach with a little longer hike to Black Lock point. A real treasure.

 Great place to camp

Review by JC on 6/27/22, 10:50 AM

The Boice Cope Park is a great place for anyone, but especially for anyone who enjoys the wind related water sports. As a kite surfer, I enjoyed the camaraderie from all the campers, the great support from the host and the great attitude of "Yes we Can". For anyone who is not into water sports, the beach is beautiful, however, be aware, when the north wind blows it can get cold. Overall my wife and I had a great experience at the Boice Cope Park.

 Great place to camp

Review by JC on 6/27/22, 10:49 AM

The Boice Cope Park is a great place for anyone, but especially for anyone who enjoys the wind related water sports. As a kite surfer, I enjoyed the camaraderie from all the campers, the great support from the host and the great attitude of "Yes we Can". For anyone who is not into water sports, the beach is beautiful, however, be aware, when the north wind blows it can get cold. Overall my wife and I had a great experience at the Boice Cope Park.

 Camping at Boice-Cope

Review by Calikurt on 6/26/22, 8:04 AM

Great park, Megan(the camp host) is awesome! Super friendly, and runs a tight ship. We got lots of wind for sailing😁 If you don’t like wind then maybe find a different place to camp, there’s mostly sailors there for recreation on Floras Lake. And bring plenty of warm clothes if your used to warm (hot) weather. I froze my butt off, and had to barrow a jacket. Pretty chill place👍🏻

 Nice spot

Review by Cathy  on 6/23/22, 8:26 PM

Nice camp, friendly camp hosts and nice neighbors. Enjoyed our stay and would try it again sometime.

 Nice spot

Review by Cathy  on 6/23/22, 8:26 PM

Nice camp, friendly camp hosts and nice neighbors. Enjoyed our stay and would try it again sometime.

 Review

Review by Colleen & Sandy on 6/22/22, 9:40 AM

Meghan & Leslie are awesome hosts, very busy helping everyone feel right at home. We will definitely be back!

 Great wind sports location with superb hosts

Review by Jay on 6/19/22, 9:24 AM

We stayed mid June primarily for kite and wing sailing. The weather was chilly but the welcome was warm. Meagan and Leslie are the nicest camp hosts ever. They are always available and happy to help. Always cheerful, too! The campground is small and comfortable. Pay showers are available. The bathrooms are clean. RV campsites are in good shape with water and electricity. The RV sites are in full sunlight, which was nice during our cold-weather stay. There's a dump station that we didn't use; puzzling that it costs extra to use it. the "lakeview" tent sites have lots of shade right on the lake. Great place. We'll be back.

 Hidden gem

Review by Sandra on 6/12/22, 10:13 AM

Great location, friendly hosts, clean bathrooms and showers, specious sites with hookups and place that I would highly recommend to stay!

 Beachcombers Delight

Review by Detector Tom on 6/10/22, 2:01 PM

Beautiful place, hosts are very personable and informative. Facility's are clean and well kept. Is a beachcombers delight, lots of Jasper, Quarts and ocean polished agates +. About a 1/4 mile to beach and 2 miles to the waterfall down south, a medium difficult hike (Because of sand and stair stepped beach) but easily done in couple hours. if you including sight seeing, exploring rock formations and combing. Many more things to do in area and trails to hike then can be done in couple days. Will be going back when have more time. Thanks Megan

 Great southern coast campground

Review by LJ on 6/9/22, 11:17 AM

We spent a couple nights here in early June. Campground was sparsely filled which was fine with us. The RV spots with electric and water hookups are fairly close together and have little if any shade. Our spot was nice and level-didn’t require any leveling. Camp host Meaghan greeted us shortly after we got set up and was friendly and informative. Bathrooms were clean; we didn’t check out the showers other than to notice they require $1.50 in coins to use them. Location is fantastic-with both lake and ocean access. It does get windy in the afternoon, which is why the windsurfers love it, I expect! We will likely return but during off season as we don’t like being crowded when camping.

 Looking forward to our next stay!

Review by Eleri on 6/1/22, 10:44 PM

We stayed at Boice Cope Park for three nights and had a fantastic time. The location is amazing--beautiful views of the lake from the tent sites, and the ocean is just a short walk away. Camp hosts Meaghan and Leslie were wonderful. We'll definitely be back!

 Excellent Stay!

Review by Lynn R on 5/29/22, 6:00 PM

We had a terrific stay! Megan and Leslie were professional, welcoming and available. The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were warm and clean. The showers were hot and the water ran long enough, even if there isn’t a “warning” for the shut off. Don’t forget six quarters! The lake view tent sites are beautiful and rugged. The rv water/electric hook up sites around the circle are definitely wide open and share a big, flat lawn. The sites closest to the water have lake/ocean views with gorgeous sunsets. The sites on the far side had more afternoon sunshine. It was very quiet. The purpose of our visit was to learn to wing. If you’re interested in learning a water sport (wing, kite, windsurf), we also highly recommend taking lessons right next door at Floras Lake Kite & Windsurf. .

 Peace + fatbiking = big fun

Review by Gung on 5/28/22, 11:01 PM

Loved my stay in one of the cliffside campsites, gorgeous, pinch-me-worthy views and a bit of spacing between sites. Rode the beach to the waterfall and also the Blacklock Point loop trail at nearby undeveloped Floras Lake State Natural Area. The campsite didn't have hookups, which I didn't need, nor a really defined level parking spur, which didn't trouble me, but might bother some. Camp host Meaghan was welcoming, engaging and knowledgeable, and kept the restrooms and showers tidy. Bring your quarters for the showers, by the way. I'll be back.

 Location & location!

Review by glover on 5/25/22, 1:41 PM

Beach hike to Blacklock Point. Huge enthusiasm from kitesurfers, wingfoilers, surfboarders, etc. Excellent surfperch fishing.. Cleanest OR beach with shell sand. Proximity to Cape Blanco and Bandon. Well managed smaller county CG. Lots of regular local agate seekers.

 Good place to camp

Review by Briggs  on 5/25/22, 8:13 AM

We really enjoyed our second time camping here. People are really friendly. The view is great. I’m a bit disappointed that some people seem to be living there. It’s trashy looking and kind of puts me off. The only other thing is that there’s no privacy. A few bushes in between the spaces would be nice. Other than that, we had a great time and hope to come back.

 Great place!

Review by Ted on 5/24/22, 3:30 PM

This RV park is a hidden gem! The rv spots have plenty of space around them and the grounds are well kept. The host was friendly and the park had a relaxed atmosphere. The location is Awsome. Easy access to the lake and ocean. Really couldn’t ask for more. We spent 3 nights here on our way back to Bellingham Wa.

 Great Park Getting Better

Review by Thumper on 5/2/22, 1:44 PM

My husband and I live in Bandon 20 miles away, This park is our "get-a-way" and we camp here monthly. The Park Host Meagan and Co host Leslie are friendly and fun and fit the park perfectly with their personalities. The washrooms and showers are being re-done for the summer rush, the campsites are always clean and the park mowed. While you do not have the "in the woods" camping experience it is made up by water sports, fishing and hiking. Where else will you find a creek, river, lake and the ocean all within walking distance.

Response From Boice Cope Park on 5/2/22, 3:56 PM

Always looking forward to Thumper's return! It's our goal to make Boice-Cope a pleasant and memorable stay.

 Park has great potential

Review by Bill on 4/27/22, 9:08 AM

Park host with junk and bus ran up to our truck before we even got in the park saying we were driving too fast . Not. She let her dog run around without a leash and people camping towards the front of the park with their junk and car on jacks for the whole time we were there. She told me I would have to use the woman’s bathroom and shower if I needed because the other was closed and then appeared to wait for an argument. I didn’t and I didn’t need the attitude. Honestly the park is ten. Location is awesome. Water & electric work great nice dump station and laundry room. A store is a half hour away. Great room for backing in. Amazing how a park host can set the mood.

Response From Boice Cope Park on 5/2/22, 1:49 PM

I have never been unfriendly to anyone who visits. Seems this guest read me very wrong. If someone is driving faster than the 5mph that the sign requests, I will bring it to their attention for the safety of all my guests but I do not greet before they're in the park. And I will continue to have people slow down when they're driving too fast through the park. I also do not recall anyone with a vehicle on jacks. There was a AAA truck here to help a guest, but that lasted no more than 20 minutes. My dog is NEVER off his leash, as everyone knows, and I'm making great progress in making my area more presentable. I'm very sorry for the incorrect misunderstanding. Boice-Cope is where I make every attempt to make sure guests enjoy their stay. I was painting the men's room at the time so when the busy season arrives, all the guests are happy with the upgrades. - Meaghan, camp host

 a gem

Review by Fueknee on 4/17/22, 7:20 AM

we have camped at Boice Cope many times and it has become one of our favorite Oregon coast campgrounds. We enjoy to camp off season and during the summer months its jam packed! Meagan, the current host is wonderful. Perhaps the county should evaluate the dump fee, which should be included.

 Long-time Park User

Review by La Baleña  on 2/8/22, 12:16 PM

This park is a gem in the rocks of the southern Oregon coast. Over the decades it has gotten better. They finally seem to have the ugly triangle of politics/management/host running more smoothly. Funny how getting rid of overblown egos helps that way. Currently there are a few bumps like signage and policy mismatches, bathroom facilities that were offline without an announcement prior to booking, and convenience fees. The bride side is the park offers well-planned camp sites, RV pads and wonderful views. The large grass area is properly tended and makes for an enjoyable and safe place for children and pets. The Host is charming and approachable. The park is alongside Floras Lake which provides some of the best conditions for a variety of sailing, wind surfing, sailboards, kites, and wings. The short (600m) flat walk reveals the majestic Pacific Ocean with many miles of beach to walk and explore. The dog-friendly park and it’s facilities are up to par and cleaned daily. There is a sewage dump station but it costs $10 more to use. RV sites have modern electricity and water connections but no sewer. Tent sites are sheltered by conifer trees that while deposit stuff during times of the year, offer privacy and wind abatement as well. Trails to the lake are paved and like the wooden stairs, can be quite slippery at times (it is the coast you know). Accessibility to persons with mobility issues is average, meaning no particular infrastructure that addresses the problem. Wheelchair access is possible but difficult and your range is severely limited. Over the amount of time I have been using this park, it has slowly yet steadily improved. It is now matured into a place that I enjoy even more and look forward to next visit. Bottom line: you cannot go wrong with this park.

 Long-time Park User

Review by La Baleña  on 2/8/22, 12:15 PM

This park is a gem in the rocks of the southern Oregon coast. Over the decades it has gotten better. They finally seem to have the ugly triangle of politics/management/host running more smoothly. Funny how getting rid of overblown egos helps that way. Currently there are a few bumps like signage and policy mismatches, bathroom facilities that were offline without an announcement prior to booking, and convenience fees. The bride side is the park offers well-planned camp sites, RV pads and wonderful views. The large grass area is properly tended and makes for an enjoyable and safe place for children and pets. The Host is charming and approachable. The park is alongside Floras Lake which provides some of the best conditions for a variety of sailing, wind surfing, sailboards, kites, and wings. The short (600m) flat walk reveals the majestic Pacific Ocean with many miles of beach to walk and explore. The dog-friendly park and it’s facilities are up to par and cleaned daily. There is a sewage dump station but it costs $10 more to use. RV sites have modern electricity and water connections but no sewer. Tent sites are sheltered by conifer trees that while deposit stuff during times of the year, offer privacy and wind abatement as well. Trails to the lake are paved and like the wooden stairs, can be quite slippery at times (it is the coast you know). Accessibility to persons with mobility issues is average, meaning no particular infrastructure that addresses the problem. Wheelchair access is possible but difficult and your range is severely limited. Over the amount of time I have been using this park, it has slowly yet steadily improved. It is now matured into a place that I enjoy even more and look forward to next visit. Bottom line: you cannot go wrong with this park.

 Retired

Review by Joe on 2/1/22, 4:06 PM

My wife and I love going to this campground in the off season so peaceful. The one thing I don't understand is with no sewer hookups you charge campers $10 dump fee??🤔

 Gill dog

Review by Gill Dog on 11/5/21, 7:45 AM

very clean and quit , nice camp host.

 Our stay

Review by Hojo on 10/10/21, 11:16 AM

This is always a nice spot to stay! The newest host, Meagan, is great! Hope she stays awhile! Plenty of hiking around and beauty to partake.

 Highly recommend!

Review by M & E on 9/28/21, 10:46 AM

We loved our stay at Boice Cope and will definitely be back! We had a very nice spot, everything was super clean, and the camp host Meghan is the warmest, sweetest lady and does a wonderful job making sure everyone is happy. We can’t wait to go back!

 Highly recommend!

Review by M & E on 9/28/21, 10:46 AM

We loved our stay at Boice Cope and will definitely be back! We had a very nice spot, everything was super clean, and the camp host Meghan is the warmest, sweetest lady and does a wonderful job making sure everyone is happy. We can’t wait to go back!

 Highly recommend!

Review by M & E on 9/28/21, 10:46 AM

We loved our stay at Boice Cope and will definitely be back! We had a very nice spot, everything was super clean, and the camp host Meghan is the warmest, sweetest lady and does a wonderful job making sure everyone is happy. We can’t wait to go back!

 Rather good

Review by Gypsy on 9/27/21, 2:53 PM

Really enjoyed staying here. Amazing location next to a lake and the ocean. Long walks along the beach was so revitalizing. The camp host, Meghan was lovely keeping the bathrooms clean and tidy. She was extremely helpful. The campers were respectful and focused on their wind surfing. Best camp site in this area.

 Don't sit down

Review by Rodney on 9/24/21, 4:03 PM

I give the camp host 5 stars but the park really lacks yearly maintenance. A lot of the picnic table are not safe and should have been scraped years ago. When the framework is completely rusted out they aren't even good for scrap, the wood is rotted also. And please put the correct prices on all the signs, not just some of them. $10 to dump when you already paid for the site? First time I saw that at any park. Pretty typical for Curry County though, take the money and run and let the park go to hell.

 Cozy Campground

Review by Njbb on 9/23/21, 4:26 PM

The new camp host Meaghan made all the difference during our annual visit in August. The bathrooms and showers were cleaner than any other year we’ve camped here. Meaghan’s accommodating personality make her the perfect fit for this small, woodsy campground on the bank of Floras Lake. A kiters destination, the park is busy with families and groups interested in a variety of outdoor activities. Some of the park facilities need to be updated to work better for the volume of use the park receives in the summer. Very well kept by camp hosts, this year.

 We'll be back

Review by Blairs on 9/19/21, 2:15 AM

This is our 5th year coming here and the best time yet. The atmosphere is always relaxed and friendly with lots of wind sports to watch on the beautiful lake and the ocean just steps away. There is great hiking on the bluffs and beach. The campground is spotless ,efficient, and well kept, especially with this years camp host, Meghan, running the show. For such a small campground, it has a lot to offer including showers, dump station and laundry. We'll be back.

 Camper

Review by Chris on 9/14/21, 12:05 PM

We had a wonderful stay at Boice Cove. The campground was so clean. I’ve never been at a campground where the bathrooms and showers were so neat and tidy. During our stay, the campground was very peaceful and quiet. The camp host, Meghan, was a delight. You could tell that she loved her job, enjoyed the campers, and was very knowledgeable of the area. We will definitely go back.

 Great Campground, Amazing Camp Host

Review by Windy People on 9/9/21, 11:16 PM

This is not the place to go if you want privacy or a natural setting to camp in. It's very much like a large, well-kept parking lot for RV's, plus a grassy area for tents and a few lakeview spots with a few trees. All-weather clothing is a must, as it's cold, windy and wet here more often than not. That said... it is one of the most pleasant campgrounds we've ever stayed at. There's a community feel, and in all our stays we've never encountered late night partying. The campground is absolutely clean - luxurious, even, with a spotless flush-toilet bathroom and hot showers. We've stayed in a lot of campgrounds, and Meaghan is hands down the best camp host we've ever experienced. She's ON IT, picking up micro trash every day, tending the facilities, tracking people's coming and going, and managing a thousand requests from the guests. She's friendly and funny and warm, and when necessary, she lays down the law in a way that lets you know she means it... and that she respects you... all in the same breath. That is skill. Her presence added so much to the experience. I can't imagine the campground without her. Looking forward to our next stay!

 Great Campground, Amazing Camp Host

Review by Windy People on 9/9/21, 11:16 PM

This is not the place to go if you want privacy or a natural setting to camp in. It's very much like a large, well-kept parking lot for RV's, plus a grassy area for tents and a few lakeview spots with a few trees. All-weather clothing is a must, as it's cold, windy and wet here more often than not. That said... it is one of the most pleasant campgrounds we've ever stayed at. There's a community feel, and in all our stays we've never encountered late night partying. The campground is absolutely clean - luxurious, even, with a spotless flush-toilet bathroom and hot showers. We've stayed in a lot of campgrounds, and Meaghan is hands down the best camp host we've ever experienced. She's ON IT, picking up micro trash every day, tending the facilities, tracking people's coming and going, and managing a thousand requests from the guests. She's friendly and funny and warm, and when necessary, she lays down the law in a way that lets you know she means it... and that she respects you... all in the same breath. That is skill. Her presence added so much to the experience. I can't imagine the campground without her. Looking forward to our next stay!

 Great campground for a getaway - wind sports heaven!

Review by videotechie on 9/7/21, 3:42 PM

My wife and I live but 20 minutes away but we visit this campground 4-6 times every year for short getaways. I've recently discovered windsurfing and Floras Lake is world class for wind sports. It's a short hike to the ocean with access to trails leading to a waterfall and some spectacular views. The lake is also great for trout and small mouth bass but you'll need a boat of some kind as the best fishing is at the south end of the lake. The campground is managed by two awesome hosts - Meagan and Amber. They keep the place spotless - restrooms and showers are always clean and I've never seen garbage on the ground. They give campers just enough leeway with the rules - if your quiet and respectful they'll let you keep going until 11pm or so. Too noisy or rude to your neighbors and they get on it right away. We had an issue with our site being occupied when we arrived for our last trip and although the situation became heated they both kept things under control and did the right thing by making the other party move. 5 stars to both of them - please never leave!! All this service and a very reasonable rate for RV sites. You get water and power with a dump station on the property for gray and black water. The sites offer 20/30/50A connections and the water is clean and tastes great! This is one of those campgrounds I hate to review because it means it'll get busier!! You'll love it here - especially if your into wind sports!

 Nature-wise, a gem

Review by Marina on 9/5/21, 6:12 PM

It's clean, it's well run, and the setting is outstanding. However, the campsites are too close together with little or no buffers. That's not a problem if you have considerate neighbors, but that is not always the case. A wish: that the number of dogs be limited (this wish extends to all campgrounds). I love dogs, but I prefer to be awakened to the sound of waves and not to dogs barking.

 Thumper's Owners

Review by Thumper's owners on 9/3/21, 6:37 PM

We stay at this campground on a minutes notice when I see my favorite campsite available. This trip we booked for 4 days right up to Labor Day weekend. When we arrived at 6:00 a van camper was in our site, they didn't like the site they had for 1 night so they moved to ours which was available for just 1 night, but they decided to stay another night and did not tell the camp hosts, Meg and Amber. (nor did they pay for it) They refused to move insisted we take another site for the night and they would leave by 12 the next day. Thumper is a restored 1962 Aloha trailer which which requires a lot of set up and breakdown. When I refused to take another site the situation became very ugly. All they had to do was take their drinks inside, start the van and drive around the corner. Amber and Meg were wonderful, settled the situation and we had a fabulous 4 days. This campground is a mecca for windsurfers and kite boarders. There is a school right there and my husband took a lesson and now I'm called a "wind widow", on windless days we take our small boat and fish. Trout and bass. There are great hiking trails and a beautiful waterfall to discover. The campground is spotless, friendly and they have 2 very capable hosts. One of our very favorite places.

 A great location to explore the Coast

Review by Sisters on the Coast on 9/3/21, 4:51 PM

This was my fourth stay at this county park. The hosts are always so nice and accommodating and the bathrooms are always clean. The campsites along the perimeter are my favorite nestled into the trees and convenient to take the trail to Floras Lake, the trails, and the ocean.

 Nah

Review by Boice Nope on 9/2/21, 12:22 PM

We pulled in and were immediately disappointed. There was someone with an RV still hooked up in our spot (we had a reservation, and it was about 6:30pm), and everything was just wide out in the open. It was not what we expected, nor what we would want in a campground. It looked very crowded together and there are no trees or bushes or anything that will give you privacy from your neighbor. It just felt very uncomfortable. We camp a lot, and this just felt like a rough place to set up camp. Ended up going down 101 a bit to Cape Blanco and getting a last-minute site. We hate wasting money, and it did not feel like a waste to go somewhere else.

 love this place!

Review by steve on 9/1/21, 12:43 PM

Great campground, very well run and maintained by Megan and Amber. I was there mostly for the windsurfing on Floras Lake, which is an excellent spot for beginners and improvers. Had a terrific eight days and I'm now planning my next stay!

Back to Boice Cope Park