Reviews for Chilliwack Valley Campsites

chilliwack, British Columbia

 Terrible Outcome

Review by Ash on 7/4/22, 8:38 AM

4 days prior to travelling to the campground, I looked online at the new park map, to see that my campsite wasn’t on it. After emailing, I received the following response: “We lost some campsites in the flood of June 2022”. That was it, no further details, no offer to cancel or rebook… nothing. I’m attempting to get a refund at this time.

Response From Chilliwack Valley Campsites on 7/5/22, 12:58 PM

As you were told the map of the campground was not the current map and has not been for 3 years. The map you were looking at doesnt even have the new section on it. You said one web site says 51 sites and another 71 sites. you were told that some of the new section was washed away in the flood. Why would a reservation system let you book a site if it was not there?

 Terrible Outcome

Review by Ash on 7/4/22, 8:38 AM

4 days prior to travelling to the campground, I looked online at the new park map, to see that my campsite wasn’t on it. After emailing, I received the following response: “We lost some campsites in the flood of June 2022”. That was it, no further details, no offer to cancel or rebook… nothing. I’m attempting to get a refund at this time.

 Always a great time

Review by Chris on 6/12/22, 1:50 AM

Always a great time at Foley... Linda is great, and Ron does a great job at keeping things under control...

Response From Chilliwack Valley Campsites on 7/3/22, 11:28 PM

Thanks for the review, glad you had a great time!!

 Always a great time

Review by Chris on 6/12/22, 1:50 AM

Always a great time at Foley... Linda is great, and Ron does a great job at keeping things under control...

 Beautiful and peaceful

Review by Gail and Steve on 7/30/21, 10:15 AM

Spent a Monday to Friday at Thurston Meadows and it was a fantastic stay,. Campsites are large and very well maintained. Many are tucked away in beautiful trees for both shade and privacy. It was a real bonus having access to a section of the Trans Canada Trail for nice easy walking. Have already booked a return trip next month.

 Beautiful and peaceful

Review by Gail and Steve on 7/13/21, 4:25 PM

Spent a Monday to Friday at Thurston Meadows and it was a fantastic stay,. Campsites are large and very well maintained. Many are tucked away in beautiful trees for both shade and privacy. It was a real bonus having access to a section of the Trans Canada Trail for nice easy walking. Have already booked a return trip next month.

 Beautiful and peaceful

Review by Gail and Steve on 7/13/21, 4:25 PM

Spent a Monday to Friday at Thurston Meadows and it was a fantastic stay,. Campsites are large and very well maintained. Many are tucked away in beautiful trees for both shade and privacy. It was a real bonus having access to a section of the Trans Canada Trail for nice easy walking. Have already booked a return trip next month.

 First review

Review by HeppnerAl on 6/30/21, 11:37 AM

Just tried the new up and running reservation site and it was smooth and so easy to use. We love staying with Linda and Nat, they run a great campground. Looking forward to our stay. Al & Léa Heppner

Response From Chilliwack valley Campsites on 8/8/21, 11:47 PM

Thank you and from Bella too