Reviews for Cave Run Cabins at the Brownwood

Morehead, Kentucky

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:02 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:02 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:01 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:01 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:01 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:01 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:01 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:01 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:01 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:01 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:01 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:00 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 6:59 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Nice time

Review by Rene on 11/1/19 10:53 AM

The cabin was real nice, perfect for a couple, it had everything we need plus more. The price was more than fair and the owner was so nice and accommodating. The area is beautiful. Pray we get to come again.

 Nice time

Review by Rene on 11/1/19 10:53 AM

The cabin was real nice, perfect for a couple, it had everything we need plus more. The price was more than fair and the owner was so nice and accommodating. The area is beautiful. Pray we get to come again.

 Adorable Cabin

Review by Aniger1963 on 10/6/19 9:33 AM

We loved the little cabin we stayed in. We plan on coming back next year. The only negative things about it would be the bed, it is very hard and the toilet is really low. We are tall people and it was hard getting up off of the toilet. A softer bed and a taller toilet would make it awesome. Other than that, PERFECT. The caretaker lady was really nice too.

 Smokey Mountains

Review by Julie R on 9/28/19 7:16 AM

This is our 2nd time staying here. Our daughter attends MSU, so when we found these cabins, Donna was nice enough to show us around. We booked right away. These cabins are cozy, quiet and very nice. Donna has all your needs in these cabins. We will be staying here every time we come to see our daughter. Thank you Donna.

 Fantastic Cabins

Review by Jack and Susan on 9/6/19 5:21 AM

We stayed in the premium suite and it was absolutely beautiful. It was clean and had everything we needed, fully equipped kitchen. We had forgotten the coffee filters and there was a package of them in the cabinet. Donna was very helpful and friendly. Really close to cave run lake and the boat ramps. We have decided that this will be an annual event for us and there was plenty of room for parking our 26' boat.

 Weekend stay at Brownwood cabin Cave Run Lake

Review by Pamela on 9/3/19 12:08 PM

We had a lovely experience staying at the Brownwood cabins. It was reasonably priced and very comfortable/cozy and clean. It was very conveniently located close to the lake where we were spending the day boating at Cave Run Lake. Owner was very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay very much!

 Homey cabins :)

Review by Lisa H. on 8/8/19 12:30 PM

I was really impressed with everything! Donna is nice as can be, the location is just perfect & the cabin was clean, cozy and affordable! I was pleasantly surprised to see the cabinets full of things our family didn't realize we forgot! Thank you Donna!

 Homey cabins :)

Review by Lisa H. on 8/8/19 12:29 PM

I was really impressed with everything! Donna is nice as can be, the location is just perfect & the cabin was clean, cozy and affordable! I was pleasantly surprised to see the cabinets full of things our family didn't realize we forgot! Thank you Donna!

 Awesome

Review by Kristi B on 8/6/19 9:21 AM

This was our first stay at Cabins at Brownwood, awesome!!!! I am a very picky person on where we stay and I can say this cabin was so awesome!! Donna was great in helping me with reservation. The area that the cabins are in is peaceful and quiet. When we walked into the cabin I was blown away, it was so clean and felt like a home. The cabin was equipped with everything for an enjoyable stay. Right down to spices for cooking 😊. We will be returning!!

 Stress Free Weekend

Review by Stress Free Weekend on 7/16/19 9:05 PM

We have spend a couple of long weekends at Cave Run Cabins at the Brownwood and have always found the cabins and grounds to be in perfect condition. The cabins are stocked with everything a person could need! The location is great, as it is about an hour from Lexington. An added bonus is Pop's restaurant is about a mile from the cabins. The food is excellent!.

 Guest

Review by TC on 7/14/19 9:02 AM

Cave Run Cabins at Brownwood served as a meeting place for my family from IN and FL. We had a great visit and would reserve the large cabin again. The owner Donna was a great host and made sure we had all we needed for my extended family and guests. The two kitchens were extremely useful as we prepared for our annual McKenzie reunion.

 Great place to stay

Review by Jody on 6/17/19 10:35 AM

Cave Run Cabins were more then what we expected. They are very clean and the beds were more then comfortable. We stayed in Cabin 1 and there were 1 bed and a couch turned into a bed . The Owner is an awesome lady who had the cabin stocked with plenty of towels for the bath and the kitchen has a small refrigerator with little freezer, microwave and coffee maker. Dish towel, paper towels and dish soap are also provided with dish ware and silverware. The gas grill was perfect for cooking our hotdogs and hamburgers .There is also a large fire ring with plenty of wood. We will be back. Thanks so much. Davey white and Joyce Cooley

 Cabin Stay

Review by Nelson’s on 5/12/19 3:55 PM

Cave Run Cabins were more then what we expected. They are very clean and the beds were more then comfortable. We stayed in Cabin 2 and there were two beds. The Owner is an awesome lady who had the cabin stocked with plenty of towels for the bath and the kitchen has a small refrigerator with little freezer, microwave and coffee maker. Dish towel, paper towels and dish soap are also provided with dish ware and silverware. The charcoal grill was perfect for cooking our steak dinner. There is also a large fire ring with plenty of wood. We will be back. Thanks so much. Deb and Pat Nelson

 Cabin Stay

Review by Nelson’s on 5/12/19 3:54 PM

Cave Run Cabins were more then what we expected. They are very clean and the beds were more then comfortable. We stayed in Cabin 2 and there were two beds. The Owner is an awesome lady who had the cabin stocked with plenty of towels for the bath and the kitchen has a small refrigerator with little freezer, microwave and coffee maker. Dish towel, paper towels and dish soap are also provided with dish ware and silverware. The charcoal grill was perfect for cooking our steak dinner. There is also a large fire ring with plenty of wood. We will be back. Thanks so much. Deb and Pat Nelson

 Cozy Cabins

Review by Homesteading on 12/16/18 3:36 PM

We own property in Morehead but it has no house on it and it is a little too cold for camping (we tried and hated it). So, we have to overnight somewhere that allows dogs, is clean, has all the amenities of home, and is not in town. This is the perfect place. We live in NE Ohio and are looking forward to our next stay at the cabins. We really liked that there was individual parking for each cabin and it was roomy enough to back our trailer in and leave it there to run to town for dinner. Inside the cabin was a comfy queen bed, sofa, lamps, kitchenette, and a bathroom. All were clean and well stocked. Our dogs enjoyed the grass area out front and there was enough space inside to bring their bed in and for them to be quite comfortable with room left over for us to walk around too. (We own 2 big German Shepherds).

 Cozy Cabins

Review by Homesteading on 12/16/18 3:36 PM

We own property in Morehead but it has no house on it and it is a little too cold for camping (we tried and hated it). So, we have to overnight somewhere that allows dogs, is clean, has all the amenities of home, and is not in town. This is the perfect place. We live in NE Ohio and are looking forward to our next stay at the cabins. We really liked that there was individual parking for each cabin and it was roomy enough to back our trailer in and leave it there to run to town for dinner. Inside the cabin was a comfy queen bed, sofa, lamps, kitchenette, and a bathroom. All were clean and well stocked. Our dogs enjoyed the grass area out front and there was enough space inside to bring their bed in and for them to be quite comfortable with room left over for us to walk around too. (We own 2 big German Shepherds).