Reviews for West Harrison Reservations (0992760 BC Ltd.)

Agassiz, British Columbia

 Great getaway

Review by ColleenB on 7/26/20 2:11 AM

Lovely place to get away from the city. Weekend booking is a bit stressful but during the week it is not as busy and hence easier to book. We have been for many years at Chehalis River and now love Wood Lake too. Awesome!

 Amazing camp

Review by AKP on 6/17/20 3:39 PM

Would have given 5 stars, however no access to the river unless you have a river site book. And the extra vehicle fee should be half of the actual fee. Other than that nice campground and friendly staff.

 Amazing camp

Review by AKP on 6/17/20 3:39 PM

Would have given 5 stars, however no access to the river unless you have a river site book. And the extra vehicle fee should be half of the actual fee. Other than that nice campground and friendly staff.

 Hawk

Review by Mike on 6/9/20 10:38 AM

The booking system is an absolute joke! You select the campground and theres pictures of the supposedly available sites, you click on a picture of the site and it then asks you to select which site you want. You try choosing the site number, only to now have a list of sites for an entirely different campground. The Harrison East reservation system is even worse! Also, being unable to book 30 days prior is a joke because the sites are all booked up prior to the 30 days anyway!

 Beautiful Site

Review by R. Tanner on 6/7/20 1:34 PM

Worth the long road to get to, calm and lovely. One of my favourite places to go. Rose is always great to chat with.

 handyman

Review by ron on 5/14/20 5:23 PM

Excellent service. Thank you

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:51 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:51 PM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:51 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:51 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 3:51 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:50 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:49 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:48 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:47 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Overbooked

Review by Jim dandy on 7/22/19 8:11 PM

Book 2 nights only to find out only got the first night. Paying for2. No phone number to call. Total crap.

 Chehaus river

Review by Staff  on 5/20/19 7:31 PM

Thanks for a great Victoria Day week end see you soon

 Over priced & NO toilet paper!

Review by 20 Mile Bay on 4/24/19 12:22 PM

I reserved and booked a site for three nights starting Thursday April 18th. We arrived at our site at 1pm and the host had not arrived yet. I went to three different outhouses and all were dirty and had no toilet paper. At 4pm we walked down to the host site which at that time was still vacant. Our neighbor site had asked us if we had seen the host and if we had toilet paper and unfortunately we did not. At 6pm again we walked down to the host site and at this time it looked like she had just pulled in. So check in time is 12pm noon and on the first day of opening she is now 5-6 hours late. We introduced ourselves and told her there was no toilet paper in the outhouses and that they were quite dirty. She had made a comment about the outhouses not being maintained or "someone didn't do their job" she told us she'd be by shortly to stock the toilet paper. We then offered to take it with us and load it for her but she stated there was a "trick" to loading it and assured us she'd be right over. She did not stock the toilet paper that night and there was none at 10am the next morning either. We had some noise complaints and were asked to leave the next morning, which we had no problem doing. The site was much too crowded for our liking and we assumed it wouldn't be as busy as it was. So we were ok with going somewhere else. But I would like to add that we did follow the rules as at 10pm we turned our music off and just the two of us sat around the fire talking until after midnight. The host said the complaints weren't about music just that there were kids and we were up too late. Disapointing but fair enough. There were some kids there and I understand even someone talking could keep them up. We did not want a 8pm bedtime for the next two nights so agree it was best if we leave. We asked if we could camp at the recreation site just down the way which also had picnic tables and an outhouse and the host agreed that we could. We then again told her there was still NO toilet paper in the outhouses as we were leaving and she gave us 1/4 of a roll of her personal toilet paper from her RV. She also seemed very nervous when we asked her about the toilet paper again. It seemed as though she was super late on the job first day and completely unprepared. We spent $72 to camp here with accommodations that included a stocked outhouse! Not only have the nightly rates gone up but now you also charge a $18 fee (equivalent to an extra night) just to reserve the site. So what exactly are we paying for? I was there two years ago and had no issues and was extremely disappointed this year. On Friday April 19th we headed down the 20 Mile Bay recreation site and to my surprise again NO toilet paper! We camped there two more nights and not once was the gate locked at night like it says 11pm to 7am, the host did not visit the recreation site not once all weekend! I dont know if she is responsible for the recreation site but it is part of 20 mile bay soI'd assume that is part of her job as well. She seemed like a down to earth nice lady but people are paying good money to camp and she cant even stock the outhouses.

 woodlake

Review by Sherry on 1/4/19 7:20 PM

you guys are the best Thankyou

 Best of everything

Review by Kelly on 4/30/18 12:30 PM

We recently came up to Weaver group site for our first side-by-side ride of the season. When I seen the pictures in the description I thought for sure it was too good to be true. But to all of our surprise (our group of 15) the pictures didn't even capture how beautiful, clean,spacious & huge this site is. We could not have asked for anything better.... Including two nights worth of firewood waiting for us. The only downside was the very steep incline some of us struggled with. We all came up in motorhomes and trailers hauling side by sides and ATVs. We had to split up our loads and have those who came up in trucks haul our trailers up for us so we didn't overheat our motors. It was only a two-day weekend and we were all very sad to leave. Soon as I got home I went online to book another weekend and was saddened but not surprised to find it is booked for the rest of the summer. I recommend this spot to anyone who is going to be traveling in a large group...it was a perfect weekend 😎

 Overcharging...

Review by Mic on 10/10/17 1:35 PM

Went to Skwellepil Campground. The campground itself is a great spot. However after reserving online prior to Thanksgiving Weekend we ended up being charged again upon arrival. Online I had to book for 3 nights but we couldn't go until Saturday so I paid 3 nights plus a $15 reservation fee online which was $60 and then was forced to pay an additional $45 for 2 nights since my reservation was voided because we weren't there on the Friday night. This to me is taking advantage of the people who do show up since there were very few campers even up there that weekend. So in total we ended up paying $105 for 2 nights stay. And I read that if you want to make any changes there is a $7 charge for making any changes. I feel taken advantage of by being charged twice for the exact same site.

 Thinks sndria for saving my bacon from skeeters!

Review by Love chehslis on 8/8/17 11:22 PM

Thanks to Andria for saving my bacon by helping me set up my screen tent. There was a major malfunction and she arrived with tool kit and got me set up..love Chehalis and have been coming for a few years now. Big site.s. Quiet, peaceful and surrounded and protected by towering treeed. Nice to be greeted, and remembered by Andria each time I've arrived for the last few years. It's like coming home. Truly, Chehalis is a magical place

 Thanks ... again!

Review by 3 moms on 7/30/17 7:56 PM

3 of us moms have been coming to Chehalis River for our yearly get away and again this year, we loved it. The site is so quiet, clean and well run thanks to Andrea's care. We appreciate knowing what we are getting when we drive in each year - a well run and relaxing get away. Thanks again!

 Money grabbing terrible host

Review by Ripped off on 7/19/17 5:10 PM

The site is lovely. The spots are huge. Great place on the river. Should have been a terrific camping week. However, the host is a terrible woman. Though I reserved and paid for two spots for four nights in my name, ($150) when my friend left after three nights the host told us the site had been vaccated and we were not allowed to use my second site!! We had planned to move the kid's tent there and park my husband's car. I even told her this when we arrived and she indicated that would be fine. To make it worse my husband then had to pay an additional $15 to park our car on the one site we were allowed to still use. Money grabbing at its worse. Woman just argued and kept saying that once a site is vaccated we can't have it. Wouldn't listen to me that it was in my name paid for and that she had already been informed and agreed to our plans. Really took all the enjoyment out of our trip. Beware the rule stickler. She'll suck you dry! We even saw here charge full price to a family just to picnic in a spot for s few hours. Make sure you read all the fine print.

 Great family site

Review by PJ on 6/5/16 7:26 PM

This was our first time camping with the kids and it was wonderful. The camp sites are quiet and private, the beach is fantastic, and the host made us feel so welcome. We're going back for sure.