Wildwood Rush Zip Line

Boyne City, Michigan

Reviews for Wildwood Rush Zip Line

50 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

AWESOME EXPERIENCE.. 

Review by Sonia on 5/26/17 12:26 PM

This was an Awesome Experience. Our guides Alec and Collin were AMAZING. We had a lot of fun Zipping. I would recommend this experience to anyone and everyone. The lines are very safe; up to standards and the scenery is beautiful.

So much fun!.. 

Review by Nshelters on 10/17/16 8:52 PM

I make an annual trip to Wildwood Rush every fall-it's amazing. The canopy tour is beautiful, and I recommend requesting Collin or "Fitz" and Cory, super fun crew!

A Must Do!.. 

Review by Shari on 7/23/16 10:44 AM

What a fun experience. We had a group of 5. 3 of us were first timers. Our age ranges were from age 12-69. Fantastic experience. Guides were terrific and entertaining. Well worth the money to do the 2 hour experience. Will definitely do it again.

Great Adventure - Bucket list checked off.. 

Review by Gunner and Missy on 6/13/16 9:56 AM

Wonderful time and everything was top class. The guides were great with explaining everything and making sure that everyone had a great time. Would love to come back and do one in the late afternoon or in the fall!

Safe and fun!!.. 

Review by Dwayne on 10/19/15 10:28 AM

I will make this simple and to the point. Duane and Jordon Made this very safe and fun. Exceeded our expectations as we progressed through 7 zips. 7 was the longest, but I liked 5 & 6 the best. Duane explained everything as we went as well as several additional interesting facts about items, history and people in the area. Loved it!! Thanks so much!!

First time Zipper.. 

Review by Zipper 9560 on 10/18/15 3:59 AM

I had this on my bucket list to do. I had never zipped and thought this would be a great place to experience it. I called and asked a few questions before making my reservation, as I was very nervous to try this adventure. I am 50 years old and afraid I might hurt myself. Let me tell you, from the moment I arrived I felt welcomed and safe. The front desk girl was so kind and answered all my questions. The guides, Nick and Kaitlin were so nice and have an awesome sense of humor and they made me feel totally safe. They explained everything as we went and I absolutely loved the canopy tour. It started out slow and picked up as we went. It is the most fun I have ever had! I wanted to do it again the next day!! If you have any fears of zipping and want to experience it, I highly recommend Wildwood Rush! You will love it!! I'll be back!

Fantastic time...highly recommend!!.. 

Review by Kristine on 10/17/15 8:54 AM

We recently went on the full canopy tour. It was such a good time! Nick and katelyn are great fun! They provided a great experience! We will definitely be back and recommend to others! The views were amazing!

Way better than Ford's Theater.. 

Review by Abe Lincoln on 10/3/15 9:00 PM

Really fun! Will do again next time i'm in the area. The harness was adjusted just right for my tall frame. Safety is their top priority for all participants unlike some other places i've been.

Best Bucket List item to cross off!.. 

Review by Peggy on 9/28/15 8:35 AM

What a great time my husband and I had on the Canopy Tour. It was our anniversary and it was exciting. We felt safe, never once did we feel any fear. Jordan & Joey were our guides and they explained everything to us, answered any questions and never rushed us. Oh, big one here, they constantly checked our harness. I am 56 and my husband is 59. We plan on doing it again but I think I will only do it with Wildwood because of the safety precautions that they take. Again, a well done job by Jordan & Joey.

Alive & grateful.. 

Review by Impressed on 9/24/15 7:39 AM

Had a great time & were impressed with the steps taken to guarrantee our safety. The guides were very positive, professional and friendly. We have already reccommended it & plan to re-visit next year.

satisfaction guaranteed.. 

Review by RJ on 9/20/15 9:15 PM

Zip guides Nick and Kayla took great care of us. 60 year old, first-time zipsters. They entertained us too. Fabulous experience!

Awesome time 9/11/15.. 

Review by Spitzer's on 9/19/15 5:56 AM

We went zip lining for the first time as a family of four and would come back again for sure. The tour was awesome with a great landscape. Our guides Air and Kelsey were awesome, we had a great time!!!! Safety was the main concern and focus, I was never afraid of falling. My kids are 11 and they loved it as well, it was a great family event at a great price.

Thursday, 9/10/15.. 

Review by Dave on 9/18/15 5:52 AM

This was the first time zip lining and I have became a fan. The canopy tour was great - had great guides that made the time very enjoyable. Safety is a big concern and I appreciated the time they took to cover all aspects. I will definitely make this part of the future trips when playing golf in upper Michigan it was a nice break from all of the courses. After the triple zipline - walked the stair bridge to the top of the tower and did the freefall. It was something that I always wanted to try but never had the nerve. I am 57 years old and this was great. Thanks for a great tour and friendly conversation. Can't wait to come back with friends to do the tour again!

Labor Day 2015.. 

Review by windy1 on 9/15/15 1:41 PM

Had a very enjoyable day on Labor day. Myself, husband and adult kids had a blast. It was the first time for all 5 of us. Jordan and Kelsey we great guides. We would certainly do it again.

Great Day in the Trees.. 

Review by Dave Ruczko on 9/15/15 7:50 AM

My son and I travelled to Wildwood Rush for the day just to do some zip lining. The 4 hour, one way, ride was well worth the trip. Our guides Jordan and Kelsey were very helpful and funny. The Canopy Tour was great with some breathtaking views. I would recommend to everyone that has never zip lined before. My son Jordan, 11, loved it and wants to do again. He is fearless. The process was easy and the folks at Wildwood Rush were more thank friendly and made our day enjoyable.

B Day fun.. 

Review by GFamily on 9/14/15 12:47 PM

My wife and I did the zip lining for her birthday with another couple. It was a lot of fun. Our guides Flynn and Jordan were funny, educated, and made sure everyone in the party was good to go. At no point on our trip do I feel unsafe as our guides explained what we were doing and why we were doing it. I would, and have recommended the wildwood zip line to our friends and family.

birthday treat for the family.. 

Review by jessica on 9/14/15 6:45 AM

We always have a great time at Wildwood Rush Zip line, it's becoming a yearly tradition for our family this year we went on my birthday and the whole family enjoyed it. Our guides are always friendly and very safety oriented. The price is a little steep for the 2 hour tour, they just put in a rock climbing wall and that should be included in the tour for $75 per person but it's not. Still worth 5 stars

great time.. 

Review by Gaylord Paul on 9/12/15 8:48 PM

What a rush, thus the name. Nick and Kaitlyn were our guides for the morning canopy tour. What a delightful set of guides we had. They were extremely professional, safety conscious, and fun. Always a smile and wanting to be sure the customer was having a good time. It was my first time, and cannot wait to do it again. I'll be back. Had a great group of 5, and made some new friends. How could a saturday be any more enjoyable. Thank you Kaitlyn and Nick. You were fantastic. Paul

9/4/2015.. 

Review by Family of Four on 9/12/15 7:32 AM

We had a great experience zip-lining with Wildwood Rush! I did a lot of research and this is the best around for sure. Thanks to our guides Nick and Kayla!

Great trip for the entire family!.. 

Review by Family Fun with Mom Dad and Teens on 9/10/15 6:45 AM

We had an Awesome experience at Wildwood Rush Zip line. The guides were professional, fun and very safe. We have been zip lining before and we loved that wildwood seems rustic and peaceful and not too touristy. Our 17 year old and 14 year old boys had a great time. There is a bit of uphill hiking which wasn't hard at all. The property is spectacular and the trip was perfect! Thanks for a great afternoon. It started to storm just before we tried out the rock climbing wall. The boys and I definitely want to go back!!!

Girls day out!.. 

Review by Penny on 9/8/15 7:45 PM

My friend and I have been wanting to zip line for a while, so I decided to check every where for a good place. I came across Wildwood Rush on the internet and decided we would make a day of it. We had the time of our life!! Our guides Nick and Jordan we're AWESOME! Thinking about making reservations in the next two weeks. Can't wait to do it again.

Great Mother Daughter Trip!.. 

Review by Selena on 9/6/15 2:31 PM

We booked this trip with Wildwood Rush and it was an awesome beginning to our adventures! My daughter Sasha has some fear of heights, especially hanging bridges, and our guides Joey and Trevor were terrific with their sense of humor end experience to empower her. She had a great time!! Highly recommend this to anyone.

Great time.. 

Review by Mike on 9/5/15 6:32 AM

Great family fun. We all had a blast. The guides were awesome as well. It is well worth the price. I highly recommend Wildwood Rush Zip Line.

Great Experience!!!.. 

Review by Joe on 9/4/15 1:09 PM

My 13 year old daughter and I had never been zip lining and were really excited to try it. We were totally impressed with the whole experience at Wildwood Rush. Kaitlyn and Flynn were great guides - very personable, friendly & warm, funny, and professional. I wanted the tour to go on for days (just to spend time in the canopy with our guides) and wished each zip line could be about 2 miles long. I'm definitely going back as often as I can!

Fun!.. 

Review by Natalie on 9/4/15 7:46 AM

It was our first time Zip lining. We felt safe and had a blast! Lots of fun!

Need to adjust lines.. 

Review by Steve  on 9/3/15 6:31 PM

We have zip lined out west and elsewhere in MI. Good location, nice staff, good equipment. The lines need adjustment. I have never come in so low at the landings. It was painful to watch a big guy in our group come crashing in. If the lines were tighter/ raised about a foot, it would make this a 4 plus star trip

Fun times.. 

Review by Sarah and Ken on 9/3/15 3:34 PM

We came up to Boyne City specifically for the zip line experience. Neither of us had been zip lining before, and the guides we had were amazing about making us both comfortable. We both highly recommend going to Wildwood if you want a beautiful and memorable experience.

Great Zip Lining.. 

Review by HeatherB on 9/1/15 5:42 PM

I went Zipping at Wildwood Rush Saturday Aug 22/15. Loved it! I've been to some good Zip Lining in Mexico and Cuba, and Wildwood is equally thrilling and entertaining. Dwayne and Flynn were our guides. They were informative and funny and, of course, safety was always their number one priority. I looked forward to going again next summer.

Seniors Having Fun.. 

Review by "Mr. Zippy" on 8/27/15 11:35 AM

My wife and I decided to head to Boyne City to Wildwood to do some zipping. What fun we had. She is 63 and I am 68 yrs young. Didn't really know what to expect since this was our first time zip lining. We teamed up with a family of six which I think made it more fun. Joey and Kaitlyn were our guides and did an excellent job with their reassurance of safety with a little humor tossed in. Had lots of fun on our 2 1/2 hour adventure zipping from platform to platform through the trees with a 1200ft zip line back to our starting point. Don't let your age hold you back come try this fun adventure. We will be back next year with my brother and his wife.

Awesome Time!!!!!.. 

Review by Matt on 8/23/15 5:53 PM

Went to Wildwood Rush for my first time while in the area for a weekend trip. I took my girlfriend whom had never zipped before. We both had a great time!!!! Nick and Duane were our guides. Both were very nice and extremely knowledgable. They shared a lot of history about the area too. I would definitely recommend going there! You won't be dissapointed.

Such a blast!.. 

Review by janelle on 8/22/15 4:14 PM

I brought my mom (Woo Girl) zip lining with me on Wed. 8/12. It was the first time for both of us & we enjoyed every minute of it! Emily & Dwayne were our guides. They were both very energetic, knowledgeable, entertaining & they definitely put safety first..we had a great experience & will be back again!

Zip On!!!!.. 

Review by Tammy on 8/20/15 1:45 PM

What a fun zipping experience! Our team leaders were fun and well educated about their forest and I felt totally safe with them as our guides. We had gorgeous views too! I would recommend this Zip Line Company!

Awesomeness.. 

Review by Kim and Dave on 8/20/15 6:11 AM

We had the best time!! Emily and Flynn were very knowledgeable ..safety conscious and fun at the same time. Beautiful scenery a truly fantastic experience..I highly recommend Wildwood Rush!!!

Great Place!.. 

Review by Hammygirl on 8/18/15 10:31 AM

My husband and I wanted a fun vacation to celebrate our anniversary. We had zip-lined approximately 5 years ago in the Caribbean and wanted to try something local this time. Wildwood is a very nice, safe facility and we will be back. Joey and Alyssa were fun guides too ;)

guest.. 

Review by Ken on 8/18/15 8:23 AM

My sister wanted to do this, so I went along. I loved it more than she did, and we are both 50+. Great staff.

Great place!.. 

Review by liveyoung on 8/18/15 7:55 AM

Amazing experience! So happy that we did this on a whim. Kids loved it as much as we did. Not for very young kids who may be a bit nervous. Better for our older kids over 12. The guides were great and we loved it! I would recommend this place to everyone! Just fantastic!

Our Team Had a Blast!.. 

Review by Pro Web Marketing on 8/17/15 11:33 AM

We scheduled a full canopy tour for six of our team members recently and we are so glad we did! The gang at Wildwood Rush certainly know what they are doing and were very helpful and patient when one of our group gals was frozen to the platform in fear:) In her defense though, this platform we were on was about 5 feet in diameter and about 100 feet in the air attached to a tree.....scary! But we all made it, laughing and joking all the way to the finish line. We recommend the full canopy tour, as it is the best value and longest zipline trip! Thank you guys!

Great Experience.. 

Review by JoandRo on 8/16/15 2:55 PM

We had a fantastic time on the zip line tour. Our guides, Trevor and Kelsey were great. At no time did I feel unsafe. I'm out of shape, and after a night of dancing at a wedding the night before, I had a slow climb up to the first line. At no time was I made to feel inadequate by the guides. After that first climb everything went smoothly. My husband and I are in our mid sixties and had no reservations about going. I even went hands free and went off a couple of times backwards. This was the highlight of our trip up north. If we are ever in the area again, we wouldn't hesitate to go again. All of our relatives who vacation in the Traverse City area asked for details so that they can do it next time they're in the area.

Great Experience.. 

Review by JoandRo on 8/16/15 2:54 PM

We had a fantastic time on the zip line tour. Our guides, Trevor and Kelsey were great. At no time did I feel unsafe. I'm out of shape, and after a night of dancing at a wedding the night before, I had a slow climb up to the first line. At no time was I made to feel inadequate by the guides. After that first climb everything went smoothly. My husband and I are in our mid sixties and had no reservations about going. I even went hands free and went off a couple of times backwards. This was the highlight of our trip up north. If we are ever in the area again, we wouldn't hesitate to go again. All of our relatives who vacation in the Traverse City area asked for details so that they can do it next time they're in the area.

Safety First = More Fun .. 

Review by Andy and Hannah on 8/15/15 10:53 PM

This was a great experience for my wife and I. The 2 guides through the course emphasized safety and made sure we had fun from start to finish. The so-called 'Bad Joke Platform' could use some new material...jk. We definitely will make our way back there sometime and we have already recommended Wildwood Rush to others. Zip lining with Wildwood was a blast!!!

Non Zipline.. 

Review by Disappoinment on 8/13/15 7:26 PM

After driving quite a distance with my grandchildren, staying in a motel, getting up and driving to Wildwood, then being told when I arrived and said we wanted to do the $20 tour, "We aren't doing that today." No explanation. If you aren't going to offer what you advertise on your website than it should be removed. Had three very disappointed kids as I cannot afford the other tours.

Fantastic.. 

Review by Tauntie on 8/11/15 6:08 AM

My sister and I wanted to go on a little adventure without the kiddos. We are both afraid of heights but wanted to overcome that fear. We got cancelled because of weather but we were able to book for the very next day. We had a great time flying through the trees with Air and Kelsey. They were both very patient, funny, and helped us to be comfortable. We left them a pretty good well deserved tip! Can't wait to get the hubby and kids out there.

Great Time.. 

Review by George & Dee on 8/8/15 5:40 AM

This was the first time we had been zip lining and we had a great time. Our guides Joey and Caitlyn were great. Not only did they make sure everyone was safe they also made it fun. We are looking forward to do it again.

Zipline fun.. 

Review by Izzy77belll on 8/5/15 9:10 PM

Was great! Guides were great even though we had 1 additional person, still finished before scheduled time out. Only thing I would add to FAQ's is that people may want to use bug spray prior to going in..as we all left with many mosquito bites. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.

Great Family Fun.. 

Review by Beckers on 8/1/15 9:43 PM

Air and Nic H were great guides! We had a wonderful time. Very safe. Lots of fun times! Thanks for a great time.

Amazing!.. 

Review by Emily on 8/1/15 1:00 PM

I have been wanting to zip line for a very long time, but I couldn't afford anything exotic. When I found Wild Wood Rush was in-state, I was thrilled! The whole canopy tour was phenomenal, and it exceeded my expectations! Corey and Flynn were really great guides and made the trip even more fun for my fiancé and me! We were both extremely satisfied with our experience!

Great way to have binding time.. 

Review by Texasmom on 7/31/15 7:56 AM

AWESOME! We were up from Texas are to enjoy the cooler weather in July-this was a perfect way to do it. It totally engrossed the three teenagers with us and the 11year old. The guides were reassuring (I was a little nervous!), funny and very professional. Flynn and ? were wonderful! (We were the 7/23 12-3)- sorry guys! it's been a week back home and my memory has moved on to other things

zipline canopy.. 

Review by pd on 7/28/15 9:58 AM

canopy grand tour ziplining was totally awesome and andrea and air was great did an awesome job . we will definitely be back again especially for the fall color

The Gerigs.. 

Review by TOP NOTCH BUSINESS!! on 7/27/15 9:28 AM

Our family of 5 chose Wildwood Rush and the full canopy tour on 7/19/15 on the recommendation of a friend who has been there. This business is pleasing to the eye, clean, safety-conscious and FUN! Our guides Trevor and Emily were awesome and we had a great time with them! (Business owners....they deserve a raise! You would have been proud of how they interacted with us and balanced professionalism with personality and fun! They also represented your business very well and mentioned ever-so-smoothly their operator certifications and that not all zipines have that!) Great experience!!

Trevor rocked!.. 

Review by Chris Howard on 7/27/15 8:18 AM

Todd and Andy...you guys have an awesome enterprise. My wife and I took the full canopy tour on July 17 and it was absolutely top notch. Everyone was extremely friendly and professional. We had a wonderful time. Trevor Day was especially helpful and entertaining. That kid rocks! Keep up the great work. I am taking my daughter in two weeks because I know she will love it, too.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2017 WebReserv.com