Reviews for RVRentalsSanDiego.com

San Marcos, California

 RV rental

Review by Peanut on 8/22/17 8:25 PM

The RV was run down and things were breaking. When you called the company, they were rude and not helpful. They kept our security deposit, and wouldn't return it. Do not rent from this company!!

 Great experience!

Review by lexuschris on 5/8/17 12:17 PM

Our 2nd time using RVRentalsSanDiego.com out at Vail Lake Resort was as good as the first time! Our trailer was already setup and ready to go when we arrived, clean and in great shape! We would recommend them!

 Super customer service

Review by Lee on 5/1/17 1:08 PM

We have rented from Mitch and Ken several times and always had the best service. Anything we need the we're very accommodating. The RV was comfortable, clean and easy to maneuver. We love making memories from the trips we have taken using their RV. Thanks! We'll be back!

 Consistent Quality

Review by Holly on 4/18/17 11:47 AM

We have rented from RV Rentals for several years now and have never been disappointed. Even older RVs are clean and in working order. Newer ones are immaculate.They set up everything and we just show up, unpack and clean up before heading home. We love this service!!

 San Elijo Trailer

Review by Dig San Elijo on 4/17/17 3:45 PM

Overall great experience. Fourth time renting same or similar trailer from RV Rentals. Trailer was delivered, setup and clean. Setup was out of balance, but not horribly. Queen size bed was a problem. Definitely seen better days. The springs were very noticeable. Would appreciate an investment in a better mattress.

 Quick trip to Borrego Springs

Review by joelz on 1/14/17 2:39 PM

Our Itasca 45 was clean, fully serviced and ready to go as promised and on time. We were very happy with our rental experience and would rent from RVRentals San Diego again in the future.

 34 Foot Allegro

Review by Tina on 1/5/17 11:32 AM

The coach was clean and roomy. The heater worked well and the batteries were strong. The televisions are old and outdated and only work with a DVD player. The bed was very uncomfortable. Felt like we were sleeping on springs. Staff were friendly and helpful. We have this coach reserved for the spring, but if the televisions and bed are not updated we will be canceling.

 Thanksgiving weekend!

Review by Tom B. on 11/26/16 10:11 PM

Great people to work with! Loved the clean and up to date trailer we rented! We would recommend them to you! Thanks Ken for your services!

 Vela Rentals

Review by VelaFamily on 10/25/16 5:06 PM

Mitch we had a great experience using your RV for the second time this year. We look forward in booking with you again next year twice.

 Silver strand beach

Review by Family reunion 2016 on 10/19/16 11:10 AM

This was the easiest camping trip ever. My parents, who are up in age, flew down to join us camping. The trailer was delivered, completely set up and ready to go shortly after check in. It was very clean, looked practically brand new. The bed was comfy too! We rented from a different company last year, and although the prices were lower - we got what we paid for. The RV Rentals San Diego guys were professional, their website clearly represented what we were renting, they made the whole process effortless. We will definitely rent with them again! Thanks guys for helping us make family memories!

 Beach vacation

Review by Nmart on 10/14/16 11:24 AM

We spent 3 nights at Silver Strand and loved it. While the trailer was new and clean we had a few problems that could be easily fixed to make this a 5 star review. We had no hot water. Apparently something was wrong with the water heater. So, we heated out water on the stove. Also, the mattresses are a joke. Egg crate form is not a mattress. As a former RV owner, I know that they make great mattresses for RV'S. Please, update your mattresses, it's a simple fix that would make a big change. Also, let people know they need to bring matches or a lighter to light the pilot light on the oven. Overall, the RV was very nice, just need a few adjustments to make it great.

 Excellent Experience

Review by Karen on 10/3/16 4:12 PM

We love it that the RV is delivered, set up, and then picked up when we are done with it. The RV's are always very clean. We plan to rent from RV Rentals every time we go camping at the beach. Thanks Mitch and Ken.

 Great Experience

Review by Louise on 10/3/16 8:19 AM

We had a great vacation thanks to these guys! The trailer was spotlessly clean, they were on time and helpful. would definitely use them again.

 First RV Rental Experience

Review by Old Retired Fighter Pilot on 9/27/16 8:16 PM

The whole experience couldn't have been better! Clean, comfy, convenient, reasonably priced trailer. My Social Secretary (I have no social life without her) had informed me the VW camper we have used for decades was no longer acceptable for sleeping. RVRentalsSanDiego to the rescue! The trailer was the envy of several of our group, especially the ladies. Mitch and clan sealed the VW fate as a sleeping unit. I'll be back

 RV Rentals San Diego

Review by Shirellemc on 9/19/16 11:48 AM

We were very happy with the trailer that was delivered to our camp site at Carlsbad State Beach. It was all set up and fridge was cold by the time we checked in. After owning an RV for several years, this was the first time we rented, and it was so convenient to have it dropped off and picked up. RVRentalsSanDiego was there as scheduled, and the unit was very clean with a great floor plan. The only thing that could have made it better was being stocked with pots, pans, and cooking utensils, but now I know for next time. Otherwise, it was great and will definitely rent from them again!

 Great Camping Experience!

Review by Teresa on 9/15/16 5:18 PM

We loved our trailer rental from RVRentals in San Diego. They did a great job getting our rig perfectly set up in our campsite. Everything worked perfectly and they went the extra mile to make sure we had all our needs met. We're looking forward to renting again the next time we camp!

 Another great trip!

Review by Team CSB  on 9/7/16 12:25 PM

This was the third time we've rented from Ken & Mitch. We have been so happy with all aspects of the rental experience: their easy to navigate webpage allows us to see what's available & view pix, ease of renting & their convenient location for pickup & dropoff. The units are always immaculate when we pick up. We have recommended them to our friends and family. We definitely consider them our "go-to" RV guys!!! From our entire family-- ten thumbs up!

 Trailer Rental in South Carlsbad

Review by Trevor Walsh on 9/4/16 9:27 AM

Trailer was in excellent condition. I paid for the set up and when I arrived they had not only put the trailer in working order, they had organized and cleaned up the camp site. Great customer service and friendly staff. I did rent a generator last minute and that would be my only complaint. the generator was extremely load. I received multiple complaints about the noise from the generator form my neighbors. Besides that I will be using this company for all of my future rentals

 Glamping at its finest!

Review by Kelly on 8/11/16 11:53 AM

We rented T13 and it was great!!! It was clean and very spacious. By far the nicest trailer we have ever rented. We will absolutely be using them again.

 Unit 51, 34' Bounder 2016

Review by Roland on 8/9/16 11:57 AM

Friendly staff, easy check-out and check-in. One of the staff members had to stay late for check-in because we were running behind and got stuck in traffic. He did so without complaint and still took the time to go over the RV systems with me. The Bounder was in great shape and performed beautifully. We had a great vacation and loved the RV. Will be back again.

 Happy Camper

Review by Happy Camper on 7/18/16 4:27 PM

I have used RV Rentals San Diego for the past 3 years.Some of my other family members us a different company. I can tell you, I'm getting a much better deal. Everything in my camper works, the fridge is cold and water is hot. Every year they comment on how clean and new my trailer is and how professional the company is. Always on time to deliver and pick up. Accommodations are excellent!!

 Excellent Service and Awesome Rig

Review by Mr. Nedster on 7/16/16 1:40 AM

We rented a 27' Wildwood trailer for a five day beach camping trip to South Carlsbad State Beach. We have been there before, but with tents. We decided to try a rental trailer this year. It was awesome to arrive and find the trailer all set-up and ready to go. 20 minutes to unload the cars and we were camping! The rig was clean and exactly as photographed on the website. Everything worked. The fridge was already cold. Everything was clean including the little green carpet under the stairs! At the end, we cleaned it up and didn't worry about a thing. What a relief. We are happy and satisfied customers and if we are able to get a site next year we will reserve from them again.

 Beautiful Trailer - Excellent Service!

Review by PS Renter on 7/11/16 2:13 PM

We have rented trailers through the team at RV Rentals San Diego for 8 years, and their service and the quality of their trailers is always outstanding. We will continue to rent through them because they make it so easy. We contract to have them deliver the trailer to our park site, and the set-up is always done very well, the trailer is immaculate and in excellent condition. The team is cordial and very accommodating. The trailer we rented this year was brand new, in pristine condition. Thank you Mitch, Ken and the team at RVRentals San Diego!

 Happy Camper

Review by Happy Camper on 7/7/16 5:43 PM

My family had an amazing time in this trailer. When we arrived the trailer was all setup and cooled down. Everything worked perfectly, the unit was clean and well appointed. I will defiantly definitely be using your service again. Thanks for a great time!

 Great Vacation

Review by PJ on 6/27/16 9:31 AM

We loved our trailer! Great experience :)

 Trailer rental

Review by Trudy on 6/23/16 11:08 AM

The staff was awesome. Everything went smoothly from our Reservation to Delivery of the trailer to San Elijo Beach. The one thing that was not great were the comfort of the beds. All of the beds are plywood base with a very thin piece of foam on top. Very uncomfortable.

 Great trailer rental company

Review by Another Satisfied Customer on 6/20/16 9:02 AM

Our travel trailer was clean and everything worked well. We will be renting from RVRentalsSanDiego again next year.

 Another Great Review

Review by Reborn Randall on 6/19/16 2:22 PM

We had an excellent experience, 5 out of 5. We had to make some changes and Ken was able to handle them seamlessly. Great Work, true pros. !!!!

 RV rental

Review by Jeff & Loretta on 6/18/16 8:48 PM

We were disappointed with our RV rental this year. We called too late to be able to reserve a rental with our usual company, so we called San Diego RV rentals instead. When we heard that the price was double what we are used to paying we figured that the RV must be REALLY nice!! However, we found it to be old and smelly!! There was a dirty sock under the bed, the bathroom stunk, and the keys left for us weren't even the right keys! Normally, our regular company comes by and checks on us to make sure everything was in order, but this company never checked in with us. The only reason I am giving 3 stars is because we were in a bind with only 3 weeks notice for this trip and they were able to provide us with a roof over our head. Next time though, I will tent it before renting from this company again!!

 not good

Review by Yarb on 6/13/16 5:33 PM

Poor set up. RV was not level. Not even close. Ran out of propane on day 2 of 7. Service person took 2 tanks to refill and only returned 1. Ran out of propane again on day 6. very poor experience. a 0 star is the appropriate rating but not an option.

 Great Customer Service

Review by Johnny on 6/13/16 12:19 PM

I had thought I had a reservation set up, but in fact had never finalized the order and actually had no confirmed reservation. A week prior to our camping weekend and no trailer! These guys were great and were able to get a trailer to our site on time and saved the weekend. I would have been in world of trouble had it not been for RVRentalsSanDiego. Couldn't ask for better service, and a nice trailer as well.

 Easy and Clean

Review by Campland Vacation  on 6/3/16 12:31 PM

It was nice to get to camp to have the trailer all set up. It was clean and spacious. Customer service was great with answering any questions we had. I would use them again!

 Thank you

Review by Jill on 5/27/16 6:32 PM

Had a great experience with RVRentals San Diego. :) Drop off and pick up went great and our RV was just as we expected it to be. Thank you to Mitch and Ken! We will definitely rent again:))

 Fantastic Rental

Review by CanAm71 on 5/18/16 11:57 AM

Just wanted to say that the guys at RV Rentals San Diego go above and beyond to accommodate you, from pick up to drop off, the process is streamlined and they are always available to answer questions. I especially want to thank Mitch for being available late on the Sunday drop off and for helping with the return of personal items left behind. I hope we can utilize them again in the future.

 Love RV Rentals!

Review by Dan & Sue on 5/8/16 2:59 PM

Mitch and Ken are awesome! The prices are great, the service is excellent, and the RV's are amazing! FIVE stars!!

 The best to work with!

Review by Tracy M on 5/5/16 5:30 PM

Mitch and Ken were so great to work with on our RV rental. I priced out all of the RV rental companies in the area, and they were the best priced for the best options, especially the pick-up/drop-off of the RVs. We also had several special requests and they went out of their way to accommodate our needs, even though it added extra work for them. Will definitely use them again when we come back to CA.

 RV Rental

Review by Mike on 5/3/16 10:32 PM

Easy process. Smooth pickup and drop off process. No issues with the RV or service. Would recommend again.

 Camping South Carlsbad

Review by EllaLola on 4/11/16 12:14 PM

We have rented from RVRentals several times and they have always been dependable and professional. We highly recommend them! They make it an easy and fun experience.

 Rental

Review by Dennis on 4/11/16 10:54 AM

Trying to plan a family reunion with us living in Thailand was a bit difficult but with your help, the trailer was delivered & set up fine & we enjoyed it. The only bad thing was the weather which nothing could be done. Thank you!

 Excellent

Review by 3j on 4/4/16 5:52 PM

They drop off, set up, and pick up. It was an awesome experience.

 Great Experience

Review by Steve on 4/1/16 10:39 AM

We've rented from here twice over the past four years and both times had a great experience. The staff is responsive, the RVs are exactly as promised, and our family loves the adventure.

 Great!

Review by Margoviv on 3/29/16 4:59 PM

I just rented a trailer and had it delivered to Woods Valley Kampground. Delivery was on time and everything was set up smoothly and quickly. It was a very clean and comfortable trailer. Thank you for everything!

 Double Surprise!

Review by Double Surprise! on 3/29/16 4:46 PM

To my surprise I was able to score a last minute campsite at South Carlsbad during Easter week! Even better surprise was that RVRentalsSanDiego.com had the perfect trailer available for us! The service was amazing. The trailer was all set up and ready to welcome us at our campsite at check in. It was beautiful and looked brand new. Easy directions were left for us along with the keys. We had one of the best camp trips we've ever had with our daughter who was home for spring break. The price was very reasonable and completely worth it. Being our first time renting with this company, we didn't realize there wouldn't we any dishes,cookware,cutlery etc in the cupboards. Luckily, we brought our own. We will most certainly be booking many future rentals with RVRentalsSanDiego.com! Thanks guys!

 Fantastic

Review by Oriero Family on 3/26/16 11:52 AM

We have been renting from RV Rentals San Diego for three years and they have never disappointed! The 5th wheels we've had delivered every year have been clean and always exactly what we needed to make our annual family trip amazingly comfortable. We have rented from all the companies contracted with the campground we camp at and RV Rentals San Diego have surpassed each of the experiences we've had with the other companies. The trailer has always been delivered, set up and ready to enjoy before we've even arrived! Thank you for making our annual camping trip a great and comfortable experience! We'll see you next year!! The Oriero Family

 very nice

Review by Walt Waldorf on 12/31/15 12:40 PM

Great.... but, could use some cleaning gear. A broom and dust pan would be easy and a big help. THANKS!! for including a generator when I thought our site had power.

 Trailer

Review by Carlsbad on 11/30/15 10:40 AM

Great Experience - everything went as planned and Trailer was great. Plan to use them again next year

 Incredible experience!!

Review by South Carlsbad State Beach on 11/9/15 10:51 AM

My family and I loved the experience and the service from RV/Rentals San Diego was top notch.

 Great RV Experience

Review by AlanP on 10/15/15 10:02 AM

The RV was set up and ready as promised when we arrived. It was clean and in good working order. I checked with 2 other companies, and this was the easiest to work with. Best price, and online reservation system worked perfectly. I will be using them again next year!

 Best Experience Ever !!!

Review by Tucsonans on 10/10/15 10:06 AM

A+ This is our 2nd annual trip to South Carlsbad Beach from Tucson AZ Our experience with RVRentalsSanDiego has once again been seamless and wonderful. Customer Service , quality of RVs and people are top noch!! Will never go anywhere else !

 Excellent

Review by None on 10/5/15 9:30 PM

Other than Mitch having to bring out two new batteries the next morning, the rental got five stars. I don't think there was as much storage (kitchen and bedroom) in this unit as other ones we have rented from you. We have recommended many other people to you because of the excellent service you provide.