Reviews for CLARE-MAR LAKES CAMPGROUND

WELLINGTON, Ohio

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:41 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:41 PM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:41 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:41 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:40 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:39 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 3:38 PM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Relaxing Weekend

Review by Jason on 9/9/19 2:12 PM

One of the more laid back places I've camped. We apparently arrived 2 weeks after owners took over. New bath houses on the way for 2020. They're needed, but I don't think they're as bad as everyone else is saying. You're camping, not staying at a hotel. We had a couple of small issues. Our initial site was next to an RV whose smoke detector had a dying battery. It was beeping every couple minutes. Before I had anything set up, I called the office and they gave me a different site without having to actually go to the office. The site we were moved to, had no fire ring, but they brought one out to us. It was a relaxing weekend away from home. I will be back.

 never again

Review by supposed to be at #469 on 8/19/19 4:55 PM

We arrived to be told we were sent an email that changed our campsite,i received no such email. i reserved our spot 21 days in advance. No apology. Pretty much too bad from worker. Craft market cancelled. Soggy bottom boat race cancelled. First time at your camp nothing. Last time. No good points from us except that we made it a great weekend. No kudos to you. Only1 showerhouse with 1 shower. Broken beer bottles at beach front. No worms on Friday. Good luck. Lol

 never again

Review by supposed to be at #469 on 8/19/19 4:54 PM

We arrived to be told we were sent an email that changed our campsite,i received no such email. i reserved our spot 21 days in advance. No apology. Pretty much too bad from worker. Craft market cancelled. Soggy bottom boat race cancelled. First time at your camp nothing. Last time. No good points from us except that we made it a great weekend. No kudos to you. Only1 showerhouse with 1 shower. Broken beer bottles at beach front. No worms on Friday. Good luck. Lol

 Family birthday

Review by krissy on 10/5/18 3:39 PM

It was a pain having to bring our own towels, sheets, pillows and blankets. We've rented many cabins from other places and never had to bring any of these things. The description says it has a few dishes, and by few it should say only things left behind from previous campers. When I went to go and cook my family's breakfast the propane was completely out, and the microwave didn't work. I went up to the front office and they were closed. When a worker was finally found (10am) they replaced the propane (started breakfast at 1100). I baked something in the oven and found no pot holders. I cooked some macaroni for dinner and no strainer. It would of been a better experience camping in a tent.

 LOVE Clare Mar and the Lake!

Review by The Zart's on 9/19/18 11:32 AM

We love this campground and the beautiful lake!! We just made reservations for our 3rd time coming in less than 2 months!

 Best camp ground around, awesome people

Review by Red & Dan on 9/22/16 12:29 AM

If you want a camp ground that's clean, beautiful, magical, with great family owners this is it. I never want to leave when I camp here. It's truly magical and an escape from this chaotic world. Here you'll forget it for awhile, 10 stars !!

 Heard Things!

Review by Bugsie on 9/20/16 6:31 AM

I had heard a lot of Good and Bad things about this place, so I thought I would go check it out for myself! Wow, was I disappointed! I used to camo there as a younger adult and was very impressed, BUT IT HAS GONE DOWNHILL! THIER Mowers must not be working, the Staff must have all gotten Fired because the old camp sights were in shambles! They must have left in a Hurry and didn't clean up. And the Staff didn't care! Plus I had heard about the electric problems, well after talking to one of the worker's, they told me that it was LMRE's FAULT! Well that didn't account for all of the old wires laying around! A Lady confronted me when I was checking out the old wires and asked is I was going to check them to make sure that they were safe! I told her that I was just checking the place out. Well, she wasn't happy, said she had asked the owner to please clean the old wires up because she had Grandkids come out and play on the weekends and was concerned about thier safety! The main guy said, "I'm sure it's OK"! WTF??!!!!! Plus I had talked to many of the "Regulars" there, and they said that they were going to be leaving after the season was over! BAD REVIEW , SORRY , BUT DIDN'T ENJOY MYSELF!

 Loud like living in the middle of the city

Review by Wow on 10/12/15 9:09 AM

We camped here on Halloween weekend, the grounds are beautiful the staff were nice and polite, most seasonal campers were rude. Loud and very unfriendly,, they had very loud music playing from the time we for there until 1 am in the morning when my daughter finally called a emergency number because her young children couldn't sleep! They drove golf carts while drinking all through the campgrounds what seemed like they were flying. I know now why I respect state parks, the quiet time is strictly enforced. The noise level here was like living in the city. Halloween Saturday was nice it rained out a little damper on it. The ball was great. They did a great job with it. The kids were friendly with my granddaughters but the adults were not. ( I do try and be friendly and talk to people) so I guess that's it, I didn't use the bathrooms as we have a camper but overall I would maybe try it here again, but it's camping folks to me it's sit around the fire listen for the creatures or the acoustic guitar sitting around the fire! We couldn't even hear each other talk thanks to the regulars! Peace

 Beautiful Location...

Review by GG on 10/12/15 7:34 AM

Went for the Halloween Weekend. Other than the rain, we had a good time. We were to have a pull thru site and in a virtually empty area, there was already a seasonal camper so my husband had to back into the site. The guy came out of the camper and happened to be a family member of the campground and told us we could move over a few sites if we wanted. Not sure why we weren't given the pull thru in the beginning but it all worked out. The price was right. Didn't use the bathroom facilities so I can't comment on that. Was disappointed that the website said there was a game room and there wasn't. Also there was no store. It was a beautiful area!

 us

Review by Us on 8/31/15 7:04 AM

I feel this is a beautiful place to stay at> The downside of this place is the REGULAR campers here are arrogant and rude. Come on people your living at a campground where most people are coming to enjoy for their weekend getaway from work and home. The store and bathrooms should be better but this is a beautiful place and the owners do everything in their power to make your stay one of the best. I will be going back often.

 NOTE TO SERIOUSLY DISAPPOINTED

Review by campers on 8/16/15 11:33 AM

IF A CAMPER IS HAVING AN ISSUE WITH THEIR NEIGHBOR CAMPERS, IT SEEMS TO ME IT SHOULD BE REPORTED SO THE OWNERS CAN CONTROL THE SITUATION BY A WARNING OR ASKING THEM TO LEAVE. IF NOTHING IS SAID, ITS NOT FAIR TO JUDGE THEM. MENTIONING TO THEM ABOUT THE RESTROOMS OR SUGGESTING TO THEM TO ADD MORE TO THEIR CAMP STORE WOULD SEEM TO ME BE THE BETTER WAY. THE BACK SIDE OF THE CAMPGROUND HAS LARGE SPACES AND QUIET, PEACEFULL. EVERYTHING YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. THE FRONT SIDE SEEMS A LITTLE MORE PARTY GOERS. YOU CANT HEAR THEM IN THE BACK. WE LOVE IT. IM 67 . IM NOT SURE ABOUT THE RESTROOMS SINCE WE HAV A CAMPER. YOU SHOULD GIVE IT ANOTHER CHANCE. PLUS, REMEMBER YOU ARE NOT PAYING HIGH END PRICES. YOU ARE GETTING YOUR MONIES WORTH.

 CAMPGROUND AREAS

Review by CAMPSITES LARGE AND ACCOMIDATING on 8/16/15 11:17 AM

CAMPSITES ON THE BACKSIDE LARGE FOR OUR 33 foot camper. easy to get in and out. may not have full hook-up but was fine with water and 50 amp sites. landscaping kept up. We have stayed on both lake areas. front seems crowded too much smoke when everyone has fires goinf. back around sites 479 a lot less crowding no smoke baxk ups. great for pets. Quiet and peacefull in the back area. tent sites look great too. plenty room for our slideouts. Our boxers love it there.

 lakefront escape

Review by disappointed on 8/10/15 1:33 PM

Although someone came in and "cleaned" the place, the carpet was SOOOO stained we could not believe it... it also stunk to high heaven. I know it's a pet friendly cabin so would expect a stain here or there, but I'd also expect them to steamclean that carpet a couple times a year. Stanley steemer came out and steam cleaned the entire bottom floor of our colonial home last month for only $100...Now for the kicker --- I'm honestly NOT making this up. Our dog (9 year old cattle dog), would NOT lay on the carpet in the main room. instead he stayed between us on the couch. he would lay on the carpet in the bedroom but not the living room. the stench drove us out 24 hours early... Doug in Wellington....

 Filthy and Broken

Review by WandaBoo on 8/10/15 1:33 PM

We stayed in the "lodge" for 2 nights and half of the things in there were broken. The electrical outlets didn't all work, the screens were broken in some windows, and the worst part was we noticed that the toilet drains out underneath the cabin and runs down into the river. We noticed an odd smell when sitting near the cabin and when we investigated we found that the toilet wasn't hooked up to the sewer system!!! The good points were that the place is pet friendly and the seasonal campers were very friendly.

 Great in off-season, only in cabins

Review by JHolmes on 7/16/15 8:01 AM

This place has potential if someone would just tap into it. The cabin we stayed in 242 and 240 were practically brand new and they FAR exceeded our expectations. However, for the price they are charging I expected other things at the camp ground to not be so ghetto. The beach is no beach, it's basically a large pong that has no sand, but someone did till up the mudd anyways to make it seem like sand. Sounds alot cheaper to just buy some sand, it's a cheap product and would immensely increase the joy of the beach there. In the "lake" there was a free standing platform with three diving boards, all of which were removed. The thing was a death trap. Camp store is horrible and as everyone has been saying on here for a decade, the bathrooms are terrible.

 4th of July 2015

Review by Christy on 7/12/15 7:02 AM

We returned to CML for the second time and enjoyed our stay. They have fun events for kids and adults. Bingo was fun, except all the smokers, we had to keep moving. My suggestion is to post signs that smokers should be so many feet from the Pavilion, same thing for when bands are playing. We could not sit in there :( The restrooms need some serious updating, and some of the old and rusted playground equipment should be removed. Could use more playground equipment too. The beach looked sketchy so no swimming for our families. A pool would be nice. The pull thru sites are set up odd, you can get blocked in by the campsite opposite of you. Not to mention the electrical is on the same pole and below the water spickets ??? Water and electric don't mix. Last year they had "phases " posted for improvements, what happened? Lastly, the people walking around and driving golf carts WHILE DRINKING needs to be addressed. Operating the golf carts would be considered DWI in Ohio and it's almost promoted there. We would most likely come back, but not recommend it to others.