Cannon Dam Cabins

A Cannon Dam Operations, Inc company

Perry, Missouri

Reviews for Cannon Dam Cabins

40 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Very nice.. 

Review by tonypat on 10/23/17 4:41 PM

We enjoyed our stay at Cannon Dam Cabins. We had clean rooms and comfortable beds. We enjoyed the heated indoor pool. The owner was very nice and helpful. We will stay there again.

Adequate at Great Price.. 

Review by Bart on 10/16/17 9:15 AM

Location and price was the top priority when I booked my stay. I stayed in one of the split cabins. Room was sufficient for my needs. Cable TV and WIFI was nice. Staff members were great and helpful. The general store has a well stocked bait and tackle section which is probably half of the store. Food prepared at the store was outstanding. If you like thick pizza this is the place. Some of the best I ever had. Nothing about my stay was disappointing. I will definitely be staying here again.

our stay at Cannon Dam cabins.. 

Review by Dee  on 10/11/17 8:16 AM

This is the second time my husband and I have gone to Cannon Dam cabins for our anniversary. I really enjoy the peaceful quietness of the atmosphere our cabin was well stocked and clean they had everything we needed except our food and it was really great to have the store right there close by I thought that was great the pool was nice wish they had a hot tub but I guess you can't ask for everything for those prices I really enjoyed our stay and thank you

Nice area but cabin needs work.. 

Review by Willis on 10/10/17 7:47 AM

This is a great area and nice having the gas/convenience store and pool but did not use. Cabin 9 seemed clean and all working order but it smelled like it used to be a smoking cabin with all the furniture reeking of smoke and carpet also with bare spots where carpet missing. Just a little work and this would be a really nice cabin. Need to install new flooring and furniture.

Perfect for relaxing!.. 

Review by Gma of 9 on 9/20/17 9:09 AM

My husband & I took our daughter & her boyfriend for the weekend. The cabins are clean, well stocked, & comfortable. The kitchen was missing a can opener, but we were able to purchase one at their store for only $1.99! We didn't even get a bite from any fish, but it didn't really matter. Built a fire, bbq'd on the provided grill, listened to music & played cards. Going back this Saturday night with 5 of the 9 grandkids so they can enjoy it, too. The heated indoor pool is a real plus, & the store staff is just outstanding. Very accommodating with whatever your needs are, & you do not see them unless they are needed! Well worth our money!

Loved our stay!.. 

Review by Janelle Phillips on 9/10/17 9:32 AM

We loved the cabins. Stayed over the Labor Day weekend and had a great time with our kids and grandkids! We stayed in cabins 2, 3, 4 and had plenty of room for all 15 of us!! All the staff was so nice and we had everything we needed. Our granddaughter even caught a 10 lb. catfish from the lake at the site!! All in all we had a really great time and we will be back definitely!

Horrible experience .. 

Review by Barbue on 9/1/17 8:02 PM

Horrible experience...cabin in desperate need of updates, pool cloudy, no hot tub as advertised, wood they sell is to green to burn. Paid in full for 3 nights left after 1st night...will NEVER waste money there again.

LOVE!!.. 

Review by DK on 8/12/17 11:54 AM

My husband and 2 little girls stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with our experience. Everyone was genuinely friendly at the General Store and very helpful. We brought our boat down to spend most of our time on the lake and the cabins could have not been in a more convenient location to the boat launch and marina. There was plenty to keep the girls, 3 &5, busy when we were at the cabins, the playgrounds were fun, they loved trying to fish in the pond and of course they loved the pool. The grounds are very well kept, the landscaping around the pond is well maintained and I did not see one piece of trash on the ground! The cabin itself is what I expected for the price, it smelled nice and clean when we first walked in. They are older but the owners do a nice job of making sure you have everything you need during your stay. If you ask the girls, the highlight for them was the sweet puppy who was in the General Store in the mornings. They are still talking bout him, a week later, and asking when we can go back again! We will definitely be back next year!! :)

Awesome .. 

Review by Steve  on 7/26/17 6:47 PM

Great time ,close to everything and great food at the rustic oak

Cabins.. 

Review by Chrissmiss on 7/12/17 4:50 PM

We usually make it to the cabins during the July 4 holiday. It's so close to the marina, the staff is accommodating, it's a good value for your dollar, and we love the snack bar pizza! The only downside, and it's a small one kinda, is I wish the a/c worked a little better, it can get a tad warm. However that won't keep us from booking, we just bring fans!

Great Place.. 

Review by Harriet on 7/10/17 5:09 PM

Service was great. The price was right. The room was clean, the air conditioner worked fantastically, and the showers were perfect.

A great family place, affordable too.. 

Review by justin on 7/10/17 10:15 AM

This place was a blast, the kids biked, and swam in the indoor pool, and it was right down the street from the boat ramp. The general store had everything and more, and great prices on quality stuff

Great staff.. 

Review by Cyclist big bam on 6/21/17 7:16 AM

The management and staff are Awesome! They went above and beyond to help us with luggage transfers, room keys and learning about the local area during our stay. It would be hard to find a place with nicer staff anywhere. The cabin was basic and clean, and very quiet.

Perfect 40th Birthday for my husband.. 

Review by mc2112 on 6/18/17 8:07 PM

We have been going here for awhile now, and we had some family join us this year to celebrate my husband's 40th Birthday. All the kids had a great time, family loved their cabin and the Canon Dam Cabins Staff were friendly as always. Thanks for helping make it a great weekend for my husband. We will be back for sure.

Perfect for our laid back family reunion .. 

Review by Amy on 6/11/17 7:01 AM

Very comfortable setting and very affordable. Enjoyed the space for us to gather, grill and have a fire later. The kids could safely run back and forth from the group to the pool. Basic accommodations but just what we needed. Will go back again

Had a wonderful stay .. 

Review by billg4040 on 5/31/17 10:50 AM

My wife and I had a wonderful experience staying here. we usually use tents when we camp but decided to stay here this year. it was very comfortable and relaxing. our Cabin was clean and they supplied everything we needed. We have already decided that we would stay there again next year. the Staff were very nice and always greeted us with open arms and asked if there was anything we needed. I will definitely recommend Cannon Dam Cabins to anyone. its not a luxurious cabin, they are rustic, just the way they should be in our view.

Perfect for a guys fishing weekend.. 

Review by Brummo on 4/5/17 10:59 AM

Had a group of 5 for a really early fishing weekend. Weather was bad, but accommodations were perfect. The store had what we needed if we ran out, including bait. Would come back again to stay for sure.

Pool side cabin.. 

Review by Linda & Steve  on 3/1/17 6:01 PM

We have lived in a pool side cabin since before Christmas 2016 & will move out mid-April when our RV site will be ready, so I feel we know a lot about this enterprise. The poolside cabins have everything folks will need to cook, bathe, sleep, watch tv, swim, play, grill/picnic, etc. Families can sleep up to 8 in the poolside cabins! The cabins are clean & the staff will quickly correct any problems you may encounter. We've enjoyed our stay.

Great Scout Destination.. 

Review by Scouts on 1/29/17 5:57 PM

We recently brought our Pack to Cannon Dam for our Winter Cabin Campout. It was a wonderful experience from arrival to departure. The cabins were perfect and cozy for all who attended. All accommodations were just right. As much as we love tent-camping, it was great to have a nice, easy campout where everything was provided. Sleeping/linens were good, kitchen supplies were perfect, and onsite amenities made it a perfect destination! The convenience of the onsite store was also very helpful. I would absolutely recommend this to scouts, families, fishers, hunters, friends, etc. Check it out!

Great Quiet Place.. 

Review by Matt on 10/21/16 10:47 PM

We stayed Here twice this year; early summer and early fall. Both times were for a fishing trip. We enjoyed the cabins and accommodations. Roomy parking and hook-ups for the boat's battery chargers. It was great that the store/gas station is so close to get anything we forgot plus our bait each day. We enjoyed eating at the Rustic Oak which is in walking distance. It was great that they had an oven for that late night pizza craving Clean, Quiet, and Convenient! We will stay there again.

Great Quiet Place.. 

Review by Matt on 10/21/16 10:35 PM

We stayed Here twice this year; early summer and early fall. Both times were for a fishing trip. We enjoyed the cabins and accommodations. Roomy parking and hook-ups for the boat's battery chargers. It was great that the store/gas station is so close to get anything we forgot plus our bait each day. We enjoyed eating at the Rustic Oak which is in walking distance. It was great that they had an oven for that late night pizza craving Clean, Quiet, and Convenient! We will stay there again.

Great Cabin at Cannon Dam.. 

Review by Grams on 9/21/16 7:54 AM

This was a great place to stay. Was very pleased with the accommodations. We had 4 generations staying in one cabin and it worked out wonderful. We didn't use the kitchen because we were there for a family reunion and didn't need to cook, but wished we had brought breakfast stuff, because it would have been nice. We had a issue with the toilet, and they fixed it right away - no questioned asked. The store was very nice. Had what we needed. The only issue we had was to find someplace to eat breakfast that is close. We plan on staying here again. We loved it!

2nd time this year.. 

Review by micky on 9/5/16 4:49 PM

Love this place . This is a Lake cabin not Holiday Inn and that is the way we like it.Cabin is comfortable and linen and beds were great!. We always bring extra pots, cups, paper plates and plastic silverware. We like the Lakeside 3bedroom. No trouble with internet .We especially like the ceiling fans in the bedrooms after a day in the sun you tend to run a little warm nice touch! Plenty of parking and the country store and staff is one of the best we have ever had. I am a pretty low critic as no place is top 5 but this place is top 4.That is a high score for me.

Great Place.. 

Review by Neil on 8/23/16 6:22 PM

My wife and I brought our t place toson and two grandsons. We had a very good time.We rented a lakeside cabin. It was very clean and was very comfortable. We enjoyed the fire pit and the grandsons enjoyed fishing in the private lake. The folks at the general store were very nice and very helpful. The beds were comfortable, the a/c worked great and the kitchen was very well stocked. If your looking for a 5 star hotel, don't stay here but if you are looking for a nice, clean quiet place to relax and drink a few beers, then this is the place to be!

Horrible.. 

Review by David on 8/19/16 10:45 PM

Wife & I stayed 1 night, after booking for 3 nights. The cabin smelled very musty, the "carpet" was crunchy, the "fishing lake" was mostly overgrown & inaccessible, the furniture was soiled badly, there was little in the way of "provided dishes" AND the mattress was very thin and had NO box spring. So we were about 1 foot off the floor. If you're desperate, this is better than nothing. Either we got the worst cabin or the good reviews are from those who have low expectations. Any GOOD comments are suspicious. I give it 1 star because you can't give MINUS stars.

A wonderful stay.. 

Review by Peg on 8/2/16 8:33 AM

My husband, mother, daughter and I traveled from Michigan and stayed here for one week. Our four year old granddaughter who had recently moved to MO joined us. We thought the rates were very reasonable. My husband is disabled and uses an electric wheelchair. We found it extremely difficult to find any accommodations in the area that were truly handicapped accessible. There was not a ramp into the cabin, HOWEVER, the staff came right over and used stone to build up the entrance. It worked and we were able to get him inside the cabin. They told us over and over again to let them know if we needed something else to help get him inside. The bathroom did have a wider doorway to make it accessible, but did not offer any bars for assistance. We were told this when we made the reservation, so did expect it. We were very surprised how difficult it is to find handicapped accessible accommodations in MO, even in hotels. It was very hot during our stay, the air conditioning worked very well. We had plenty of pots and pans, dishes, and silverware to do the majority of our cooking in the cabin. Audrey, the cleaning lady, was very helpful and gave us clean linens when we requested them. The staff (managers, cleaning lady -Audrey- and all of the young adults) were ALWAYS very very courteous and helpful. The day we left I made a point of letting the manager know what a great job they do in hiring their young adults. The indoor pool was nice and clean and we spent many hours there to beat the heat. They have washers and dryers so I was able to wash clothes a couple times so I wasn't returning home with dirty clothes. It is only about 30 minutes to Hannibel, MO and we drove there many days to enjoy all of the tourist attractions. There is a nice water park just down the road that we also enjoyed. All in all, we had a very nice time here and would definitely return.

Family reunion.. 

Review by Uncle Fred on 7/31/16 9:23 PM

This was our first stay and we enjoyed it very much. The convenience store has EVERYTHING you could need. Only thing I'd like to see improved is bigger bath towels. We will be back.

Enjoyable.. 

Review by Buckcreek on 7/29/16 9:06 AM

Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. It was very hot when we were there and the air-conditioning maintained it well. We have stayed there several times and have enjoyed it each time. Very reasonable prices at the general store.

No wifi .. 

Review by Msl on 7/26/16 5:42 PM

Roomy. No wifi in cabin 1. We asked about this and said we should have it because we are close to an access point. We can see that we should have it but the signal is so weak it won't work. Very disappointed. Have to go to the pool for wifi.

Disappointed.. 

Review by Adjoining 7/19/16 on 7/24/16 8:40 PM

Price was good for the amount of beds. We first stayed in the cabins July of 2015. Stay was good. Room was not The nicest but we returned this year because we liked the location and the large capacity of the room . Our stay in July 2016 however didnt end up so well. The pond and ground outside our cabin had deteriated and we had my handicap father with us and his scooter could not be used because of the unlevel ground,Sunken down steps and unkept lawn. Our kitchen was "stocked" with 1 fork.Out of the 3 adjoining cabins we had, no toaster worked and on 97 degree days the AC did not keep up. One of them had a portable unit that needs to be drained and no one ever told us. During a rain storm the disgustingly dirty carpet in front of the door was soaking wet because you could see daylight all around the door. We went to the store to ask them to spray for the bugs that were getting in and they tried to sell us a $12.99 can of bug spray. Would love to be able to return next year but I'm afraid their lack of maintenance may cause us to choose other accommodations.

Stay 7/15 through 7/17.. 

Review by unknown on 7/20/16 7:21 AM

The staff and service were great! However, the cabins we stayed in could definitely use some updating.The dishes in our suite were not cleaned and the linens were not comfortable. Overall, a very well set up place to keep boats, have campfires, grill out, and swim.

Nice place... 

Review by Steph on 7/15/16 6:44 AM

This is a nice , clean place to stay. It was very nice while the storms happened and we were dry. The pool is good that it's indoors and a good option due to bad weather.I would still suggest bringing a top blanket for comfort. The ones they have are generic and not real soft. Other than that they are spacious and a great place to go.

Great getaway.. 

Review by M. Shafer on 7/4/16 6:44 PM

We made a last minute decision to go to Mark Twain Lake two weeks ago, and got lucky to get a cabin here. The cabin was perfect for our family, and we had a great time. The owner is very nice and was very accommodating. I think we found our new summer getaway.

These Cabins are nice.. 

Review by Kevin J on 7/3/16 12:43 PM

We found these cabins to be a little more than what we expected. Cabins are clean, comfortable, and have everything we needed for our family. Plus they have a nice indoor pool.

Comfortable and affordable.. 

Review by KirSh on 6/29/16 7:02 PM

We found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable for a large sized family (up to 6), and served all our needs. We were allowed a late checkout with no concerns. We will surely return! Great job to the staff.

Enjoyed cabin 6.. 

Review by ivy on 10/14/15 3:02 PM

Just a quick line to let you know how much we enjoyed our four days with you. People were very attentive to our needs. We will stay again with you . Enjoyed cabin 6. Thanks again, Gary,Ivy and little Zoe too.

blue fox.. 

Review by blue fox on 11/8/14 1:39 PM

Just spent most of a week at the cabins and absolutely loved it! This was our first trip there but surely won't be the last! Clean, comfortable! The people who run this wonderful place were absolutely the best!

Birthday party.. 

Review by locals on 7/18/13 7:39 AM

We will be having our 3 rd Birthday part there for another granddaughter. The pool is a great place for the kids to swim. It has always been clean and the patio outside is a great place to enjoy family and friends. The price is great and you can bar b que or grab pizzas for your guest.

kick but vacation.. 

Review by k on 3/19/13 12:44 AM

Love this place, we take the grandkids every summer, they feed ducks, fish in the lake, and play at both playgrounds. Pizza is the best at the general store, prices are reasonable.

Nice Cabins.. 

Review by Murph on 2/10/13 9:20 PM

Nice Cabins. They have everything you need. They were clean and staff was friendly. General Store well stocked and full of food choices. Also a nice place to eat next door with good food.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2017 WebReserv.com