Reviews for Cannon Dam Cabins

Perry, Missouri

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:37 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:37 AM

!S!WCRTESTINPUT000003%3c%3e!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:37 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001%3c%3e!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:37 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000%3c%3e!E! on 11/20/19 7:37 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:37 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='2

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:37 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!' and '7'='7

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:37 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:37 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:37 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999' or '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:37 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:36 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 99999999 or 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:36 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:36 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:36 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:36 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 1 and 7=7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:36 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='2

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:36 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!' and '7'='7

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:35 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:35 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999' or '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:35 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:35 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 99999999 or 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:35 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:35 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:35 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=2 on 11/20/19 7:35 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by 1 and 7=7 on 11/20/19 7:35 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='2 on 11/20/19 7:35 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E!' and '7'='7 on 11/20/19 7:35 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:34 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:34 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:34 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:34 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 !S!WCRTESTINPUT000001!E!

Review by !S!WCRTESTINPUT000000!E! on 11/20/19 7:34 AM

!S!WCRTESTTEXTAREA000002!E!

 Guest

Review by Disappointed stay on 7/16/18 6:05 PM

Filthy, fly invested will not go back there, carpet was disgusting, microwave filthy, stove top disgusting no admentites except bar Soap filthy fridge did not work properly, needs a lot of update WiFi’s did not work properly very disappointed on overall stay!

Response From Cannon Dam Cabins on 4/9/19 7:57 AM

Sorry you were disappointed by our cabin, we are always updating and cabins are clean. Most have newer appliances as well.

 Guest

Review by Disappointed stay on 7/16/18 6:02 PM

Filthy, fly invested will not go back there, carpet was disgusting, microwave filthy, stove top disgusting no admentites except bar Soap filthy fridge did not work properly, needs a lot of update WiFi’s did not work properly very disappointed on overall stay!

 Great get away!

Review by Murphy  on 5/5/18 8:49 PM

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the cabins. Great place for us to meet our son half way and we appreciate being able to take our dogs. Staff is friendly and accommodating and the pizza was good!

Response From Cannon Dam Cabins on 4/9/19 7:58 AM

thanks for the positive feedback, thanks for staying. Glad you enjoyed our pizza.

 Great get away!

Review by Murphy  on 5/5/18 8:49 PM

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the cabins. Great place for us to meet our son half way and we appreciate being able to take our dogs. Staff is friendly and accommodating and the pizza was good!

 Nice basic accommodations

Review by Bart on 4/3/18 11:35 AM

Rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff are super friendly. General store has about any thing you would need. Great food! Some of the best pizza I’ve ever had. If you are looking for basic lodging that is close to the lake I would highly recommend.

Response From Cannon Dam Cabins on 4/9/19 8:10 AM

Thanks for the kind words, hope to see you again.

 Nice basic accommodations

Review by Bart on 4/3/18 11:34 AM

Rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff are super friendly. General store has about any thing you would need. Great food! Some of the best pizza I’ve ever had. If you are looking for basic lodging that is close to the lake I would highly recommend.

 Wonderful Stay

Review by Tekman on 1/24/18 1:32 PM

Our stay an Canon Dams was fantastic. The cabins were as described. The amenities were perfect for our stay. The staff was phenomenal! Anything we needed, we received. The store was great and had the essentials. Great, quiet, quaint location. Everything was fantastic from check-in to check-out. As long as you know what type of cabins you're staying at here, you won't be disappointed. Our only wish is that the pool water and air temperature in the pool building would have been a little warmer. Thank you Canon Dam Cabins for a great weekend getaway!

 Very nice

Review by tonypat on 10/23/17 4:41 PM

We enjoyed our stay at Cannon Dam Cabins. We had clean rooms and comfortable beds. We enjoyed the heated indoor pool. The owner was very nice and helpful. We will stay there again.

 Adequate at Great Price

Review by Bart on 10/16/17 9:15 AM

Location and price was the top priority when I booked my stay. I stayed in one of the split cabins. Room was sufficient for my needs. Cable TV and WIFI was nice. Staff members were great and helpful. The general store has a well stocked bait and tackle section which is probably half of the store. Food prepared at the store was outstanding. If you like thick pizza this is the place. Some of the best I ever had. Nothing about my stay was disappointing. I will definitely be staying here again.

 our stay at Cannon Dam cabins

Review by Dee  on 10/11/17 8:16 AM

This is the second time my husband and I have gone to Cannon Dam cabins for our anniversary. I really enjoy the peaceful quietness of the atmosphere our cabin was well stocked and clean they had everything we needed except our food and it was really great to have the store right there close by I thought that was great the pool was nice wish they had a hot tub but I guess you can't ask for everything for those prices I really enjoyed our stay and thank you

 Nice area but cabin needs work

Review by Willis on 10/10/17 7:47 AM

This is a great area and nice having the gas/convenience store and pool but did not use. Cabin 9 seemed clean and all working order but it smelled like it used to be a smoking cabin with all the furniture reeking of smoke and carpet also with bare spots where carpet missing. Just a little work and this would be a really nice cabin. Need to install new flooring and furniture.

 Perfect for relaxing!

Review by Gma of 9 on 9/20/17 9:09 AM

My husband & I took our daughter & her boyfriend for the weekend. The cabins are clean, well stocked, & comfortable. The kitchen was missing a can opener, but we were able to purchase one at their store for only $1.99! We didn't even get a bite from any fish, but it didn't really matter. Built a fire, bbq'd on the provided grill, listened to music & played cards. Going back this Saturday night with 5 of the 9 grandkids so they can enjoy it, too. The heated indoor pool is a real plus, & the store staff is just outstanding. Very accommodating with whatever your needs are, & you do not see them unless they are needed! Well worth our money!

 Loved our stay!

Review by Janelle Phillips on 9/10/17 9:32 AM

We loved the cabins. Stayed over the Labor Day weekend and had a great time with our kids and grandkids! We stayed in cabins 2, 3, 4 and had plenty of room for all 15 of us!! All the staff was so nice and we had everything we needed. Our granddaughter even caught a 10 lb. catfish from the lake at the site!! All in all we had a really great time and we will be back definitely!

 Horrible experience

Review by Barbue on 9/1/17 8:02 PM

Horrible experience...cabin in desperate need of updates, pool cloudy, no hot tub as advertised, wood they sell is to green to burn. Paid in full for 3 nights left after 1st night...will NEVER waste money there again.

 LOVE!!

Review by DK on 8/12/17 11:54 AM

My husband and 2 little girls stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy with our experience. Everyone was genuinely friendly at the General Store and very helpful. We brought our boat down to spend most of our time on the lake and the cabins could have not been in a more convenient location to the boat launch and marina. There was plenty to keep the girls, 3 &5, busy when we were at the cabins, the playgrounds were fun, they loved trying to fish in the pond and of course they loved the pool. The grounds are very well kept, the landscaping around the pond is well maintained and I did not see one piece of trash on the ground! The cabin itself is what I expected for the price, it smelled nice and clean when we first walked in. They are older but the owners do a nice job of making sure you have everything you need during your stay. If you ask the girls, the highlight for them was the sweet puppy who was in the General Store in the mornings. They are still talking bout him, a week later, and asking when we can go back again! We will definitely be back next year!! :)

 Awesome

Review by Steve  on 7/26/17 6:47 PM

Great time ,close to everything and great food at the rustic oak