Reviews for Black Bear Cabins

Mena, Arkansas

 Missky

Review by Missky on 10/11/18 10:33 AM

We had a great time. Clean and comfortable. Definitely the best in the area. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing I wish would be added is wifi. The cell phone service is very poor.

 Always a good place to stay

Review by Lain Family on 10/10/18 11:16 AM

We stay at Black Bear multiple times a year. Always have a great stay. Close to the North trail head to Wolf Pen Gap. Bobby and Stacey are great hosts and keep the property and cabins in great shape. Tried others in the area but always prefer to stay at Black Bear.

 Awesome

Review by Debbie on 10/10/18 4:19 AM

The cabins are just wonderful. Big and clean. Close to the trailers, just ride from cabin. We will be back. Thank you for the hospitality and easy stay.

 Excellent!!

Review by Williams Family on 10/4/18 1:59 PM

A wonderful retreat! This cabin was outstanding! Convenient location to ATV trails and to Mena. The furniture was very comfortable. Everything was exceptionally clean. The cabin was in a shady spot with a beautiful view on the back porch. The management is outstanding!! I would highly recommend the resort for a couple, families or groups!

 Black bear cabins

Review by Bear den on 10/2/18 8:33 AM

Bear Den - Great location, great hosts, great cabin !!!!! Will be back and highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area.

 CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN COZY!

Review by angkeg on 10/1/18 10:06 AM

Stayed in the Alpine for 4 nights and couldn't be more happy. 4 adults and 2 teens. Plenty of room, Very well stocked. Comfy beds, Large dining table for games. Close to the trails and beautiful setting. Stacy and Bobby are GREAT host and we were very appreciative of Firewood Mike too :) ..Will be back again and again! These cabins are not far from the turn off onto 61!

 Duck Dynasty

Review by MeMe on 9/25/18 11:21 AM

A perfect setting for a very nice cabin in the woods. Our first visit to Mena and Duck Dynasty. We came on motorcycles. Three couples who loved separate beds and bathrooms. All essentials were provided. Close to Mena for groceries. Way to hot for a firepit, but they are available. Close to the trailheads and so much fun in the ATV. Ours broke down but, money was refunded. Owners easy to work with and very hospitable. Totally enjoyed ourselves!

 Brooks

Review by Ang on 9/12/18 7:57 AM

Love this place, once we found Black Bear Cabins, this is our all time favorite go to place to stay. They are always nice and clean. The owners are great and always welcoming. We will be back.

 Newport's

Review by The on 8/21/18 6:31 PM

Have been coming here several years. We have stayed in 3 different cabins and have always found them clean and the maps are helpful to

 Newport's

Review by The on 8/21/18 6:31 PM

Have been coming here several years. We have stayed in 3 different cabins and have always found them clean and the maps are helpful koo

 Great Getaway

Review by The Wilders on 8/5/18 9:16 AM

This was our second stay at Black Bear cabins. First time was in duck dynasty with a group, this year we stayed in bear den. Both cabins are wonderful! So thankful for a place that is nice & welcoming to come back to after a long day of riding!

 Great Getaway

Review by The Wilders on 8/5/18 9:16 AM

This was our second stay at Black Bear cabins. First time was in duck dynasty with a group, this year we stayed in bear den. Both cabins are wonderful! So thankful for a place that is nice & welcoming to come back to after a long day of riding!

 3rd time to visit

Review by Liles Family on 7/10/18 6:26 AM

We have been to ride at Wolf Pen Gap for 3 summers in a row, each time staying at Black Bear Cabins. We normally rent the Bear Den, but this time we came with friends and stayed in the Duck Dynasty. We loved the visit, as usual. The place is always clean and has everything you need. We will be back! Thanks for the hospitality!

 Mucho Fun!!

Review by Gile/Robinson on 7/9/18 8:34 AM

We had a great time in the beautiful Wolf Pen Gap Area! Riding the trails wouldn’t have been half as much fun if we hadn’t had such a great cabin waiting for us when we were finished for the day! Stacy made us feel right at home and helped us find our way around. This was our first time on the trails and it was good to know she had our backs! Everything we needed was right there (or at the nearby Walmart). The cabin was pretty and clean, just perfect for after riding clean-up and resting. A great value! A trip to Black Bear Cabins is one you’ll always remember!

 Mucho Fun!!

Review by Gile/Robinson on 7/9/18 8:33 AM

We had a great time in the beautiful Wolf Pen Gap Area! Riding the trails wouldn’t have been half as much fun if we hadn’t had such a great cabin waiting for us when we were finished for the day! Stacy made us feel right at home and helped us find our way around. This was our first time on the trails and it was good to know she had our backs! Everything we needed was right there (or at the nearby Walmart). The cabin was pretty and clean, just perfect for after riding clean-up and resting. A great value! A trip to Black Bear Cabins is one you’ll always remember!

 Wonderful stay!

Review by Shelena on 6/28/18 4:52 AM

We had a wonderful stay at Black bear cabins! The owners were so helpful and super nice! The cabins are in a perfect location to easily access Wolf pen gap. The cabins were super clean and had everything we needed! We can’t wait to go back!

 Wonderful stay!

Review by Shelena on 6/28/18 4:52 AM

We had a wonderful stay at Black bear cabins! The owners were so helpful and super nice! The cabins are in a perfect location to easily access Wolf pen gap. The cabins were super clean and had everything we needed! We can’t wait to go back!

 A place to Stay

Review by Gilcrease on 6/20/18 8:48 AM

Our stay in Trout Run was very enjoyable. Owners are welcoming and helpful. Cabins are clean and well stocked.

 Awesome Place!

Review by The Brannan’s  on 6/17/18 10:07 AM

We stayed 2 nights with another couple and our kids. We had plenty of room and were very comfortable. The cabin was clean and had everything that we needed. The owners were accommodating, available and friendly. We will definitely choose Black Bear Cabins when we return to Mena!

 Great cabin..We will be back

Review by Grandma on 6/8/18 7:13 AM

This was a very comfortable cabin and very friendly and nice owners. Every couple of years I bring my family to Wolf Pen Gap to ride our ATVs. We stay at a different cabin each trip. But from now on it will always be Black Bear Cabins. My grandkids (ages 4 and 7) loved the cabin and had a great time. In the afternoon when it was hot we would go to the creek and let them play in the clear water. They loved it! I am very picky when it comes to a bed and these were very comfortable. I highly recommend Black Bear Cabins.

 awesome

Review by great experience  on 6/6/18 12:54 PM

wonderful landlords . have stayed 2 times will definitely make it a tradition

 AMAZING!

Review by The Wild Bunch on 5/28/18 9:37 AM

We stayed in the White Tail cabin 5/25 - 5/28 2018.... The cabin was the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The owners are amazing, very hospitable and an absolute pleasure. We will DEFINITELY be back. This is now going to be our new home away from home. Thank you for everything! Melanie, Kendall, Chris, Jen and Wesley

 AMAZING!

Review by The Wild Bunch on 5/28/18 9:37 AM

We stayed in the White Tail cabin 5/25 - 5/28 2018.... The cabin was the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The owners are amazing, very hospitable and an absolute pleasure. We will DEFINITELY be back. This is now going to be our new home away from home. Thank you for everything! Melanie, Kendall, Chris, Jen and Wesley

 Great place

Review by Rick on 5/13/18 6:30 AM

Nice cabins. Stayed 3 days very clean. Only thing I really needed to bring for trip was food. Owners were easy to deal with and very helpful with information about area. I highly recommend these cabins.

 Awesome get-a-way

Review by Schupp's on 4/22/18 1:03 PM

This was our second trip to Black Bear cabins and it won't be our last. We enjoy every minute of our time there and hate to leave. The owners are fantastic, the cabins are wonderful and the location is perfect.

 Amazing!

Review by Boyd Family on 4/8/18 8:36 AM

A wonderful place to get away and disconnect from the world of hustle and bustle. Beautiful cabins that are clean and just like being at home! Close to the trail heads and ATV "gas stations" nearby. Will definitely be back thanks Stacey for making the experience easy fun and hassle free!

 Amazing!

Review by Boyd Family on 4/8/18 8:36 AM

A wonderful place to get away and disconnect from the world of hustle and bustle. Beautiful cabins that are clean and just like being at home! Close to the trail heads and ATV "gas stations" nearby. Will definitely be back thanks Stacey for making the experience easy fun and hassle free!

 Nice place

Review by Alec  on 4/7/18 9:50 AM

This is our 2nd time out here and it’s so nice. Cabins are no hassle just like your at home. Pull up unload have good time and leave. Only thing is you will not get no reception on your phone or internet but I don’t have one problem with that but wife not so much.... over all great place will be back again.

 Nice place

Review by Alec  on 4/7/18 9:45 AM

This is our 2nd time out here and it’s so nice. Cabins are no hassle just like your at home. Pull up unload have good time and leave. Only thing is you will not get no reception on your phone or internet but I don’t have one problem with that but wife not so much.... over all great place will be back again.

 Nice place

Review by Alec  on 4/7/18 9:45 AM

This is our 2nd time out here and it’s so nice. Cabins are no hassle just like your at home. Pull up unload have good time and leave. Only thing is you will not get no reception on your phone or internet but I don’t have one problem with that but wife not so much.... over all great place will be back again.

 Cabin in the woods

Review by Cfoster on 4/2/18 2:11 PM

Great place! Far enough from town that you can enjoy the outdoors, but close enough that you can enjoy the convenience of going to the store, if needed. Beautiful clean cabins. Close to the trail rides. Great hospitality from the owners. Very nice people. We will be back again!

 Vacation

Review by Robinson on 4/1/18 10:50 AM

So thankful the Alpine cabin came available about two weeks before our trip. This was our first time to Mena Arkansas. We enjoyed the very nice cabin, that had everything you could possibly need. Just like home. Just bring your food and charcoal and you are good to go. Nice quiet and clean area. We will most definitely return as much as possible. Thanks for the hospitality and comforts of home. Views was absolutely stunning on the trails.

 Vacation

Review by Robinson on 4/1/18 10:49 AM

So thankful the Alpine cabin came available about two weeks before our trip. This was our first time to Mena Arkansas. We enjoyed the very nice cabin, that had everything you could possibly need. Just like home. Just bring your food and charcoal and you are good to go. Nice quiet and clean area. We will most definitely return as much as possible. Thanks for the hospitality and comforts of home. Views was absolutely stunning on the trails.

 East Texas Bunch

Review by Mudder Fukas on 3/16/18 8:21 PM

We had a group of couples that stayed in Duck Dynasty Cabin from March 9th-11th 2018 and had an awesome time. The cabin was perfect and the management was outstanding. We had a buggy break down on the trails and management helped us tremendously, they also had firewood delivered to us twice and advised us on trails to ride. The cabin had everything we needed for the weekend. It was very clean and well taken care of. The only regret was we could not stay longer. We will definitely be back!!

 It's a Yes

Review by Tiffany  on 1/22/18 9:01 AM

Our cabin was clean, and spacious. We went to town to shop for groceries to bring back and cook in the full kitchen. The washer and dryer is very nice especially if you don't want to take home dirty clothes. The bathrooms are large and the sleeping areas too. Definitely made it to the top of my list.

 Long Holiday Weekend

Review by Long holiday weekend retreat on 1/1/18 6:07 PM

We had a great time at Duck Dynasty. Everyone loved the cabin. All the amenities are there. It is close to the trails. We will be back.

 Black Beat

Review by J.Dever on 11/13/17 11:05 AM

Great place. The duck dynasty cabin is fantastic. Highly recommend.

 Another good ride

Review by Angie and Pat on 11/5/17 9:56 AM

We stay at Black Bear cabins three times a year and are never disappointed. Great location to ride out to the trails. Bob and Stacey always great host and go out of the way to help in any way they can if needed. We always recommend Black Bear to friends and family. Thanks for another great stay see ya in the spring.

 Great experience

Review by Missouri  on 9/26/17 1:18 PM

Great experience. Very friendly and helpful owners. We will be back.

 Mena Vacation

Review by Audrey  on 9/11/17 8:16 AM

Black Bear Cabins were Fantastic! They were clean inside and out. I was surprised at how spacious they were! We will definitely be back! Thank you so much for a great first experience in Mena.

 The Lummus Family

Review by The Lummus Family on 9/3/17 10:30 AM

Great place to stay! One of the nicest cabins we have ever stayed at. Great location to ride Wolfpen. This cabin has everything you need! The owners are Great and very friendly! Will be going back to this place.

 Loved it!

Review by The Williams Family on 8/20/17 11:00 AM

We had a big group and rented 2 cabins. These cabins are super nice with everything you need. This is our second time to ride at Wolfpen Gap and we can't wait to come again. Will definitely stay at Black Bear Cabins every time. So nice to come back from a ride and have a clean shower to use. And the washer/dryer is very convenient. I could go on and on about how awesome the cabins are. I can't think of anything that I would change about them.

 Awesome

Review by Ewing & Angie on 8/3/17 8:47 AM

We had an awesome time riding trails last week and coming back to a really nice, super clean cabin that was as comfortable as being at home. They provide everything you will need to cook with and even some extras. On the day we were to leave, our truck didn't want to go due to a cracked hose and Stacy being the sweetheart she is, offered to take us in to town to try and get a replacement! Luckily one of the auto parts stores had something that would work, not that I would have minded one more day at Black Bear! Anyway, we will be going back in the near future and suggest that you try it too! Thanks again to Stacy for being an truly awesome host!

 AWESOME!!!!!!

Review by THE YOUNGS on 7/30/17 8:32 AM

we had a great time in mena the black bear cabins where great nice and clean fully stocked with every thing you need the owners where great very personable made us feel welcomed we will definitely be back! shawn & stephanie from mesquite tx

 Amazing

Review by Labrisha on 7/30/17 8:18 AM

We rented the Duck Dynasty cabin for our family, it was an amazing time! The cabin was wonderful, clean & perfect in every way! We rode Wolf Pen Gap, over to Little Mo. Falls & to some other great swimming areas! We will definitely be reserving a cabin again soon! You will not be disappointed!

 Cleanest cabin i have rented

Review by Linda Baker on 7/19/17 11:20 AM

These cabins are so well equipped. They are very clean and the owners are so nice. They will make sure your stay is excellent. I will definitely stay here again.

 Love Black Bear Cabins!

Review by KimM on 7/5/17 1:19 PM

We stayed at Black Bear Cabins recently, and the cabin was super clean and spacious. The owner, Stacy, was very helpful and responded quickly to any questions. I highly recommend these cabins, and our family will definitely be back.

 Great time

Review by Ruth on 6/24/17 3:49 PM

This is the 3rd year that our family has rented cabins here and rode ATV's. The cabins are very clean and well maintained

 Home away from home

Review by Angie on 6/20/17 11:05 AM

Just booked our 5th stay at BBC. We have been riding Wolf Pen for years and stayed in other cabins. Black Bear hands down the best place and Bob and Stacey are great host. Also perfect location to enter North trailhead on ATVs. Go ahead and book a cabin you won't be disappointed.

 Great place!!!

Review by Tex on 6/12/17 12:50 PM

We loved staying here! What a great place to come back to after a long day on the trails. It was so comfortable and relaxing! We can't wait to come back to Mena and when we do we will be staying here for sure.