Reviews for Black Bear Cabins

Mena, Arkansas

 Black Bear Cabins

Review by Texas crew on 10/13/19 8:26 AM

Love staying at Black Bear Cabins . We are treated like old friends, when we stay here. Would not stay anywhere else in the area. Just because , Black Bear Cabins is our place. The cabins are spacious and very accommodating. Family friendly. You can ride your ATVs from your cabin to the trails. We stay here twice a year. Totally our happy place for sure. Texas Crew

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 10/16/19 10:43 PM

Our favorite part of having cabins are the customers who have become like family. Thank you so much for your kind words.

 Perfect

Review by Tammy C on 9/17/19 5:42 PM

We stayed in the Alpine cabin and enjoyed our stay tremendously. Very clean and stocked with laundry detergent, dish soap and bar soap in showers. Owners are very hospitable and on top of everything that could possibly be done to make your stay great. Will definitely go back!

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 9/30/19 9:18 PM

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your time here.

 Perfect!

Review by Misty on 9/5/19 6:15 AM

We had an amazing time at these perfect cabins! The location of the cabins, and amenities were great. We will be going back next year.

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 9/30/19 9:18 PM

Thank you so much!

 Satisfied

Review by ****** on 8/1/19 2:07 PM

These cabins were perfect. Very clean, fully stocked and well priced. Owner was absolutely wonderful, very friendly and gave us lots of ideas on stuff to do. Have 3 kids and there was more than enough room in the cabins for them to play. We will definitely be back!

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 9/30/19 9:17 PM

Thank you so much. We are glad you had a good time!

 Awesome cabins

Review by Shelena  on 7/25/19 8:35 AM

Black bear cabins are great! This was our 2nd time to stay there. Very clean, great cabin owners that help if anything is needed, and they are located in a perfect spot especially if riding the wolf pen gap trail system! We can’t wait to go back 😊

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 7/30/19 7:08 AM

Thank you so much. We appreciate your business.

 Great Stay at Black Bear Cabins

Review by Louisiana Bunch  on 7/19/19 11:22 AM

Our Louisiana crew truly enjoyed our stay in the Duck Dynasty Cabin. Our crew consisted of 6 adults and 3 kids and we had a very comfortable stay. This was our second stay at Black Bear but it won’t be our last. Great hospitality! Great location to travel from to get to Wolf Pen Gap trail system, Little Missouri Falls, and Shady Lake.

 Great Stay at Black Bear Cabins

Review by Louisiana Bunch  on 7/19/19 10:50 AM

Our Louisiana crew truly enjoyed our stay in the Duck Dynasty Cabin. Our crew consisted of 6 adults and 3 kids and we had a very comfortable stay. This was our second stay at Black Bear but it won’t be our last. Great hospitality! Great location to travel from to get to Wolf Pen Gap trail system, Little Missouri Falls, and Shady Lake.

 Great Stay at Black Bear Cabins

Review by Louisiana Bunch  on 7/19/19 10:49 AM

Our Louisiana crew truly enjoyed our stay in the Duck Dynasty Cabin. Our crew consisted of 6 adults and 3 kids and we had a very comfortable stay. This was our second stay at Black Bear but it won’t be our last. Great hospitality! Great location to travel from to get to Wolf Pen Gap trails, Little Missouri Falls, and Shady Lake.

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 7/30/19 7:07 AM

Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us.

 Moose lodge

Review by Burnett-Conley  on 7/16/19 5:59 AM

Our Texas group of 4 really enjoyed our 2 night stay! The Moose Lodge was the perfect size for us. Thanks to Stacy for being so helpful and kind on our first visit to Wolfpen Gap! We are planning to come back soon for another visit. Berry Burnett

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 7/30/19 7:07 AM

Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

 Best Place to Stay

Review by The Nichol's family and friends on 7/11/19 10:41 AM

We had a large group and rented several of the cabins which is very convenient. We had everything we needed to have a great stay. A big plus is that you are so close to the Wolf Pen Gap trails and a small store that has ice and snacks. Town is not very far and you can get everything you forgot (or need) at the local stores. We are already looking forward to going back about the same time next year with even more people. Owner was very nice in helping us with directions as well. We have stayed at several locations before, but this is by far the best....thanks again Stacey!!

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 7/30/19 7:06 AM

Thank you very much! We appreciate your business.

 The McCann's

Review by Bear Den on 7/9/19 8:20 AM

One of the best cabins we have stayed at in Mena. Very clean ,roomy, and the private bathroom was great. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Loved it so much we already booked another trip .Loved it!!!

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 7/30/19 7:05 AM

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.

  Wonderful place to stay

Review by Texas on 6/19/19 8:35 PM

Perfect. Clean, comfortable and friendly owners, located in a beautiful location. Can't wait to come back!

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 7/30/19 7:05 AM

Thank you so much!

 Cherokee Trail

Review by Murphy's on 6/17/19 7:40 AM

This was our second time back, that should say a lot about the cabins. This is a great place to stay. The place was very clean. The owners are very friendly. There are small stores close by and it is not too far from town if you need other things. Just a real nice place to stay.

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 7/30/19 7:04 AM

Thank you so much! We appreciate your business.

 Awesome

Review by Tbosco on 6/7/19 10:24 AM

Always great at Black bear! Owners very attentive and accommodating. Clean, well supplied, centrally located, plenty of room for trailers. 2nd time to stay at Black Bear Cabins. Love the area for Riding SXS and ATV.

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 6/12/19 4:27 PM

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words.

 Texas

Review by Curt & Bridget on 6/5/19 1:37 PM

This cabin was awesome! It had everything needed, the price was perfect, so cozy, the location was great and the owners are amazing! We will stay here every time we visit Mena!!

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 6/12/19 4:27 PM

Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you soon.

 Texas

Review by Curt & Bridget on 6/5/19 1:36 PM

This cabin was awesome! It had everything needed, the price was perfect, so cozy, the location was great and the owners are amazing! We will stay here every time we visit Mena!!

 Texas

Review by Curt & Bridget on 6/5/19 1:36 PM

This cabin was awesome! It had everything, so cozy, the location was great and the owners are amazing! We will stay here every time we visit Mena!!

 Texas

Review by Curt & Bridget on 6/5/19 1:35 PM

This cabin was awesome! It had everything, the location was great and the owners are amazing! We will stay here every time we visit Mena!!

 Loved our cabin ❤️

Review by Heather and Eric  on 5/29/19 10:37 AM

We had a great time riding ! Love the cabin. Lots of room and very clean. We played cards and ate at the big table in the dining room. Loved having a washer and dryer to keep Up on clean clothes. They supplied soap to use that was great!

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 5/31/19 6:49 PM

Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

 Loved our cabin ❤️

Review by Heather and Eric  on 5/29/19 10:37 AM

We had a great time riding ! Love the cabin. Lots of room and very clean. We played cards and ate at the big table in the dining room. Loved having a washer and dryer to keep Up on clean clothes. They supplied soap to use that was great!

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 6/12/19 4:28 PM

Thank you so much!

 Cherokee Trail

Review by Mike & Lisa on 5/19/19 10:03 AM

We had a great time! Cabin was very nice! Super comfortable beds, immaculately clean. Loved the location & privacy. Perfect location to WolfPen Gap. Fuel & ice close by. Quick trip takes you into Mena, if needed.. We loved it! We’ll be back!

Response From Black Bear Cabins on 5/31/19 6:50 PM

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!

 Cherokee Trail

Review by Mike & Lisa on 5/19/19 10:02 AM

We had a great time! Cabin was very nice! Super comfortable beds, immaculately clean. Loved the location & privacy. Perfect location to WolfPen Gap. Fuel & ice close by. Quick trip takes you into Mena, if needed.. We loved it! We’ll be back!

 Cherokee Trail

Review by Mike & Lisa on 5/19/19 10:02 AM

We had a great time! Cabin was very nice! Super comfortable beds, immaculately clean. Loved the location & privacy. Perfect location to WolfPen Gap. Fuel & ice close by. Quick trip takes you into Mena, if needed.. We loved it! We’ll be back!

 Nice, Clean Upscale Cabins

Review by Traveler on 5/1/19 8:19 PM

We spent 3 nights in White Tail cabin. Perfect place for ATV trails and get away. Cabins were very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable, especially the big leather recliner. It was just the two of us in our cabin but we felt like we had our own house at the end of the park with total privacy. Back patio is very nice to hang for morning coffee out and nice big grill. Bring your own food as it is 15 miles to Mena. There is a TV provided but bring a DVD player and movies for added evening entertainment. Cell phone service is limited. The owner is very accommodating and making sure we had everything needed. If you get cabin fever and need to get away-- go to Rich Mountain which is not far and beautiful scenic drive to the Queen Wilhelmina Resort & State Park for hiking and buffet at the Resort is a "must do".

 White Tail Cabin

Review by Weekend Getaway on 4/2/19 12:35 PM

Loved the cabin. We had 6 staying in White Tail. We were travelling with friends who stayed in 2 other cabins at Black Bear. Never heard any complaints from anyone. It was very inviting and exceptionally clean. It was the perfect 4 day get away. We enjoyed the convenience of being close to the trails at the Ouachita National Forest. Would love to come back as we feel there was more to see than we got to experience. Would highly recommend Black Bear Cabins.

 White Tail Cabin

Review by Weekend Getaway on 4/2/19 12:35 PM

Loved the cabin. We had 6 staying in White Tail. We were travelling with friends who stayed in 2 other cabins at Black Bear. Never heard any complaints from anyone. It was very inviting and exceptionally clean. It was the perfect 4 day get away. We enjoyed the convenience of being close to the trails at the Ouachita National Forest. Would love to come back as we feel there was more to see than we got to experience. Would highly recommend Black Bear Cabins.

 Awesome

Review by BG on 4/2/19 12:26 PM

My group is from the Houston area and we've traveled all over the place to ride mountain trails systems (last year we went to Windrock in Tennessee). This year will be our 3rd year to come back to Mena to ride Wolf Pen Gap, and we've always stayed at Black Bear Cabins each time we've made this trip! The owners have always been super hospitable and helpful! The cabins are gorgeous, spacious, and full of all the amenities you could want/need. I would highly recommend Black Bear Cabins to anyone coming up to that area to ride. Great job! Looking forward to coming up there again.....counting down......2 weeks away!

 Awesome

Review by BG on 4/2/19 12:26 PM

My group is from the Houston area and we've traveled all over the place to ride mountain trails systems (last year we went to Windrock in Tennessee). This year will be our 3rd year to come back to Mena to ride Wolf Pen Gap, and we've always stayed at Black Bear Cabins each time we've made this trip! The owners have always been super hospitable and helpful! The cabins are gorgeous, spacious, and full of all the amenities you could want/need. I would highly recommend Black Bear Cabins to anyone coming up to that area to ride. Great job! Looking forward to coming up there again.....counting down......2 weeks away!

 Black Bear Cabins & Wolf Pack Gap

Review by J on 4/1/19 9:52 AM

1st time we've every gone somewhere with our Side By Side trail riding. Cabins were wonderful, clean, really awesome that everyone had their own bedroom and bathrooms, little dark at night to find the bathroom but no big deal just picked up a night light for the bathrooms at the Super Wal-Mart took care of the issue. LOL The owners are very nice and accommodating on giving out tips really appreciate it. The couple that runs Wolf RV are also very nice in giving out information, Love the Wolf Tee Shirt I picked up there just wish they had it in a short sleeve. The trails were great just wish they were marked a little better to verify exactly where you are verus when you look at the map you can actual verify where you are and where you want to go. 612 takes you to the cave which is not marked and if you get to 510 turning right on #8 takes you to ?? or left #8 takes you to is a little confusing. After downloading Maprika that helped a lot since since it shows the trails & tracks you as your going which is great, it just needs to be updated since it doesn't show the cave which is awesome. Though we might have issues on the trails due to our Cam Am being 65" wide before fender flares but NO issue at all, little tight in places but made it even meeting others. Everyone was very nice on the trails except for one young lady on a 4 wheeler but if the parents are going to correct her what are you going to do. Would defiantly recommend staying at Black Bear Cabins and riding the The Wolf.

 Cabins and trails

Review by Darwin  on 3/22/19 12:11 PM

Can’t say enough about how clean these cabins are .. super nice people to deal with and very easy we will definitely be back !!

 Cabins and trails

Review by Darwin  on 3/22/19 12:10 PM

Can’t say enough about how clean these cabins are .. super nice people to deal with and very easy we will definitely be back !!

 Awesome!

Review by Jan on 1/2/19 7:54 AM

Loved it! The cabin, the location and the people. The cabin was clean, beds were comfortable. Located near the trails . Stacy was beyond helpful with making our first time memorable. We will be back.

 Dec Stay

Review by Barbara on 1/1/19 3:45 AM

Very clean!!! Great location with all amenities included. Stacie called the arrival Day to let us know of high water and gave alternate route, will definitely stay here again!

 Duck Dynasty

Review by UTV and ATV Group on 11/14/18 10:32 AM

The cabins were great. It was exactly as described, easy to get to the trails, and a great experience all-around. Stacey was great to show us the trails and be sure we had everything we needed. It was in the low 20's when we were there, and the cabins were toasty warm. We will be back!

 Bear Din

Review by Mark on 10/31/18 8:16 PM

What a great place to stay. Black Bear Cabins are absolutely wonderful. The owners were great. Hospitality/service was top notch and price was divinely doable. We will beback. Thanks so much, Mark

 Mena trip

Review by Dave on 10/22/18 8:14 AM

What a great place to stay and ride Wolf Pen Gap. Black Bear Cabins are absolutely wonderfully. The owners are so friendly and helpful with anything you need. This was i second trip this year to stay here and we will definitely be back again. Thanks again. Dave

 Missky

Review by Missky on 10/11/18 10:33 AM

We had a great time. Clean and comfortable. Definitely the best in the area. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing I wish would be added is wifi. The cell phone service is very poor.

 Always a good place to stay

Review by Lain Family on 10/10/18 11:16 AM

We stay at Black Bear multiple times a year. Always have a great stay. Close to the North trail head to Wolf Pen Gap. Bobby and Stacey are great hosts and keep the property and cabins in great shape. Tried others in the area but always prefer to stay at Black Bear.

 Awesome

Review by Debbie on 10/10/18 4:19 AM

The cabins are just wonderful. Big and clean. Close to the trailers, just ride from cabin. We will be back. Thank you for the hospitality and easy stay.

 Excellent!!

Review by Williams Family on 10/4/18 1:59 PM

A wonderful retreat! This cabin was outstanding! Convenient location to ATV trails and to Mena. The furniture was very comfortable. Everything was exceptionally clean. The cabin was in a shady spot with a beautiful view on the back porch. The management is outstanding!! I would highly recommend the resort for a couple, families or groups!

 Black bear cabins

Review by Bear den on 10/2/18 8:33 AM

Bear Den - Great location, great hosts, great cabin !!!!! Will be back and highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area.

 CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN COZY!

Review by angkeg on 10/1/18 10:06 AM

Stayed in the Alpine for 4 nights and couldn't be more happy. 4 adults and 2 teens. Plenty of room, Very well stocked. Comfy beds, Large dining table for games. Close to the trails and beautiful setting. Stacy and Bobby are GREAT host and we were very appreciative of Firewood Mike too :) ..Will be back again and again! These cabins are not far from the turn off onto 61!

 Duck Dynasty

Review by MeMe on 9/25/18 11:21 AM

A perfect setting for a very nice cabin in the woods. Our first visit to Mena and Duck Dynasty. We came on motorcycles. Three couples who loved separate beds and bathrooms. All essentials were provided. Close to Mena for groceries. Way to hot for a firepit, but they are available. Close to the trailheads and so much fun in the ATV. Ours broke down but, money was refunded. Owners easy to work with and very hospitable. Totally enjoyed ourselves!

 Brooks

Review by Ang on 9/12/18 7:57 AM

Love this place, once we found Black Bear Cabins, this is our all time favorite go to place to stay. They are always nice and clean. The owners are great and always welcoming. We will be back.

 Newport's

Review by The on 8/21/18 6:31 PM

Have been coming here several years. We have stayed in 3 different cabins and have always found them clean and the maps are helpful to

 Newport's

Review by The on 8/21/18 6:31 PM

Have been coming here several years. We have stayed in 3 different cabins and have always found them clean and the maps are helpful koo

 Great Getaway

Review by The Wilders on 8/5/18 9:16 AM

This was our second stay at Black Bear cabins. First time was in duck dynasty with a group, this year we stayed in bear den. Both cabins are wonderful! So thankful for a place that is nice & welcoming to come back to after a long day of riding!

 Great Getaway

Review by The Wilders on 8/5/18 9:16 AM

This was our second stay at Black Bear cabins. First time was in duck dynasty with a group, this year we stayed in bear den. Both cabins are wonderful! So thankful for a place that is nice & welcoming to come back to after a long day of riding!

 3rd time to visit

Review by Liles Family on 7/10/18 6:26 AM

We have been to ride at Wolf Pen Gap for 3 summers in a row, each time staying at Black Bear Cabins. We normally rent the Bear Den, but this time we came with friends and stayed in the Duck Dynasty. We loved the visit, as usual. The place is always clean and has everything you need. We will be back! Thanks for the hospitality!

 Mucho Fun!!

Review by Gile/Robinson on 7/9/18 8:34 AM

We had a great time in the beautiful Wolf Pen Gap Area! Riding the trails wouldn’t have been half as much fun if we hadn’t had such a great cabin waiting for us when we were finished for the day! Stacy made us feel right at home and helped us find our way around. This was our first time on the trails and it was good to know she had our backs! Everything we needed was right there (or at the nearby Walmart). The cabin was pretty and clean, just perfect for after riding clean-up and resting. A great value! A trip to Black Bear Cabins is one you’ll always remember!