Green Valley Motor Lodge

Nashville, Indiana

Reviews for Green Valley Motor Lodge

50 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Great deal for clean room.. 

Review by js on 3/13/17 10:22 AM

Excellent rate for a clean room in great location. I would stay there again.

Very Pleased.. 

Review by Garma on 11/20/16 8:03 AM

This was our first time staying at Green Valley. The cleanliness of our room and the owners' hospitality will keep us coming back. This is a well-maintained property. We spent 3 nights here while hiking the trails at Brown County State Park. It was an added bonus to be just a mile from the park entrance.

Always a great stay!.. 

Review by Randy & Vicki on 10/27/16 8:08 AM

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Green Valley Lodge! We have our annual anniversary visit to Brown County and have stayed here many years in a row. The owners are very polite and always seem to remember us when we walk in the door! Thanks so much!

Great place for a getaway.. 

Review by Jon B.  on 10/19/16 6:09 PM

This was our fifth time at the Green Valley Motor Lodge. We look forward to the next trip. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice. We love the hot tubs. It's quiet and very relaxing. It feels very secure also.

Excellant!!!.. 

Review by Bev on 9/30/16 7:56 AM

I travel to Nashville IN twice per year, and have stayed at multiple inns over the years. Green Valley Motor Lodge is far superior to any of the others. It is a very well maintained property, very clean and comfortable! The inn keepers are very friendly and welcoming! I will not be experiencing any other Inns in the area, I have found the perfect one!! I wish I had found it sooner!

Just What We Wanted.. 

Review by Just on 9/20/16 6:12 AM

This is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at the Green Valley Motor Lodge, and every time it has been very good. The rooms are neat, clean, and very welcoming. The hosts are very accommodating. Since they live on the property and their home adjoins the office, you may see them working outdoors or just being "home". We have stayed at a number of places around Nashville through the years, but we seem to gravitate back to this one. It is a great choice for the price.

Green Valley Motor Lodge .. 

Review by Kathleen  on 9/3/16 4:39 AM

I had a wonderful stay at the green Valley lodge in Nashville indiana. Great friendly service, nice rooms and affordable rates!

Very peaceful.. 

Review by Peggie on 8/10/16 5:51 PM

My husband & I came down to Nashville to do some shopping in town for a few days 7 to get away from the kids. What we found was a very nice room that was clean & comfortable. I really loved the hot tub because I have muscular dystrophy and it really soothed my muscles after walking all day. Found your little place to be very quiet and peaceful. We are already thinking about coming back sometime very soon. The owners were very hospitable and helpful with any questions that we had. Thank you, again, for the nice stay!

... 

Review by Mark on 7/31/16 4:56 PM

Very nice stay.Room was very clean and cozy. Outside was as clean as I have seen in a long time for a motel. Nice quiet country setting. Owners were vey nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend anyone stay here.

Exceptional.. 

Review by Todd on 7/28/16 2:58 PM

Exceptionally clean room. Really enjoyed the stay and can't wait to come back.

A perfect stay !!.. 

Review by Travis and Jenn from Kalamazoo on 7/3/16 6:07 AM

I can't thank the owners enough for a wonderful stay. I have stayed in hundreds of motel rooms over the years. The room was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. The staff was wonderful and the room was very cozy. The grounds are very tidy and quiet. I went out to my car in the early evening and was greeted by two deer standing close by in the grass. Thanks again for a great stay!

Excellent.. 

Review by Nancy on 6/19/16 5:29 AM

Place was perfect, we have recommended to several friends. We were there for a wedding at the Heritage House. Staff was awesome. Room was exceptionally clean. Would stay again without any hesitation!

Perfect!.. 

Review by Runners on 5/22/16 5:30 AM

The Green Valley Motor Lodge is perfect for your stay in the Nashville area! We stayed to run the Dances with Dirt race in May. The room was beyond what we expected! Extremely clean and very comfortable! The location couldn't be any better! The owners were very friendly and helpful and answered all the questions we had. The lodge is close to Brown County Park (beautiful park - you could spend all day there), downtown Nashville and all the quaint shops and other neighboring towns. We would definitely stay here again each time we visit!

nice place.. 

Review by momof4 on 5/9/16 5:59 AM

This was a lovely place and the people were very nice. We stayed there during the Wine Fest. The room was clean and quaint. The only reason I did not give it a "5" star rating is that there was no breakfast available.

We Will Be Back!.. 

Review by From Louisville on 4/11/16 7:21 AM

My daughter and I stayed here for a girls weekend. We felt safe and the people were very nice. The room was SO CLEAN and the morning coffee was a hit. This place is about 1 mile from the downtown shopping and very convenient. It's about 35 minutes from Edinburg Outlet Mall. This is the place to stay in Brown County. Reasonable rates, clean, convenient, friendly!

I love this place.. 

Review by Fran on 11/14/15 8:04 PM

I love this place. I have stayed several times and the rooms are always spotless and homey complete with rocking chairs. The owners couldn't be more friendly!

So incredibly clean!.. 

Review by Just another Hoosier on 11/9/15 8:36 PM

Wow, I cannot possibly tell you how clean our room was. We have traveled to several places & this was by far the cleanest. Nothing fancy about the place or the room, but that's what we were looking for...clean shower, clean (& very fresh smelling) sheets, tv & internet. Perfect! If I had to come up with any type of negative it would be that I'm not sure the people above us slept all night as we could hear them walking & talking (more of a mumble). But that can't be controlled by the owners so no foul. Would definitely recommend Green Valley Lodge. :-)

An ice place to stay .. 

Review by Illinois on 11/8/15 9:55 AM

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 double bed room. It was a cozy room and so do clean. The owners are very friendly and even waited late for our arrival as we had a long detour due to construction. We didn't spend much time there basically just to sleep so for what we needed it was great. The price was very affordable. The only negative which really didn't affect us was that the flooring in the bathroom was older and discolored which could give the perceptionthat it was dirty. I would also recommend a small garbage can in the bathroom and a towel holder somewhere in the bathroom. These things however will not deter us from staying there again!

Outstanding.. 

Review by Danny on 10/30/15 4:19 PM

Very happy with our stay. Conveniently located yet out of the way in a serene valley. Rooms were very clean and well kept during our 4 night stay in the hot tub room. Wifi worked great and was able to hookup my laptop to the TV for my own downloaded movies and shows. Your about 2 mins. from all the shops in Nashville and about 2 mins. from the Northern Entrance to Brown Co. National Forest. Hot tubs are drained and cleaned every 2 days.

A great place to stay in Nashville.. 

Review by Loving Brown County on 10/28/15 9:16 PM

I truly enjoyed my stay at this lodge. It's very convenient (about a mile or so from downtown), but far enough away that you aren't stuck in a lot of traffic. The room was basic, clean, and comfortable, and that is all I need. I stayed in a hot tub suite as part of the two nights for the price of 1, which is a FANTASTIC deal. I would not pay $200 for one night in the room (I'd spend the money on a cabin or renting a house rather than a motel room), but I think the special is a wonderful deal. The owners are incredibly personable and very friendly. I really enjoyed talking and connecting with them. I highly recommend this lodge, and I plan to stay there again on another visit to the area.

Pleasant Place to Stay.. 

Review by thewizard on 10/25/15 5:55 PM

Very clean. Close to Nashville and not all that far to Bloomington for a nice meal.

Pleasant stay.. 

Review by Bob&Karen on 9/6/15 2:41 PM

We stayed here for the Bean Blossom Blues Festival. Didn't meet any staff other than the owners who were absolutely wonderful. Very knowledgeable and willing to share tips about the area. The room we had was charming and clean. If we get to Brown Co. again we will probably book here.

Just what we needed.. 

Review by maxstir13 on 6/8/15 7:16 AM

Green Valley Motor Lodge was great. The rooms were clean and conveniently located and the staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. A great value for the price. We would definitely stay here again!

Weekend Stay.. 

Review by M and M on 6/1/15 5:20 AM

The stay was wonderful

Very pleased!.. 

Review by Brittany on 5/26/15 3:38 AM

This place is every bit as its described! Very clean, excellent service, and relatively close to attractions while also giving you a "secluded" feel. I especially enjoyed the customer service. The owners are very nice and make the stay very comfortable. We will definitely return for our future trips to Nashville!

Super clean!!!.. 

Review by Rachel on 5/24/15 7:48 AM

Me and my husband spent the weekend of our honeymoon here. We went with the jaccuzi room and were not disappointed!!! They give you plenty of towels and they are huge! Plus the room was really clean and they had the jaccuzi all ready and hot when we got there. We will be going back for sure!!

Pleasant Hotel.. 

Review by pjlew on 5/4/15 5:58 PM

Pleasant hotel just outside of Nashville. Clean , convenient and reasonably priced . No frills.but that was just fine with me

Alice.. 

Review by Alice  on 4/25/15 1:30 PM

We have been coming here for years. I would never stay anywhere else in brown county. The rooms are very very clean. The price is great , and the owners very friendly

Green Valley Lodge.. 

Review by Lanie on 4/12/15 7:50 PM

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and the lodge is located right between Brown County State Park and the shops in Nashville. On our return to Brown County we hope to stay here.

Very nice place to stay....... 

Review by phastlt1 on 3/1/15 8:49 AM

The room was clean, the staff was very welcoming, and the stay was peaceful and un-eventful with no unwanted surprises. You couldn't ask for a better experience. We will definitely stay again......

Very clean!.. 

Review by DT  on 2/23/15 1:29 PM

Exactly as advertised. Came for an overbite visit. Met our needs nicely. Excellent customer service, very friendly! Room was as described and very very clean! Will stay again.

Wonderful.. 

Review by Shorty on 11/20/14 11:08 AM

Friends and us stayed at this lodge overnight. The rooms were very clean and adequate. We were greeted by a friendly smiling face as we checked in. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great stay!!

Wonderful getaway.. 

Review by Rosie on 11/1/14 8:37 PM

My husband and I stayed two nights at the lodge and it was a wonderful getaway. Our first stay but not our last. We had a room with the hot tub and it was so nice. The owners made our stay a pleasure. Thank you so much.

Nice place.. 

Review by Tina on 10/27/14 5:00 PM

It was a nice clean place. No hotel chemical smell that I can't stand. It was quiet. Never heard our neighbors through the wall. I will be staying there again.

Great Value.. 

Review by VanSoest on 10/20/14 6:39 AM

We recently stayed at the Green Valley Motor Lodge and wouldn't hesitate to do it again. The accommodations were exceptionally clean and quaint. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever found while traveling. The price was quite reasonable for the fall high season and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Excellent Facility.. 

Review by Reggie K on 9/19/14 7:40 AM

This is my second stay at the Green Valley Lodge. A state storm water conference is held every other year at the State Park Lodge and a number of us prefer Green Valley to the state facilities. The service and price are excellent for limited municipal budgets and the owners are so kind and accomodating. I love the Americana rooms, it feels like home. I highly recommend this facility for business travels, families, and couples.

GREAT PLACE.. 

Review by Doug on 8/20/14 2:26 PM

Stayed here for 2 nights for honeymoon rooms very clean and nice very quiet place cant wait to come back and stay again close to everything owners are very nice was the best getaway ive had in years would recommend staying here to anyone

Loved this place!!.. 

Review by Hintons on 6/27/14 7:17 PM

I enjoyed staying here much more than any chain motel. The beds felt like my bed at home - clean and comfortable. It was quiet which was a big plus. Very close to all the things we wanted to do but far enough away to enjoy the quietness and peace. Owners were so nice and helpful. Absolutely loved it here!!!

Wonderful!.. 

Review by Deks on 6/2/14 9:39 AM

My wife and I came here with our 2 young kids so we could easily come and go into the State Park. The rooms were very clean and the owners were very pleasant and polite. The complimentary Wi-Fi worked great, too. We'll definitely be back next time we decide to visit Brown County State Park.

Lovely motel.. 

Review by Susan & John on 5/31/14 9:04 AM

We stayed at the Green Valley Motor Lodge while in Nashville for a Studebaker event. The room was very nice - quiet and clean. There were no smoke or musty smells to bother my allergies as there had been at the last motel where we stayed. I was quite pleased and would definitely stay at the Green Valley again.

Great stay.. 

Review by Lesia reynolds on 5/17/14 10:01 PM

My friend and I stayed here when we participated in the Dances With Dirt Trail Marathon and we loved it. It wasn't fancy, but it was definitely clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet. The gentleman at the front desk was very kind and courteous. I will definitely be back.

wonderful.. 

Review by Joe & Linda on 5/12/14 6:12 PM

My husband & I stay at Green Valley Lodge every time we visit Brown County. We love it there! It's the cleanest and most comfortable place we have ever stayed. The owners are so nice. The price is right too. I tell all my friends what a great place Green Valley Lodge is. Thanks Ed & Lana!

Ray & Maria.. 

Review by Ray on 11/17/13 2:45 PM

Only place we stay when were are in Brown County. The owners Lana & Ed treat you like old friends coming to visit. They are willing to give suggestion of what is going on in the area. Our room was always very clean and smelled fresh everyday. We had four nights of peaceful sleep that we over slept everyday. We look forward to our next visit..

green valley inn.. 

Review by mae on 11/17/13 9:26 AM

my husband and i stay at green valley inn when we visit brown co. we go the second weekend in nov. we will stay anywhere else.the beds are so comfy much better than ours at home, the romms we have stayed in are so clean never have seen mildew in bathrooms . the owner is sweet and helpful she told us about a cheap resteruant the locals eat at in bean blossom. my only complaint is some of the rooms still have very ugly old motel furniture . love the quilts and decorations mae meffert shepherdsville ky.

pleasant stay.. 

Review by happy travelers on 11/3/13 2:06 PM

always enjoy our stay at green valley lodge. so quaint like stepping back in time as is Nashville!!! the sheets even smell like they were taken right off the clothes line where we have seen them hanging at various stays there. owners helpful with things going on there and very nice. frank and Darla franko Mishawaka, in.

excellent.. 

Review by tom & lynn on 10/24/13 1:25 PM

A lovely older style inn, very clean and comfy. Friendly owners. We look forward to returning.

great getaway.. 

Review by happy on 9/16/13 11:13 PM

We had a very enjoyable stay. Would recommend this for anyone in the Nashville/Brown County area. We had the hot tub room. It was great. Spent a few days riding and it was nice to go back to a hot tub in the evening. It was very clean and the owners very nice. Thanks for a great place to get away to!

thumbs up.. 

Review by Visit on 9/8/13 9:23 AM

My wife and I stayed for one night. The bed was comfy and the room had a great decour with the fish theme on the walls. It was an enjoyable stay and I would recommend it to anyone stopping by the Brown County area.

Green Vallley Motor Lodge.. 

Review by riggs on 9/7/13 7:32 AM

Had a wonderful experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. Owners were sincerely nice. Atmosphere was great. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

Enjoyed the room.. 

Review by Oldsens on 7/4/13 4:31 PM

Our stay was excellant. Clean room, and very nice owners. We would stay again. The only thing that was wrong was the confirmation said we had a small fridge and microwave. We did not. We survived without it.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com