Cornerstone Ranch

A Cornerstone Ranch LLC company

Princeton, Massachusetts

Reviews for Cornerstone Ranch

50 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

First time mother and daughter.. 

Review by Nicke and Gianna on 7/22/15 3:38 PM

My 10 year old daughter and myself loved this experience..as it was our first time riding our own horse.. The only thing I didn't like was that they put my daughter in last place in line. So she was behind me, and I had to keep turning around on my horse to check on her, one minute she would be rite behind me and the next she was further behind to where I almost could not see her...(her horse liked to wander off the trail a little to munch on grass and leaves lol) I need to see my child at all times especially in a woodsy trail, that were not from nor familiar with. I am sure because they are rescued horses they have to line them up in certain order so no issues, but when you have a mother and daughter, you would think they would put the kid first then mother last..but I don't do this for a living so I will leave the planning to the experts.. The staff was great, they trailed behind us to make sure the horses were listening. Horses are well taken care of...Beautiful area for them to live.. We even had a little mini pig follow us threw the trail..lol all in all...TOTALLY WORTH THE EXPERIENCE hope to sign up again soon....

Cornerstone Trail Rides.. 

Review by Han clan on 7/20/15 7:09 PM

As always, we had a great time! This time my daughter brought two of her friends that have never rode before. They were nervous but relaxed after a nice ride through the trails. They were all smiles. Thanks Sue!

Fun.. 

Review by Thia on 7/20/15 8:19 AM

We did a 2 hour trail ride on July 8, 2015, it was our second time doing a horse trail ride using Groupon. Sue was our tour guide. The staff is very helpful and informative. The horses look very well cared for. We had a good time. We plan on doing this again in the future since it is close to where we stay during the summer.

Great!.. 

Review by Donna on 7/16/15 12:37 PM

The horses are well-cared for and cared about, which is very important to me. Nothing worse than having an experience with animals you pay for only to find the animals are not cared about or mistreated (if so, I would speak out about it for sure). Not so with Cornerstone Ranch! These are caring and considerate people toward humans and animals. It was no problem for them to take pictures of you on your horse, if you wanted, either. Very enjoyable - highly recommend!!!

FUN.. 

Review by jocz on 7/15/15 6:06 PM

We had an excellent time at Cornerstone! We were paired excellently with our horses,both me and my lady plan on coming back in the fall! The price was right and if you appreciate the work it takes to handle and care about rescue horses then its a no brainer!. I commend them for what they do and stand for!

Great time.. 

Review by Steven  on 7/12/15 8:13 AM

Being that this was my first horse back riding experience, it was a great time. The guide made it fun and simple for people who had never rode before which was great. Highly recommend going if you're a rookie rider. And great date idea if you run out of restaurants to go to

Great time!.. 

Review by Super Fun! on 7/7/15 7:19 AM

Took my daughter for her 1st horse back ride and we both loved it. Great staff, great trails, great experience all around! We will be back and already told a bunch of friends to go.

Cornerstone Ranch.. 

Review by Diane on 7/1/15 11:48 AM

My family really enjoyed the ride. The price was great and Sue and her girls were amazing. We intend to go there for more rides.

Relaxing.. 

Review by Chris on 6/30/15 10:20 AM

2 of us enjoyed a very laid back 1 hour trail ride on June 19. We were led by Tom, very competent, and enjoyed conversation along the trail. The horses at times were more laid back than we were. It was just what we were expecting and a preview of our 2 hour rides in Yellowstone in a few weeks- we haven't been on horses for many years. Enjoy.

Calm and lovely.. 

Review by Rosie on 6/24/15 7:11 AM

I had a great time with my boyfriend! The service was great and very informative without being overbearing. Loved it and would like to go back some day!!

Excellent experience... 

Review by George and Michelle on 6/18/15 7:28 AM

I took my 9 year old for her first ever real horseback ride on June 7, 2015. She had a wonderful time and so did I. We went on for an hour, having the chance to work with the horses, direct them to the proper paths, and away from branches and leaves. The instructions Julie (I think that was her name - sorry I couldn't remember) gave us were extremely helpful. My daughter and I were expecting to sit on some horses that barely moved but we were wrong, my daughter and I got to experience the real thing. She and I had an awesome time and we want to do this again, definitely.

Great awesome place.. 

Review by serge on 6/17/15 7:52 AM

This was the best horseback riding experience my wife and friends had. We have done some back riding in Canada but this one is the best. The staff made our ride very comfortable, instructions were clear, and they even allow all of us 11 riders to ride together the 1 hour ride. Even we were late they made adjustments for our group. We would definitely come back and would recommend this place to all. thix

1 Hour trail.. 

Review by Paul on 6/14/15 5:59 PM

General - Great place great place to try riding a horse (couples or families or single). Horses are given according to the skill you say you have (be honest). The ride is an easy walk (in shade for the most part) and rider's do need to control their horse to avoid occasional branches. Lots of fun for the family and Sue watches the riders and their horse control. Pro: Sue - Matched the horses to riders and gave basic instructions that anyone can follow and understand. Helpers - Were there to assist and help on and off. Horses - Were gentle and friendly and easy to control. Trail - Woods and some electrical line. Directions - Follow the ones offered, it is rural and dirt road. Cons: New riders- If you dont listen on how to sit in saddle you will likely feel some bones by the end. Bugs- You're outside, expect them! Prepare by spraying in the parking lot, - most of us had no bites. Bathroom: It is a porta-poty but stocked and clean. Overall: Looking forward to go back and take 2 hr trail ride! Tips are a way to show appreciation and help keep the horses fed and this place open.

Gift for Mom.. 

Review by TMD21 on 6/10/15 8:28 PM

I got a great deal on Groupon and got the 1 hour trail ride for my Mom and I for her birthday gift. It was very easy to get too. The horses were all great and very friendly. The owners were super friendly and everyone that worked there was helpful. We hope to go again someday! :)

First time,great time.. 

Review by KBB on 6/4/15 7:36 AM

Came here with my wife on a warm Sunday afternoon for our first ever horseback ride. It was a most enjoyable experience. The staff was very patient in guiding us and the others on the ride and in giving us what we needed to know to have a good ride. The horses were all very gentle and certainly knew what they were doing. I would highly recommend Cornerstone to anyone looking for a ride, especially first timers.

Great time.. 

Review by Heather on 5/5/15 7:37 AM

I took my daughter for her second ride ever. The staff was wonderful with matching riders to horses and sequencing horses for the trail ride. The group leader was super with giving instructions on how to ride in general and for certain terrain on the trail. Sue was helpful in accommodating my challenge of having bad ankles and wrists. Saddles were more comfortable than others I have been on at other ranches. We will definitely be back!

Great!.. 

Review by M3 on 4/28/15 2:48 PM

My son and I had a great time on the 2 hour trail ride. The guide/owner was super nice and informative. The trails and scenery were beautiful. Hope to return soon!

Good Time!.. 

Review by shiloh on 4/21/15 8:12 AM

I took my family to the ranch for the horseback trail ride. For all of us being first time riders it was an easy enjoyable experience. Horses were great and so was Sue. Will return soon!

Amazing horses.. 

Review by Kayla on 4/16/15 8:40 AM

I had an amazing time the horses we friendly and Sue was so nice. I also went on the hayride and sitting by the fire was nice during the winter. A horse ride in spring is definitely the best time to ride and there's still snow on the ground for pretty picks. Overall an amazing adventure.

Awesome experience!.. 

Review by From JP on 3/29/15 4:59 PM

My husband and I were looking for having a great day outdoors and visiting the Ranch was wonderful. The horses are great and staff treats you wonderfully. We will come back pretty soon.

What a horrible waste.. 

Review by JLM on 1/24/15 2:24 PM

I would've out no stars if it was an option. I should have burned the money instead of going to this horrible "sleigh" ride. Pack into a hay wagon on skis with 15 of your "closest" friends, crash into a metal fence, get out and push the "sleigh" with other customers several times because it gets stuck, get short changed on the ride because the one previous went long, and get no apology. HORRIBLE.

CORNERSTONE RANCH IS WONDERFUL.. 

Review by J  on 12/30/14 10:40 AM

My husband and I had a wonderful trail ride in December on a chilly day with Sue and Fran. We had not been on a horse in years but Sue matched us well with two horses that were comfortable to ride on and whose temperament were sweet and calm. We had a neat view of Boston along the way. The ranch is informal and homey and the animals are loved and well cared for. Really interesting to see a goat and chickens mingling with the horses. We will go back again.

Cornerstone ranch.. 

Review by hopping on horses on 12/25/14 1:12 PM

This was a fun and safe experience. I took my whole family including my 3 children, 14, 12 and 10. The owner Sue was personable (with a good sense of humor) and concerned for everyone's safety. She personally matched the horses up to the rider based on experience and size. She starts with simple riding exercises to make sure you are comfortable and able to ride. The horses are well cared for. The ride was so much fun and you get some nice views of country scenery. This was a wonderful experience. We plan to go back soon!

First time at Cornerstone.. 

Review by Nicole on 12/10/14 10:26 AM

I found the ranch to be very pleasant. The ride was great and everyone who worked there was really nice. The one downside is that the location is a bit out of the way but even I, who gets lost going almost anywhere, did fine with google maps. I would recommend this ranch and I plan to go back soon!

Groupon.. 

Review by Johnster on 12/9/14 9:11 AM

Had a great time at the ranch. The staff was very helpful and we had a lovely experience.

Professional, Organized, Smooth.. 

Review by Shannon on 12/3/14 7:56 PM

We went for our trail ride a couple of weekends ago and had a wonderful experience. The owners and helpers were professional at all times, courteous, friendly and full of knowledge. I especially appreciate the fact that they rescue horses from abusive situations and rehabilitate these horses to have a well treated full life filled with love. I would recommend Cornerstone Ranch and we will be back. Thank you again. Shannon and Bob

Great Ride.. 

Review by Bob on 11/28/14 5:11 PM

We really had a great time on our trail ride. First time for my grandson and he really enjoyed it. Horses are gentle and know trail. Great views of princeton, Boston and Woods. I would highly recommend this ride.

Great Family Experience.. 

Review by Robin on 11/27/14 7:34 AM

My family and I did the 2 hour trail ride. We all had a wonderful time. The views were spectacular and the staff was frfriendly, helpful and funny. We will be back!

Perfect Day.. 

Review by Brendan on 11/20/14 10:43 AM

Excellent, exactly what my girl friend and I needed. What a day, well worth the short trip out of Boston. Thank you

Karen.. 

Review by Karen on 11/16/14 7:44 PM

My son and I went on the 2 hr trail ride which was a gift from my two sons. The oldest son couldn't participate due to being out of the country but we had the best time. Everyone at the ranch is very nice! I have been on trail rides before but this one far exceeds any other. It is truly 2 hours and full of many different types of terrain. The views are spectacular and the horses are beautiful. I recommend anyone looking for a great adventure to take the trail ride at Cornerstone Ranch. This was money well spent. Fall was such a wonderful time to go. Thank you Cornerstone Ranch for a great experience.

Awsome Time.. 

Review by Nancy Martin on 11/11/14 6:35 PM

I took my daughter and her little sister there it was a gift for getting honor roll all year. Our first ride was supposed to be on Saturday Nov 8th however we were late because we got lost ..but Sue was very nice to say we could come back on Tuesday November 11 there was no school I booked that time and my girls had a great time we can't wait to go back..I would recommend this place to anyone they were very kind and caring about who rides what horse so ty to Ginger And skylor

A Good Time for Beginners.. 

Review by Marina on 11/8/14 12:19 PM

We purchased a groupon for a trail ride for two. Although, the weather was unpleasant, all of the employees were very helpful, kind, and pleasant. It was evident that they care about the horses very much and treat them well. Although the weather didn't allow for the best of views, the ride was a nice length and the horses were gentle and well-behaved. I hadn't ridden since I was young, so this was nice relaxing experience to get back into riding. I would say that if you are a more advanced rider, this trail ride isn't for you because it is a single file, slower moving ride, but if you are looking for a pleasant fall or spring activity, particularly with older children, this is the place for you.

Loved it!! .. 

Review by Stj on 11/6/14 3:53 PM

Everyone there was very nice and knowledgable! I recommend this ranch to anyone especially if you've never ridden before. I was very nervous but it was a great experience!!

Great ride!.. 

Review by Lynessa on 11/5/14 12:03 PM

I chose this ranch because of it's mission and the referral of some friends and I wasn't disappointed. I surprised my 11 year old daughter with a 1 hour trail ride for her birthday. It was her first time on a horse and she absolutely loved it. We both had a great time and I thought the trail guide was very good and the horses where gentle and calm. I would definitely recommend this ranch to my friends.

Less than impressive.. 

Review by Lisa on 11/2/14 8:21 PM

My sisters and I had been to Cornerstone Ranch about a year or so ago and had a really nice time. When the groupon came up again we didn't hesitate getting a group together for a trail ride. We showed up at least 30 minutes early before the ride as requested by the ranch but still waited quite a while for anyone from the ranch to come get us. It it took a long time to match horses to riders, and a lot of coaxing to convince the horses to set out. The guide was very nice enough but instead of riding with us she walked in front of us and texted on her phone the entire time. We didn't canter or trot, the horses seemed visibly tired and the ride was a bit short. Though I think the mission of the ranch is a good one, this was disappointment after the nice experience we had previously.

A beautiful fall horseback ride!.. 

Review by Beth on 11/1/14 4:00 PM

I haven't been on a horse for over 30 years and so I wanted to enjoy a fall ride. I took my friend for a ride. We thoroughly enjoyed the two hours through the woods. The instructors were patient and professional in their handling our whole group. (There was a family of 5 there with 3 kids) They matched each horse with our personality, assisted us on getting on and off. They gave us some pointers and away we went! I would definately do this again next year!

Wonderful experience.. 

Review by linger on 10/23/14 7:54 PM

hi...went a few weeks ago with my grandson....he had never ridden and it had been a long time for me....The guides were very thorough in their explanations of how to mount and ride....The trail itself was just long enough for a good experience on a horse....Thanks to you all...be back in the spring....

Good experience.. 

Review by JimLin on 10/15/14 10:48 AM

Overall, we enjoyed our 2 hour trail ride at Cornerstone Ranch. It was a nice fall day and the trail was very colorful. The guide was very pleasant and patient. The trail was one hour out and one hour back with some very nice views. Unfortunately, the trail was quite muddy due to the recent rain and the horses were slopping through a lot of mud and puddles (no fault to the owners). We had 10 riders in our group and followed in single file for the whole ride. My experience would have been better if we were able to ride tandem so my husband and I could talk to each other during the ride. We have been on other rides and were able to ride side by side and also pick up a little pace into a gallup. Other than that it was a very pleasant day and we are glad we went.

Great experience!.. 

Review by Sarah on 10/8/14 7:59 PM

Had a great time on the 1-hour trail ride with a Groupon! The scenery was nice and the horses were calm and controlled - it was well worth the drive out from Boston!

Medicore.. 

Review by Roger on 10/8/14 5:24 AM

Been on several guided rides; by far this was the most blah; the guide was allof and really no interaction; one factor was that this was a big group( it should have been split in two

Awesome!.. 

Review by Crittercrazy on 10/2/14 8:28 AM

I have been to Cornerstone several times. Awesome trail riding! The horses are all very sweet and the owners are great with beginners and first time riders. Looking forward to many more trail rides with Cornerstone!

Fabulous Time.. 

Review by Johnson/Wells Family on 9/30/14 2:07 PM

My entire family did the two-hour trail rides on two weekends. Everyone had a wonderful time and would not hesitate for a moment to come back. We are all thinking about lessons as well as sleigh rides, etc.. Everyone at Cornerstone Ranch is down to earth and love what they do which is very apparent. They also offer Groupon coupons, but even without the prices are very reasonable! We would highly recommend to anyone. You will not be disappointed! Thank you to everyone at Cornerstone Ranch for such great times!!!!

Very Enjoyable.. 

Review by Aunt on 9/24/14 7:05 PM

Gave my 15 year old nephew a trail ride as one of his Christmas gifts. We had a great time. It was supposed to be one hour and we got a full hour ride. I had used a Groupon so the price was wonderful. I think folks will really enjoy the ranch, the people who work there, and the horses. I plan on going back in the future with my younger nephew.

Great time.. 

Review by Robin and Greg on 9/24/14 10:00 AM

We had a great two hour ride. We even saw a moose during the ride. The folks there were wonderful. The horses were well kept and well trained. We would recommend Cornerstone ranch to anyone.

Had a great time.. 

Review by 2 from Stow on 9/16/14 7:16 AM

We also purchased the Groupon for a two hour trail ride. My husband is a beginner, and I am only a little more experienced, but we both really enjoyed the scenery and our guides. It had been a long time since either of us had ridden so we were secretly grateful that we went back to the barn when we were offered to go for a longer loop that would keep us on the trails for a full 2 hours. The people handling the ranch are very thoughtful. There is a very clean portapotty at the parking lot and the helmets are all cleaned regularly. We had a great time and would go back for a sleigh ride this winter.

Great Outing.. 

Review by Betsy on 9/15/14 5:45 PM

Despite that the ride was suppose to be 1 hour and it only lasted 45 minutes we still had a great time. I took my 14 year old daughter horse back riding (she for the first time). She and I had a great time. I loved watching her on Hope. She was so excited and Hope was the perfect horse for her. I will definitely take her back again and ask for the same horse. As for me I had a great time on Malarky.

Great Experience.. 

Review by Brenda on 9/12/14 6:48 AM

We found Cornerstone on Groupon and had a wonderful time. We had the two hour trail ride. It was a gift for my daughter's birthday. We would definitely go again.

Had a great time.. 

Review by Alexa on 9/10/14 8:23 AM

I went with my husband and 12 year old daughter. (had bought a Groupon). This was a bucket list item for me as I've never been on a horse, much less been on a one hour ride. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves from beginning to end. All of the people there clearly loved the horses and were very welcoming to us. One trail guide was one of the sisters who owns/works her Mom's ranch - it was great to hear how her family is so dedicated to the horses. She did a great job of matching the horses to our personalities - it made for such a relaxing ride through the woods, open dirt roads and under the power lines. My only complaint .... I should've booked 2 hours! Next time.

A fun ride on a Saturday morning.. 

Review by :-) on 9/4/14 3:18 PM

Very nice trail ride. I took my partner. It was her first time riding a horse and it was a fun and pleasant ride for her. The horses seemed well cared for and the staff was nice. My only complaint would be that the helmets were a little dirty, but it is difficult to maintain equipment used by a number of others and it wasn't horrible. The only "rest room" facility is a porta-potty in the parking area, but it seemed clean and wasn't bad to use. I would definitely recommend Cornerstone Ranch. They are out of the way down a gravel road but this just makes the trail ride experience more of a fun adventure. I would definitely go riding there again!

trail ride.. 

Review by Ally on 9/3/14 1:19 PM

Was a good beginner trail ride. Only walked but with so many that knew nothing about horses what can you expect. The folks at Cornerstone clearly care about their horses and the animals were in good condition. Price was great. People were very nice.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com