Black Bear Cabins

Mena, Arkansas

Reviews for Black Bear Cabins

50 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Mena Vacation.. 

Review by Audrey  on 9/11/17 8:16 AM

Black Bear Cabins were Fantastic! They were clean inside and out. I was surprised at how spacious they were! We will definitely be back! Thank you so much for a great first experience in Mena.

The Lummus Family.. 

Review by The Lummus Family on 9/3/17 10:30 AM

Great place to stay! One of the nicest cabins we have ever stayed at. Great location to ride Wolfpen. This cabin has everything you need! The owners are Great and very friendly! Will be going back to this place.

Loved it!.. 

Review by The Williams Family on 8/20/17 11:00 AM

We had a big group and rented 2 cabins. These cabins are super nice with everything you need. This is our second time to ride at Wolfpen Gap and we can't wait to come again. Will definitely stay at Black Bear Cabins every time. So nice to come back from a ride and have a clean shower to use. And the washer/dryer is very convenient. I could go on and on about how awesome the cabins are. I can't think of anything that I would change about them.

Awesome.. 

Review by Ewing & Angie on 8/3/17 8:47 AM

We had an awesome time riding trails last week and coming back to a really nice, super clean cabin that was as comfortable as being at home. They provide everything you will need to cook with and even some extras. On the day we were to leave, our truck didn't want to go due to a cracked hose and Stacy being the sweetheart she is, offered to take us in to town to try and get a replacement! Luckily one of the auto parts stores had something that would work, not that I would have minded one more day at Black Bear! Anyway, we will be going back in the near future and suggest that you try it too! Thanks again to Stacy for being an truly awesome host!

AWESOME!!!!!!.. 

Review by THE YOUNGS on 7/30/17 8:32 AM

we had a great time in mena the black bear cabins where great nice and clean fully stocked with every thing you need the owners where great very personable made us feel welcomed we will definitely be back! shawn & stephanie from mesquite tx

Amazing.. 

Review by Labrisha on 7/30/17 8:18 AM

We rented the Duck Dynasty cabin for our family, it was an amazing time! The cabin was wonderful, clean & perfect in every way! We rode Wolf Pen Gap, over to Little Mo. Falls & to some other great swimming areas! We will definitely be reserving a cabin again soon! You will not be disappointed!

Cleanest cabin i have rented.. 

Review by Linda Baker on 7/19/17 11:20 AM

These cabins are so well equipped. They are very clean and the owners are so nice. They will make sure your stay is excellent. I will definitely stay here again.

Love Black Bear Cabins!.. 

Review by KimM on 7/5/17 1:19 PM

We stayed at Black Bear Cabins recently, and the cabin was super clean and spacious. The owner, Stacy, was very helpful and responded quickly to any questions. I highly recommend these cabins, and our family will definitely be back.

Great time.. 

Review by Ruth on 6/24/17 3:49 PM

This is the 3rd year that our family has rented cabins here and rode ATV's. The cabins are very clean and well maintained

Home away from home.. 

Review by Angie on 6/20/17 11:05 AM

Just booked our 5th stay at BBC. We have been riding Wolf Pen for years and stayed in other cabins. Black Bear hands down the best place and Bob and Stacey are great host. Also perfect location to enter North trailhead on ATVs. Go ahead and book a cabin you won't be disappointed.

Great place!!!.. 

Review by Tex on 6/12/17 12:50 PM

We loved staying here! What a great place to come back to after a long day on the trails. It was so comfortable and relaxing! We can't wait to come back to Mena and when we do we will be staying here for sure.

Always a great time.. 

Review by Ang on 6/7/17 2:17 PM

This is always were we stay when we come to Mena, I always book far enough in advance when I know I am going, because they stay so booked up. These cabins are always clean and you don't have to worry about anything, just relax and get away for a good time.

Home away from home.. 

Review by Angie318 on 5/8/17 11:26 AM

We got to WPG several times a year and have stayed at various rentals. Black Bear is hands down the best. We have stayed in four of their cabins and loved them all. Stacey and Bob are excellent host, there when you need them. WPG is like our second home and we will always stay at Black Bear Cabins.

Impressive.. 

Review by turbo on 4/24/17 8:40 AM

We had never been to Mena / Wolf Pen Gap and didn't know what to expect. Upon arrival to Black Bear Cabins we were immediately impressed by the cleanliness and quality of the cabins and amenities. Bobby and Stacey have obviously put a lot of thought and effort into making their guests extremely comfortable during their stay. We really enjoyed our time and would definitely return.

Another great time at Black Bear Cabins... 

Review by Keithbo on 4/18/17 5:59 PM

3rd time we've stayed with Bobby and Stacey. I've stayed at other places and looked at all of them. BBC's are the best fit for me. Two things that set them apart are cell service and the managers living on sight. This trip we had an electrical problem with a ceiling fan. Told Stacey about it and Bobby repaired it the next day while we were riding. Bobby and Stacey are friendly, efficient, and competent. They make every effort to guarantee that your stay goes as planned.Looking forward to my next trip.

FANTASTIC TIME.. 

Review by RAZOR RIDE on 2/21/17 11:37 AM

This will be the 2nd year that we have booked at Black Bear. We stayed there last year in the Bear Den and it was wonderful. There was not ANYTHING that we didn't like. We had a large group and each had a cabin and everyone was totally happy with no complaints. We strongly suggest anyone who wants a great place to stay, book here!

Great times with friends.. 

Review by Team Fireball on 11/8/16 2:23 PM

Duck Dynasty was fantastic with all accommodations needed. Rode direct access to Wolf Pen Gap - which was fantastic. Enjoyed the fire pit with friends and lots of stories to share. This was our 2nd visit to this cabin and we will definitely return!

Great Weekend.. 

Review by Caldwells on 11/7/16 3:10 PM

The Moose Lodge had plenty of room, was clean, and had everything we needed. We used the grill and fire ring also. It is great that Black Bear Cabins can provide firewood for you! We will definitely stay here again.

A Great Place to Stay.. 

Review by M. Mobley on 10/24/16 10:15 AM

Black Bear Cabins is a great place to stay. The Trout Run cabin was very spacious and had everything we needed to make for a peaceful stay. We definitely plan on returning!

just right.. 

Review by 4 bears on 10/22/16 12:22 PM

Had a great time..... host was very helpful ..... plan to come back.

Black Bear Cabins 5 STARS!!!.. 

Review by Greg on 9/21/16 4:29 PM

We rented 2 cabins at Black Bear (Duck Dynasty and Trout Run) and they were great! Clean, spacious, every amenity you could ask for. We will be back. Thanks!

Great Place!.. 

Review by Jim on 9/12/16 6:43 AM

This was our first time trying out the Mena area for ATV's. We had a blast and the cabins were amazing! We will definitely go back again.

Great cabins - Great Hosts.. 

Review by Gary on 9/12/16 6:17 AM

This was our first off road adventure in Mena after years of visiting and riding the area on street bikes. This was the best time I've had there. The cabins were top notch and better than expected. Very roomy and well maintained. The hosts are great and very much want every one to enjoy their stay. Being able to ride to the trail heads, instead of loading the trailers every day is a major bonus. I have no doubt we will be back.

I'd like to go there.. 

Review by St. James on 8/9/16 7:05 PM

Can't wait to go there when it snows...it does snow there doesn't it? Can I ski there?

Best cabins on the Wolfpen Gap!!!.. 

Review by Sooner4life on 7/31/16 8:14 PM

By far the best cabin we have been to yet! Cabins are really spacious and comfortable. The owners are awesome and eager to help. I had a blow out on my machine and didn't know how I would get to the cabin to get my truck and trailer. I called the cabins and not only did they come and pick us up but was at my cabin the next morning to help me change my tire. I will definitely be back at Black Bear Cabins again!!!

We will be back!.. 

Review by CynthiaFromMurphy on 7/25/16 10:46 AM

The cabin was very clean and we love the layout - it feels very spacious. Although I love the outdoors and outdoor activities, I'm terrified of insects. I only saw one little spider in the cabin - which is awesome for me and made my visit that much better! The washer and dryer came in very handy as was the fully stocked kitchen. The location of the cabins allowed easy access to the trails. I only have two small complaints. 1) the bed mattress was too soft and sunk in the middle 2) the bath towels had a not so good smell (a different detergent might fix that). We will be be booking with Black Bear cabins on our next trip to Mena!

Husband and wife first trip in 22 years of marriage.. 

Review by House on 7/24/16 11:09 AM

The black bear Cabins 2635were wonderful went great with the Nature's Beauty. We enjoyed big four wheeler ride in the mountains and they walk through little Missouri Creek falls. My husband and I never had an anniversary trip for a honeymoon so this was the best that I could have gotten on our first trip. The staff was wonderful and very nice. We do plan to go back

Awesome.. 

Review by Girl Get Away on 7/22/16 8:56 PM

My three daughters, three granddaughters, and I met at Trout Run Cabin for our annual Girl Get Away! It was an awesome time! Cabin was clean, well equipped and roomy! The owners went out of their way to be helpful. The area was clean and was so peaceful! I would definitely recommend Black Bear Cabins in Mena, Arkansas!

Great Fun Black Bear Style.. 

Review by Sun Riders on 7/20/16 1:19 PM

We had a wonderful time ! We've have stayed at several different places around mena & black bear cabins have been the best by far. Clean ,comfortable & conveniently located to the trails and not to far from town ! We will defenantly be back. The owners were the greatest in knowedge of the area and trails that made our outdoor adventure so enjoyable Just real nice folks !!!

AWSOME place .. 

Review by Mississippi travelers on 7/17/16 7:42 AM

My parents came from Minnisota and we drove up from Mississippi for a visit and picked Blacked Bear Cabins to stay. It was more than expected. We were on a limited budget and were able to bring all of our food in and cook every meal. My daughter even made cookies with her Grandma, can't do that in a hotel. The cabins are close together but other than the occasional ATV riding by slowly you would not know it. Mena is only a few minutes away with anything you need. The cabin site is well off the road and you can't tell you are anywhere near civilization. The owners were great. Met us as we pulled up and made sure everything was good. My kids were wanting to move there an hour after settling in at Trout Run. The area is beautiful, Trout Run was AWSOME. It was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had. Thank You Black Bear Cabins! Hope to be back one day soon.

Excellent Stay.. 

Review by familyofthree on 7/1/16 2:11 PM

This was our first trip to Wolf Pen Gap. The Black Bear Den was a perfect cabin, spacious, clean, had everything we needed for our stay. The owners are very friendly. We thought the trails were fun not too difficult for our son on his own quad. The Lil Missouri Falls were nice, the trail ride to them was alot of fun. The water was very refreshing. I highly recommend this trip. Rowlett, TX

Trip 1.. 

Review by Firsttimer on 6/22/16 6:00 PM

Great spotless cabins, the people onsite and the neighbors were all super. Had one small issue that they resolved immediately. Highly recommend, cabins are fairly close together but are secluded in the trees. No other cabin areas are close by. The "bear den" cabin was only three years old, and though it looked small from the front, it was quite large inside and was set up very nicely. The pictures in the website do not do it justice, they are very nice. The closest trailhead is probably a 2 mile ride on a quiet road. Hope to return in the very near future.

June 4-6, 2016.. 

Review by Rock 'n Roll Riders on 6/13/16 6:25 PM

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the spacious Black Bear Cabins. We have stayed in several other cabins over the past few years, and this was our favorite. They were very clean and fully equipped and the hospitality was great!

June 2016.. 

Review by Cajun riders on 6/7/16 1:19 PM

There were 5 of us this trip, was so glad we chose Black Bear Cabins for our stay. They provide everything you need. They were clean and very well maintained. We look forward to our next trip and would stay there again. So glad Wolf Pen Gap is still available to ride, even with children it is safe.

WONDERFUL.. 

Review by April on 6/6/16 8:35 AM

Beautiful! Clean! All the supplies you need in the cabin! New! Smelled great! Spacious! Friendly guests and owners! WE LOVED IT!!!! You must visit Little Missouri Falls - must see!! -- Louisiana

Best Place to Stay.. 

Review by Crandall Tx. on 5/11/16 6:26 AM

This was the second time we stayed with Black Bear. We have been going to Mena to ride ATVs for several years and have stayed in several places before finding Black Bear. This is the only place we will stay from now on. Hospitality is wonderful! You are treated as family. Everything is clean and everything works. Nothing is left to be desired as far as our group is concerned.

Customer.. 

Review by Brad G on 4/25/16 9:37 PM

Great place and people!!! Very close to trails.

Great Stay.. 

Review by Wolgpen Gap Trail Fans on 4/11/16 7:20 AM

We stayed in the Bear Den Cabin. It was perfect for our group. We loved the two bedroom/bath accommodation! It's location was close to the Wolfpen Gap Trailhead. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the owner greeted us upon arrival and checked on us the next evening as well. We have stayed at 2 other locations and the Black Bear Cabin is our favorite....we will be back!

Easter Break.. 

Review by George  on 4/4/16 7:36 AM

This was our second time staying here for Easter and plan to make this a yearly event. The cabins are very nice and convenient to the trails. The owners Bobby and Stacey are great hosts!

Fantastic.. 

Review by Petit Jean Ranger riders on 4/1/16 3:14 PM

We were there the latter part of March 2016 and it was the perfect time for the Wolf Pen Gap trails. Stayed in Moose Cabin and loved every minute of if. The owners were so very nice and the cabin was plenty large enough to accommodate 2 couples---fantastic stay.

Great get away.. 

Review by Bobby on 3/29/16 5:05 PM

We had a blast ! We've stayed at several different places around mena & black bear cabins are the best by far. Nice , clean & comfy & conveniently located to the trails but not to far from town ! We will defenantly be back. Nice folks too .

Great family and couple Getaway spot.. 

Review by Holub family on 3/26/16 11:26 AM

I can't rave about Black Bear Cabins enough! My husband and I went out in October and we took our whole family for spring break this March. It is a great spot to unwind from the city and play in the dirt. Bobby and Stacy are such great hosts and think of everything. The cabins are super clean and smell wonderful as you walk in. They are also well stocked...even down to laundry and dish detergent...all you need is your clothes and some groceries. I really enjoyed cooking and not having to worry if I needed salt and pepper or a certain pot/pan. There is a ton of stuff to do right around the cabins. Some of the great family friendly things were Queen Wilamena park, the crystal mine camp right up the road and of coarse ATV trails right down the road. Bobby and Stacy were extremely helpful when the trails were partially closed and even offered some alternatives to Wolf Pen. This is deffinately a five star experience if you are looking to reconnect with nature while having all the comforts of home.

FYI.. 

Review by Mike Hendry on 2/29/16 9:47 AM

Just so Dayne B. knows. The trails open March the 11th just before Spring Break!

Awesome Weekend! Great Cabins!.. 

Review by Mike Hendry on 2/29/16 9:39 AM

Sorry the mullet below didn't do his homework on the trails. And the owners of Black Bear Cabins did not close the trail. They also informed us of the closing of the trails up front. So blame yourself. But there were many other places to ride around the Wolf Pen Gap area. We had a great time and the cabin was awesome (The Bear Den). They are fully equipped. You need only food, charcoal, and personals. We will be back. Thanks for the great weekend. Cell service was horrible! Which is exactly what I wanted!

Not Honest People.. 

Review by Dayne B. on 2/26/16 4:46 PM

Booked a trip for spring break in Januarary to ride the wolf pen gap trails and they took my money and said you will have fun, after researching before my trip the trails are closed and they refuse to refund my deposit but failed to let there customers know the trails were closed. looks like Spring Break for my family wil consists of nothing.

Another AWESOME stay.. 

Review by Mindy on 2/21/16 8:00 AM

This was our 2nd time to stay at Black Bear Cabins and just like the 1st time everything was great. The owners go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect. We will definitely be back next year

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!.. 

Review by Warren on 2/7/16 7:12 AM

The cabins are a great place to get away and Bobby and Stacy are great people who will be there for whatever you might need. Definitely going back!!!!

5 stars.. 

Review by The texarkana hippies on 12/13/15 10:20 AM

Had a wonderful time! The cabins are really nice and clean! The cabin owner were very friendly and we will be back soon! Thanks for proving everything we needed in the cabin!

Wonderful Time!.. 

Review by Coach B on 11/5/15 10:27 AM

Black Bear Cabins were amazing and the perfect thing for our volleyball team. We had a great time and will for sure come back here if Mena hosts the state tournament ever again. The cabins are extremely clean and have everything you need. The owners are wonderful and easy to work with. Beautiful view, beautiful cabins!

WONDERFUL.. 

Review by jills on 11/5/15 8:57 AM

We absolutely loved our stay at Black Bear Cabins. We rented all of them for our volleyball girls during state. They've thought of everything and stocked the cabins with it! The cabins are roomy and clean. Each room has it's own bathroom which is so nice. We enjoyed everything about our stay and if we are ever in the area again we will book here!

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com