Absolutely Bend Vacation Homes

Bend, Oregon

Reviews for Absolutely Bend Vacation Homes

35 Reviews
Average rating
Write a review

Excellent.. 

Review by Oldest on 9/12/17 7:20 PM

Big family get together. Accommodated us well. Plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms. Very convenient. Parking. Only negative was lack of view. Very functional if you are going to be busy somewhere else. Would accommodate kids very well as has 2 of everything. It is 2 townhouses with top floor connection. So plenty of room and privacy for everyone.

Sally Lane house.. 

Review by Total eclipse on 9/12/17 2:39 PM

We stayed at the Sally Lane house the night before and the night after the eclipse. It was clean and spacious and easily held our large family group. Two full kitchens made meal preparation easy, and six bedrooms gave everyone private space. Two separate laundry areas made cleaning a breeze. The air conditioning was welcome, the location was convenient and quiet, and Chelsea was very professional and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Excellent.. 

Review by Jojo on 6/13/17 3:00 AM

We have had a week at the Sally Lane property with 11 of us staying. The property was ideal with plenty of room and excellent facilities. The two kitchens worked well for our needs as did the bedroom arrangements. The house was clean and well stocked with essentials making it usable immediately when arriving from England! If there was anything we would improve was the outside area as we would like to have been able to sit outside but there are plenty of places to visit in Bend so only a minor issue! The neighbours were so friendly too!! Thank you for making our stay in Bend stress free!

Great house at Sally Lane!.. 

Review by Julia on 4/19/17 5:53 PM

I stayed at the Sally Lane rental with a group of friends in March and it was a great time! It was very spacious with plenty of space for 13 people! Having two kitchens helped a LOT! There were two master bedrooms with a bathroom attached as well as a half bath on the main floor and bathrooms downstairs where the bedrooms were. It was a lot of fun and a decent location! Would definitely stay here again with a large group!

Awesome.. 

Review by Bend stay on 2/25/17 10:48 AM

We had a wonderful stay in a nice clean house. It fit our family if 11 very comfortably. House was very clean and equipped with everything we needed. The property manager was easy to work with, readily available, and helped us through our date concerns without any issues. Thank you, we will reserve again. The parking worked great, however, I notice the neighbors parked in NO PARKING zones. And left broke down cars on the street. Not a reflection in this management company or house.

LOVED IT.. 

Review by Kingston on 2/2/17 9:16 PM

We really loved the house... everything. It was the perfect size and close to everything we were in town for. The only issue was the heat in one of the rooms did seem to work ... but we just added more blankets! Thank you so much!

Illegal parking.. 

Review by The Neighbors  on 1/13/17 11:26 PM

GUESTS NEED TO RESPECT OUR NEIGHBORHOOD. ILLEGALLY PARKING AND BLOCKING THE ROADWAY WHERE RESIDENTS LIVE WITH ELDERLY OR KIDS IS HAZARDOUS ESPECIALLY DURING EMERGENCIES!!! YOU NEED BETTER PROPERTY MANAGEMENT! A school bus that has not been converted into an RV is not complying with your term of recreational vehicle. OWNER AND PROPERTY MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO RESPECT OUR LIVELYHOOD AND SAFETY BEFOREHAND. This property is out of control and not managed correctly.

Perfect for Multi-family vaca.. 

Review by droberts on 1/9/17 5:12 PM

We had 8 adults and 4 teens plus a dog. I was scared at first but it worked out perfectly! Nice setup, clean and loved the savings on the cleaning fee-with all of us there it went fast! Super convenient too, close to the grocery store and shopping..Huge Plus! Will definitely be booking this house again. Suggestion: more TV's, bigger and more updated for family room and definitely would be nice to have one in the little bonus area upstairs plus the other bedrooms. Since its set up for multiple families seems its hard to satisfy all couples with only one main master that has a TV.

sally lane.. 

Review by family reunion on 8/22/16 3:37 PM

our family had a great time staying at the Sally Lane house! we were there for a Family Reunion and the two sides combined worked perfect. we felt it had everything we needed and was a great easy location. Hopefully the neighbors are used to newcomers...haha! The house was clean great for people on the go. Thank you soo much :)

Wonderful Home Away.. 

Review by Dustytraveler on 6/17/16 8:28 AM

Thanks for letting us return to this wonderful home. Our family really enjoys this home away. Our grandson (age 4) says he wants to move there. Location is perfect for walking or biking Bend. We'll be back again I'm sure for the convenience, comfort and location.

Bend Conference.. 

Review by Bend Conference  on 2/15/16 5:39 PM

A large group of us stayed here for a work conference in Bend. It was wonderful to have multiple rooms and bathrooms for everyone, and the location was great. No problems and super convenient. Thanks for having us!

Cascade house.. 

Review by Madeline  on 1/18/16 3:45 PM

Had a great weekend stay at the cascade house! Felt very clean and organized. Had plenty of towels, blankets, dishes and space for everyone. Plus lots of extras- coffee pots, coffee and liners, shampoo conditioner, spices for cooking! Definitely will be using them again! Plus Chelsea was great super friendly and quick to respond to anything!!

Cascade house.. 

Review by Mark Fleming on 1/6/16 6:27 PM

Love the Cascade home. 8 of us have used Bend as a golf destination for the past 10 to 12 years. We have used this company for the past 8 years, the Cascade house for the last 3 of that. The house is always clean and ready upon our arrival. It is very spacious and close to all things in town. The service has been great. We will always be back as long as we are able to play golf. Nothing but good things to say. Thank You

Cascade Home.. 

Review by Milissa on 12/7/15 1:08 PM

We recently had three families meet up and stay at the Cascade home. Great house. We had a great time. Would definitely rent again! Thanks!!

Honeysuckle House.. 

Review by J on 11/28/15 10:15 PM

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Honeysucle Home. It was perfect for our group. It had snowed and the sidewalks had been shoveled before we got there. The hot tub felt great in the snow. We appreciated being able to rent for just 2 nights, the location, cleanliness of the home, easy contact with property manager and the chance to save cleaning fees by cleaning ourselves. There are 2 dryers, so we were able to finish the sheets and towels in a few hours. We will definitely rent this home again.

Kingston house.. 

Review by Nance on 11/9/15 3:24 PM

Family came from all over the country and stayed at the Kingston. Wonderful, comfortable house. Would rent again. Thanks Chelsea, we appreciate everything you did for us.

Cascade/ Bend wedding.. 

Review by PattyS on 10/9/15 7:47 PM

The Cascade was perfect for our family ! Lots of room for group of adults...together, but privacy of bedrooms and bathrooms spread out. Nice open common area. Well equipped, had just about everything we needed. Only thing that was frustrating was the lack of mirrors in the upstairs bedrooms. We were going to a wedding and the women REALLY needed mirrors !!! We did our own cleaning option, which was easy with 2 sets of washer/ dryers. House was very clean. Great location! Easy access to 97 and stores and restaurants. I definitely would recommend this home to others or stay here myself again!

KSF.. 

Review by KSF on 9/24/15 9:49 PM

The Honeysuckle House was very nice: clean, great location and lots of space. The owners really know how to make you feel welcome. We would recommend this property and look forward to renting it again in the future.

Way better than expected .. 

Review by K8Sansomite  on 8/27/15 9:53 AM

We had a great experience at the Kingston house. Very clean and well kept. Walking distance to downtown and a great bike to NW Crossing. Many memories were made. Thank you!

Honeysuckle Lane.. 

Review by Debra K on 8/19/15 4:47 AM

Thank you to all at Absolutely Bend. The house we rented in Honeysuckle Lane was absolutely amazing. We travelled from the UK and made this our base for a family reunion and it was just perfect. We really appreciated the care taken once we had arrived to make sure we had settled in and that everything was in good working order. Nothing was too much trouble. The house was clean, homely, well furnished and full of thoughtful touches, especially bathroom toiletries. These were particularly welcomed as our luggage arrived two days after us! The area where the house is located felt very safe and the neighbours very friendly! Would not hesitate to recommend Absolute Bend Vacation Homes and will certainly use again when we make our next pilgrimage to the beautiful area of Bend. Thank you very much.

Father's Day family gathering.. 

Review by Kingston House on 6/27/15 3:55 PM

We enjoyed our stay. Location, location, location. Great walking to breweries, bagel shop, downtown, parks, Newport market. Beds and baths were just what we needed. Nice side yard for kid play and dogs. Kitchen nicely equipped. Hot tub was great. Liked being to lock gates all around so we didn't have to worry about the little ones. Hard to self clean because the dryer is not very good. Takes at least two cycles for towels only. Badly needs a new shower curtain liner. Old one is moldy. Would come back again.

renter.. 

Review by Honeysuckle on 4/7/15 9:27 AM

We stayed for a week in the property on Honeysuckle Lane. Nine adults were very pleased by the cleanliness, availability of towels and linens and extra blankets. Clear instructions were available with info about things to do. Nice space available for various groupings and meals. The house was a little loud when some folks went to bed early. The hottub worked well as a social hub.

Kingston House.. 

Review by Sue on 10/15/14 11:00 AM

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kingston House. We stayed there for the month of September to escape the heat of Palm Desert. The house was very clean and well stocked. The beds are super comfortable and when we had a couple of small problems, microwave not working and trouble with the wireless router, they were taken care of immediately by Jan & Chelsea. The location was wonderful...walking to the river and downtown and centrally located for all our excursions to explore Bend and the surrounding area. Bailey, our beagle, loved the dog door (once he figured out how to use it!). We would definitely recommend Kingston House for your stay in Bend.

The Cascade.. 

Review by Hicks Family on 7/28/14 9:31 AM

We stayed at the Cascade this summer. It was wonderful! The house was nice and clean for us when we got there. When we had an issue with the iron I sent a quick text and they had a new one out the next morning as well as some extra glasses "just in case". We are already planning a Christmas in Bend and hope to have the same house. Thank you for the service you provide. I would have paid a lot more for a hotel and would never have felt as comfortable.

Family fun.. 

Review by Bend wedding on 6/28/14 3:02 PM

We had a wonderful stay at Shady Lane in Bend. The accommodations were great for our family group of 13. Great layout and plenty of beds and bathrooms. The only problem we ran into were the neighbors shooting paint balls near our cars and the fact that your need to strip your own beds and load the dishwasher. All in all it was still well worth it. I think we just get lazy on vacation. The people we communicated with at Absolutely Bend Vacation Homes were were extremely helpful and very nice.

Family reunion made perfect.. 

Review by Kitkat on 6/19/14 10:51 AM

The Cascade was perfect for our family gathering, the first time my siblings and I have been together in 11.5 years. Loved the many bedrooms, perfect number of bathrooms, and master bed on main floor-handicapp accessible, thank you. Brought one dog (thanks for allowing)--and was impressed how the house didn't smell "doggish" even though they're allowed.-- House is well-kept, and we used the clean ourselves option, which ultimately made it affordable for all of us. Laundry both upstairs and down stairs is major plus. Hot tub was great, just had to be re-set when it kept running all night but all went back to normal after re-set. Used grill too, all terrific. A patio chair broke and we wish to send $ to help replace that...also saw one other chair had a crack, so just something to watch for. I'm sure they will replace it for safety. Great owner and great managers of property to work with.Would use again in a heartbeat. Thank you!

great for us.. 

Review by Bill on 5/22/14 6:55 PM

The Cascade worked wonderfully for our group of seven adults and two children. We came into town for the Pole, Pedal, Paddle race and it was perfect for us. The hot tub was terrific, we used the grill for kabobs after the race - perfect. The place was just as advertised. We chose to do our own cleanup and having two washing machines was a big help. Being so close to a Fred Meyer store was huge. Only issues were small, e.g., toilet flapper in master bathroom didn't close without help. Overall, we would definitely stay there again.

Great stay, again.. 

Review by Jen on 5/8/14 2:53 PM

This is the second year we have stayed at The Cascade for our swim meet weekend in Bend, and it was great again. Lots of room for the kids, and the moms get a chance to hang out as well! We will definitely keep staying there. Couple of small things... the can opener is broken! Not a big deal, unless you want to open a can :) The hot tub was quite chilly. Not sure if it got turned down before we got there, and just didn't warm back up, but even after we turned it up, it didn't get noticeably warmer.

Huge house and well kept.. 

Review by Kim on 4/22/14 10:12 PM

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cascade house! The place is huge and good for large groups of people. There were plenty of towels, kitchen appliances, etc. They were very accommodating for a bit of an early check in since we were from out of town and the location of the place is just as described, within walking distance to grocery store and coffee shop. The BBQ was not working and it advertises that one is available to use, but I still give it a 5 star rating. Thanks for a great stay and we will definitely be back again someday, as well as recommend this place to others.

LOVED LOVED LOVED.. 

Review by HappyCustomer on 3/24/14 4:41 PM

If you didn't guess, we loved the Kingston. It was perfectly located. We could walk to several breweries, as well as food, within a quarter of a mile. We like walking, so we walked downtown as well (good exercise to burn off all the beverages and food consumed). The beds were amazingly comfortable and it was great to have two full bathrooms. We've already booked for this summer's festivities. Super easy to book and we liked the "clean it ourselves" policy to save the cleaning fee. The chair and a half with ottoman was so comfortable my husband and I decided to upgrade our own furniture :-). Thanks to everyone for the great stay.

Nice House, but . . . ... 

Review by Low Wings on 3/14/14 10:28 AM

Overall, the house on Honeysuckle was a pleasant place to stay for a weekend soccer match -- plenty of room for the family and our pooch and the home was clean, well stocked and in good shape. There are a few items that would make it even better, e.g., the overhead lighting in the kitchen is rather dim -- suggest higher wattage bulbs to shed more light on food preparation; several light bulbs were either missing or burned out in the main upstairs bath and living room; the TV selection was extremely limited with only a few channels available on cable, and there was no channel guide in the guest instruction notebook; and finally, the house was "noisy" from an internal standpoint due to the fact that none of the cabinet doors or interior doors had felt pads to soften the "bang-bang" noise from closing and several hinges needed lubrication. This may seem picky but was actually more than a little annoying when some guests were sleeping while others were up and about and trying to be quiet! Other than these relatively minor points, the house was an enjoyable place to stay for a few days. Thanks.

Great Price and Accomodation!.. 

Review by Traci on 12/26/13 4:30 PM

Our family stayed at the Honeysuckle house right before Christmas, and what a blessing it was! We all agreed it was a perfect set-up for the 7 of us, had many amenities we needed (hot tub was a priority!) and we were so thankful to be able to bring our 2 little doggies with us. We also loved the option of doing the cleaning portion ourselves and saving some money. Bend is a fun area to visit, and we want to return soon, especially at the reasonable price of the rentals. We will be selecting Absolutely Bend Vacation Homes services again as they are a user-friendly, efficient management company with great homes for rent. Thanks again!

Thanksgiving in the Cascade.. 

Review by Bill on 12/9/13 6:51 AM

The Cascade a was a perfect place to have Thanksgiving with our extended family. The kitchen was large enough to accomodate all cooks. The hot tub was the icing on the cake.

Great group home.. 

Review by Eer on 11/2/13 1:39 PM

We have a great time staying in Bend at the cascade house. It was big enough so our extended family of 6 adults and 3 kids had space to spread out, the location was very convenient, and hot tub and fenced in yard was a perk. We did do the clean-up but cut down on time by bringing our own sheets which I'd recommend (less laundry). We will definitely be back next fall.

Beware of check out duties.. 

Review by Randi on 9/5/13 6:28 PM

Our group stayed at the HoneySuckle Lane house. The house itself was wonderful and our group enjoyed our stay there. However once we arrived and read the check out duties we were surprised. We were required to wash all of our sheets and fold them before leaving. This is a 5 bedroom house and took nearly 3-4 hours to complete. Part of our group had to stay behind to finish all the cleaning because others had to start making their way back home. We laughed because the check out suggestion was to start doing the sheets the night before to save time!! lol. This would mean sleeping without sheets! Anyways, like I said the place is very nice but the check out duties are a bit extreme.

 

Back to information page


Copyright (C) 2008-2014 WebReserv.com